wen reality strikes dreams...

adoremevirgo thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
it was an episode of emotional turmoil and trust me i was almost chewing my nails off by the time the epi ended...we talk about raw truth and now i understand y they use sugar coating...life ka sachh agar akhon ke saamne ayega to dimaag aisa hi garam ho jaate hai...kuduos to the CVs for showing us the mirror...the complexities that take place between relationships...its no use blaming one or the other...sometimes we feel we know our loved ones in and out but the truth is that mind is such a mysterious element that dusro ki baat to chodo ek insaan khud bhi apne man ko nahi samajh pate...
of now enuf of my lectures...coming to the episode now...

the entire dixit clan was clearly uncomfortable with sona in the same frame but dev was in another world of his own where he believes that his happiness is the foremost priority of his family just as his family's happiness is his priority...but alas poor dev has yet to smell the coffee...ishwari not only controls the household but she also wants to dictate wen and how dev shud dream and be happy...ishwari has defined that dev's life shud focus only on his mom and no other relation can make place in his life...but dev had his own set of dreams how ishwari will be happy to include sona in the picture and how his sisters will fight to come in between him and sona...today dev has come face to face with a brutal reality...his family has no intention of partying because dev is happy with sona...i guess he mixed up bose family with his own family...on sona's bday he was warmly welcomed and everyone was behaving like kids and the world appeared to be rosy and colorful...

wen ishwari asked sona to prepare brkfast the hurt that dev felt was clear on his face the way he lukd at his mom...but does anyone care...this is the family for whom dev has sacrificed his childhood, his play hours, his dreams everything and today the entire family is behaving as if dev has no right to fall in love...i can understand ishwari but y was nikki not smiling in the pic...nikki and rhea is always like bhai this and bhai that but at the end of the day they will act according to ishwari's wishes even if that means not accepting dev's love into dixit family...just like there is a black sheep in every family dev is the white sheep in the family of black sheep...

wen the second photo was clicked everyone was smiling except dev who had a forced smile but for ishwari the second photo is the right one...she doesnt care whether dev is smiling or not...she only cares that dev stands as the supporting pillar of dixit family...
my heart almost went out for dev wen he came to ishwari's room to ask which photo she wud select...wat a mother-son relationship wow...dev doesnt even has the right to suggest which photo shud be framed...as if the family belongs only to ishwari and she wud take every decision just like she said to RR that dev knows that his mom is decision taker of this house...ok as the senior member she can do so but as the bread earner wat is dev's right in this family i wonder...dev has such a clear heart that he fails to understand wats going on but he is surely affected by the negative environment in dixit niwas these days which is reflected in the fact that he doesnt even shave...

but it was vicky's audacity that shook me actually and only for that reason i put the entire blame on dev...today for dev this vicky had the guts to say such dirty things to sona...yes he has done badtameezi before also but today he crossed all limits because he got the scope to see that ishwari has not accepted sona...
sona is the actually gold in dev's life...he doesnt even realize how big a blessing sona is in his life...his innocence and pure mind doesnt let him maintain balance between relationships but sona is like a guiding torch and dev shud learn to listen to her before it becomes too late...
dev needs to come out of the illusion that he knows ishwari best whereas the fact is that neha knows her best...she knows the more dev will love sona the more ishwari will hv problems...however i feel it is gud that dev does not know this...it will be so hurtful for dev to know that his mom's love is not a blessing but a cage with no keys...

loved the last scene devakshi convo scene...dev apologizing for making her fall into false position...wat i always like about sona is that she never makes dev see things differently than ishwari but she makes him see ishwari's POV...like sona said that till they get married she cant be a part of his family the same thing that ishwari is also saying...it is another thing that ishwari has other issues but that is yet unknown even to sona...
wat i loved is that wen sona said u r forcing me into ur family and he said i did not force u in my life and after confessing to my family i feel i will not do anything widout u...how naive...dev thinks just because he loves her so much and cannot stay widout her so his mother will also indulge his feelings...like he said he had so many dreams about the photo session but everything turned out to be just the opposite...noone in dixit family finds dev's smile a reason to feel happy...
i loved how wen dev was blaming himself for the mess sona held his hand and said not to blame her bf...and dev smiled...it was so soothing to see him smiling after such a day and only sona can do that...

although it will be difficult not to be upset with dev wen he will sever relationship with sona because of ishwari but it is also true that a part of him will die wen sona will go away...but does ishwari care...

FLW70 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Bang on...beautifully written n analysed post.
Aazeen02 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Very well said Aditi... Totally agree with you... 😃
dlavanya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Beautiful post. Pls keep writing
LiveLife321 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: adoremevirgo

although it will be difficult not to be upset with dev wen he will sever relationship with sona because of ishwari but it is also true that a part of him will die wen sona will go away...but does ishwari care...A million dollar Q

Wonderful post.😊
saumiee thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Beautiful post👏😳
Really true . . Ishwari's love is a cage with no keys.
Dev is indeed so naive to have thought that all his family will be supporting him to involve Sona in all the activities. .will be happy seeing Dev with her always. . But it is totally opposite of what he thought it would be.
gmgi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Lovely post😳
For Dev nothing has come easy. He lost his father, childhood and what not to reach here. Now again he will lose everything including his faith in love for attaining a contented life with his love n his mother. He is actually lucky that he fell in love with Sona. How much ever it breaks her she will still stand by him when he needs her most.

He being in a bubble was necessary for his well being until he fell in love. Now he has to face the reality of his mother n their relationship for them to progress. Both of them have done it once but it was them against the rest of the world. Now even though they seem to be together they are fighting their own battle against each others demons.

Ishwari will be ready to face her reality only if it breaks Dev. She has to face it and face it she will. She is a strong woman and whatever she is she loves him even if it is in extreme shades. Once her journey starts she will do her best to redeem herself. But the ones involved in this - Dev n Sona they will carry their scar forever.

Edited by gmgi - 9 years ago
rukiaa thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: adoremevirgo

.dev thinks just because he loves her so much and cannot stay widout her so his mother will also indulge his feelings...like he said he had so many dreams about the photo session but everything turned out to be just the opposite...noone in dixit family finds dev's smile a reason to feel happy...

I really have tears after reading this part. Dev was really alone before sona come. like how he said phle bar koi chex sirf mera liya ha. it's gonna impact All three of them. Sona will come out from her fairy tale and Dev from her belief on his mother.
Amazing analysis.👏
adoremevirgo thumbnail

Originally posted by: rukiaa

I really have tears after reading this part. Dev was really alone before sona come. like how he said phle bar koi chex sirf mera liya ha. it's gonna impact All three of them. Sona will come out from her fairy tale and Dev from her belief on his mother.
Amazing analysis.👏

i actually had tears in my eyes wen ishwari said she wants to hv another photo widout sona and the way dev was luking at her...
adoremevirgo thumbnail

Originally posted by: gmgi

Lovely post😳

For Dev nothing has come easy. He lost his father, childhood and what not to reach here. Now again he will lose everything including his faith in love for attaining a contented life with his love n his mother. He is actually lucky that he fell in love with Sona. How much ever it breaks her she will still stand by him when he needs her most.

He being in a bubble was necessary for his well being until he fell in love. Now he has to face the reality of his mother n their relationship for them to progress. Both of them have done it once but it was them against the rest of the world. Now even though they seem to be together they are fighting their own battle against each others demons.

Ishwari will be ready to face her reality only if it breaks Dev. She has to face it and face it she will. She is a strong woman and whatever she is she loves him even if it is in extreme shades. Once her journey starts she will do her best to redeem herself. But the ones involved in this - Dev n Sona they will carry their scar forever.

very true...wen ishwari will try to redeem herself in the eyes of her son it will be took late...by that time dev and sona will travel a journey of separation and pain so much that as u said the scars will never go...