Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Nov 9, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Yami Gautam Is the Finest Actress to Have Debuted After 2010
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 32
King becomes India’s costliest action film at Rs. 350 crores
Hiten Gauri and Kutumb again
Pari Ranvijay won again; Mihir humiliates × 100000 times : MEGA THREAD
My stories index
Originally posted by: roni_berna
You should watch Sahib Biwi Aur Ghulam and Pakeezah...She was terrific in those movies...She was famous for being a tragedy queen and when she cries, it leaves you teary-eyed as well.
People compare her to Kangana but KR can never be even 10% of what she was...Meena Kumari was a class actress.
Originally posted by: roni_berna
You should watch Sahib Biwi Aur Ghulam and Pakeezah...She was terrific in those movies...She was famous for being a tragedy queen and when she cries, it leaves you teary-eyed as well.
People compare her to Kangana but KR can never be even 10% of what she was...Meena Kumari was a class actress.
Originally posted by: pallavi25
Meena Kumari is/was the Tragedy Queen of BW!
She has a Tragic life off-screen and enacted so many tragic roles onscreen too!Mere Apne was one of her last movies I think. She was already quite sick at that time. She died so young from liver failure.Her best performance was in Saheb Biwi Aur Ghulam...a classic film by Guru Dutt. Her role as Chhoti Bahu was so moving, leaves you in tears.Pakeezah was also good, especially when she hears the train whistle while dancing, she stops and that far away look in her eyes...⭐️
https://www.boxofficeindia.com/report-details.php?articleid=9388
https://x.com/UmairSandu/status/1972624019976515864
https://youtu.be/CmbsfW0Ckb4
https://www.boxofficeindia.com/report-details.php?articleid=9369
https://youtu.be/9FUd-D4FWjw https://x.com/Bollyhungama/status/1966130070587846846