Sree resides in Hari's heart

shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Actually a lot has been talked about Vishnu Maya. And when I watched yesterday episode where Ram tells Sita is in his heart, something came into my mind.
What does Ravan wants to do with Sita. He wants Sita to be his daasi or slave. Now cut to Vaikunth. Where does Lakshmi sits. At Vishnu's feet. Always.
But where does she reside. In his heart. Then why is she sitting at his feet. Like a daasi. I felt the message to be profound, the depiction the reality of Vishnu's Maya.
What does Lakshmi signify. Wealth. Her sitting at his feet shows not she but what she represents is at his feet. Vishnu is not slave of money, but money is his slave. And why does wealth obeys his command, because he is a man who knows his real wealth and power is his better half and keeps her in his heart. She is not Vishnu's dasi. She is an independent woman. Lakshmi. Gracing any house where the woman of the family is loved and respected. Where Hari keeps his sree in the heart and never goes behind wealth. In such homes she comes on her own to grace the home with her feet.
Now what does idiot men like Ravan do. Seeing Lakshmi at Vishnu's feet, they think their wives has to be slaves, without identity. They torture them, strip the women of their identity and think they can revel in wealth and power. But the fact is for such a man, a day will come in his life where going after a woman will cost him dear. Such a man is actually a slave of wealth and not vica versa. And one day this lack of knowledge will take him down. Homes where women is not respected, are treated secondary citizens are inviting their own death warrant. Destruction is in cards for such families. Because mostly in such homes women like Kaikasi and Surpi will take charge. Power without knowledge is always destruction of self and the family.
Vishnu by keeping Lakshmi at his feet is teasing the world, making them indulge in his Maya. So that only those who understand what it means are graced and others taken down to have sustenance in the world.
So don't go by Vision. Understand Sree is in Hari's heart. And a place a woman should try to get also is a man's heart. Because only there she will get her respect and identity.

avalonhigh1234 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Well said Shruthi, That is why I mentioned that our Gods whether it is Shiv ji or Hari acknowledge their wives strength and power.The female power is always been considered as the source and the male gender as the manifestation. The sun we see is Adithya, but its energy is termed Savita{name pun unintended},The moon is male but the moonlight {Chandini}is feminine. Nature is feminine but its manifestations like the tree are masculine and so on. Moreover Brahma-Saraswati, Vishnu-Lakshmi and Shiv-parvati represent the different manifestations of the state of consciousness. In accordance with their duties Bhrama as the creator has Saraswati separate from him but connected to him. Vishnu the preserver represents the kundalini form of consciousness where the mool chakra or the source is near his thighs .Shivji as the destroyer has the source in his body.
I heard in one of the discourses that when Shivji decided to take the avatar of Hanuman to help Ram, Parvati wanted to contribute too.But the dilemma was he was supposed to be a Bhramchari, so she decided to establish herself as his tail...I realized that was the reason we began any hanuman puja from his tail. Ram had his Sita and as Krishna his Rukmini to fulfill his mission.
Savita
shruthiravi thumbnail
@Savitha it was your post that said Vishnu and Shiva treat their wives as Shakthi send my thought in this direction. And yes you are right. Shakthi expresses through Shiva. And if a man doesn't understand the source of his expression, then it will be destruction only.
Same applies to Shakthi too. If she ignores the right expression it is again destruction. The way we see in women like Surpi.
Siya-Ram thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Was waiting for ur analysis
Sita is the independent goddess who made ram the dependable God. One who respects relation respects everything as u say respect woman. And from reverence we gain knowledge I mean if we respect women in workplace then from respect comes seeing and learning the good from them. And woman too should have knowledge to exercise rights that is feminism
Am I right Di???
Just my PoV what do u think
shruthiravi thumbnail
@Sanju we should never tell one independent, other dependant when it come to hus-wife relation. We need to understand both are independent yet dependent on each other. Mutual respect and love is the key of the relation. Knowledge should be of paramount. I had said this earlier also. If a woman needs identity post marriage have knowledge to choose a man who doesn't run behind wealth and who considers you part of him. Only with such a man a woman can get the identity of Lakshmi or Shakthi.
A man should also know that he should marry a woman for her values. Not for the wealth and power she brings. Because in the absence of a right woman, a man also cannot progress properly in life.
Ankita.11 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Hmm...so correct!! Had never thought it this way...
And we have many people justifying misbehaving with women on the context that Krishna also had gopi's...these people are so foolish nah??

But didi ,why does Lord Vishnu use Maya??i mean to say what is the point in using MAYA,now everybody would not be able to understand,then sabko confuse karne ka kya fayda??!!
shruthiravi thumbnail
@Antika you know, knowledge is a 2 sided weapon. If it is in unworthy hands it can hand destruction. Knowledge always has to be in worthy hands, one who is able to pass his tests, one who is able to see beyond Maya. That's why getting grace of Narayan is difficult and Asuras don't do it generally exception being Prahlad and Vibhishan. Because it is not easy to go through his tests. But if you pass, then results are amazing.
My power or me without weapon, question of Arjun to Krishna is Hari's test. What is your real motive. And he gives such tough choices at every turn 😆😆
Edited by shruthiravi - 9 years ago
1087354 thumbnail
Nice analysis di! Yes, many people in the world look at our Gods, and interpret their actions as they deem fit. But they don't understand that the real meaning is always their. You can not change it. And yes, almost everything in the world has two sides. Thanks!

Gowri
RamKiSeeta thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 6
Love this analysis of yours, Shruti!

It annoys me to no end when so many people speak ill about Vishnu because Lakshmi stays at his feet, and say such things like Vishnu has no respect for his wife, etc etc. Ignorant people don't know how to think wisely, and they say what comes to their mouth.

But the fact is that though Lakshmi sits at his feet, she actually resides in his heart and it is actually wealth that is sitting at his feet, and like you said, it signifies that Vishnu does not give prominence to wealth.

When it comes to Gods' leelas, one must think symbolically and not literally. So many stories have symbolical meanings and if ignorant people misinterpret them, that's how inequality and abuse starts.

In actuality, our Gods treated their Goddesses with utmost respect, but unfortunately in Indian society, so many women are ill-treated due to ignorance and stupidity.
Glittersnow thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Absolutely correct...vishnu is known as sreenivasa and we call krishna as sreedhara...these names itself suggests dat vishnu keeps sree /lakshmi in his heart ...he always wears his sree in
his heart...