Awesome update
Loved it
Well written
Plz continue soon
Thanks for the pm
Originally posted by: coolhi1988
Love you SWš³
Loved chapter 3 š
Suspense building up, what's going to happen, eager for the next part.
Thank you for the pm š
Originally posted by: chinnulu
Nice Update
Loved itKhushi is so nervous and waiting to know the reason for being called. Wondering since Arnav must not have found the correct person in the interview and Aman went thru the application on online and called Khushi again to see whether she is qualified for the job. Now with Shyam's entry hoping he is not negative as in serial and be a good friend to Khushi because she already thinks he is handsome. Boy, Khushi is in trouble now Arnav has seen her. Hope Aman convinces Arnav to hire Khushi and not to show his anger. Waiting for the next one to know whether Khushi will be hired or not.Thanks for the PM
Originally posted by: Kiddo_Star
Indeed this was a very short update Didu *pout* Anyways just tell me that this Shyam isn't a villain and Khush don't you think Arm
Laad Governor is much much more handsome than Shyam???
Originally posted by: innocentflower
shayam is villan in this story?
btw amazing updateeagerly waiting for next updatethanks for pm
Chapter 4
Aman stopped Arnav pulling him by his shoulder.
"Arnav! Please meri baat toh sun lo... please listen to me!"
Arnav said in anger, "Why did you call that girl here? Aan? Hadn't I told you? Then why did you call her?"
Aman was Arnav's childhood friend, his best friend infact. He knew very well how to handle Arnav's anger. Both had studied together throughout and shared a very strong bond of friendship. The person to whom Arnav would open up to was Aman. Unlike Arnav, Aman was a very jolly person, very naughty too. He had a good sense of humour and was very gentle and friendly in nature.
"Look Arnav... You didn't even take her interview. That's injustice to her..."
Arnav gave an angry look to him... "Yes, I didn't... So what!"
Aman tried to convince Arnav. "Arey yaar, during the online application, this girl gave the most innovative solution to the situation we had asked the applicants to solve. C'mon! You have to agree to this!!"
"Yeah yeah, fine..." said Arnav reluctantly, "But you know how she behaved yesterday! I can't stand her!! I just can't!!"
Aman smirked. "Haan haan pata hai! I know you hate women! I am just asking you to give her a chance for this job... I am not asking you to marry her!!" he said with a wink.
This made Arnav forget his anger at once. He smiled (which was very rare). "Tum nahi sudhroge Aman! You will never change!" he said.
"Never!!" said Aman proudly and then smiled.
"So you won't listen to me then?" said Arnav.
"Arnav, majority of us in the meeting yesterday agreed that we should conduct her interview and then decide whom we should offer the job between Khushi and Shyam"
"Do whatever you want!!" said Arnav angrily.
"Thank you!" said Aman in a teasing tone. "By the way, you know very well that I will choose only the one who would be capable to work us!"
Arnav nodded and walked away.
Khushi and Shyam were very tensed and nervous, when Aman entered the cabin. He had a different thought in his mind about how to take the interview. So accordingly he began...
"Sorry for the disturbance! Actually we are facing a situation here and that's why we are a bit tensed as to how to eliminate the problem..." he said pretending to be much tensed.
With this, Aman continued to discuss with them, some imaginary situation in the company. He told about some problems from nowhere and the discussion began. Aman was keenly observing Khushi and Shyam as they both put forward their points as to deal with the "problems". He gave his own inputs as well to test how the two handle differences in opinion. He observed that both of them complemented each other very well and ultimately, after about 45 minutes of serious discussion, they both came up with a brilliant solution.
Choosing one of them was a very difficult task. But he had to. Just to drag their excitement a bit, he said... "Oh I forgot what I had called you both for...!"
This sent a shiver across Khushi's spine.
"Miss Khushi! Will you please wait outside for a while? I will call you when I am done speaking to Shyam" said Aman.
Khushi nodded with a forced smile and left the cabin. Mansi smiled at her. Khushi smiled back and occupied a chair in the lobby. After a few minutes, Shyam came out from the cabin, his face beaming with happiness. Khushi didn't understand at all why he was smiling! Weren't they called to be fired at?
Khushi was called in. Aman was there with a serious face as if he didn't understand how to tell Khushi that "sorry, you are not selected".
Khushi was all prepared to be scolded at. Aman began in a very serious tone...
"So Miss Khushi, I have been told to hand this over to you..."
Aman handed her an envelope, a sealed one. Khushi was shocked. She took the envelope as several thoughts flooded into her mind... "What is in this? What can it be? A warning? A notice that I can never apply again for a job here? Some charges to pay for what I did?" And the next thought scared her to the core... "Legal notice? Court? Hey Devi Maiya!! Not it can't be!" Her heart was pounding. She hurried out of the cabin leaving Aman confused. She stopped in the lobby staring at the envelope with wet eyes, not sure whether she should open it here or directly at home! Aman came out of the cabin, looking at Khushi, still confused. Shyam, too, waited in the lobby, looking at Khushi in anticipation.
Finally, Khushi tore open the envelope. There was a letter inside. It was on the company's letter-head! Phew! Khushi was a bit relieved that it wasn't some legal notice. As she went through the letter, her expressions kept changing rapidly from tension to confusion to shock to disbelief to happiness. It was actually an offer letter!! She couldn't control her joy. The next moment she was jumping in the lobby like a kid...
"Oh My God! I don't believe this! Am I dreaming? Devi Maiya, aap ne toh kamala kar diya!"
Everyone was staring at Khushi. Aman was smiling at her innocence.
Khushi was just too happy! This was not at all what she had expected. She went and hugged Mansi just like that.
"I got a job here!! I did!" she said in excitement.
"Congratulations!" said Mansi with a smile.
Shyam was happy for Khushi. They both congratulated each other. She began jumping again! Even the peons stood there enjoying the scene. Just then Arnav came there.
"What the... What's going on?!! Yeh kya ho raha hai yahan?!!" he yelled.
Khushi stood there like a statue. Everyone went back to their work, or atleast pretended to. Khushi felt very embarassed. "Why does this always happen with me?" She didn't know what to say or do.
"Toh mil gayi job tumhein?!!" said Arnav in disappointment. He warned her saying, "It was easy to get the job, but it would be difficult for you to stay here for long!! Mark my words!!"
He threw an angry glance at Aman and left the lobby. Khushi was glued to her place. She had no idea how difficult her life would be after a week.
Aman handled the situation... "Erm... Miss Khushi, if you could please come in, we have got things to discuss and some formalities to complete"
Aman discussed with Khushi about the job offer, the package and other details. He congratulated her.
"Actually, yesterday due to some reasons, your interview didn't take place and because of all that had happened between Arnav and you yesterday, Arnav didn't want you to be called back" he said.
Khushi was surprised. "Toh uss Laad Governor ne aap ko sab kuchh bata diya!!" she murmered. So that Laad Governor told you everything!
"What did you say?" asked Aman.
"K-kuchh nahi Sir! Nothing!" replied Khushi at once.
"Laad Governor?" repeated Aman laughing.
This cheered Khushi up.
"Khushi,... Uh, hope you don't mind me calling you that..." he said.
"No Sir, not at all!"
"Don't worry, even if Arnav seems Laad Governor' to you, he is good at heart. He is a good person" said Aman.
Khushi gave him a look as if to say "Oh, stop kidding!"
After all the talk, Khushi came out of the cabin, happy and satisfied. She looked at Mansi while walking past the lobby...
"Next week se roz mulakaat hogi!!" she said winking. We will be meeting daily next week onwards!
Mansi nodded with a "thumbs up". Khushi was very excited to tell everything to her family and to Anjali. But she and Shyam had to wait to complete some formalities. Khushi and Shyam enjoyed chatting with each other. Shyam was a very polite person. He was very enthusiastic and was a joyful person. He was basically from Mumbai and like many others, he too had dreamt of working with the AR Group, that had it's main branch in Pune. And today his dream had come true. He also told Khushi that he was not new to Pune and his Uncle and Aunty stayed here. He added that he would be staying with them for some days.
As they both left, Shyam offered to drop Khushi home on the bike which he had borrowed from his friend. She thanked him for the offer and said that she would go on her own. They walked towards the parking where Shyam had parked the bike. Shyam left.
Khushi couldn't wait to give the good news to Amma, Babuji and Dadi. She dialed her landline number. Garima picked up the call.
She heard Garima's worried voice, "Where are you, Khushi? Why didn't you call all this time? What happened there? What took you this long? And ..."
Khushi cut in saying, "Amma! Amma... calm down! I am fine..." She further said, "You know what happened here?... I was..."
Before Khushi could complete, she could sense someone standing behind her. She suddenly felt a strong hand grip her shoulder and she was turned around with force. She lost the grip on her mobile and it fell open on the ground with battery out of its place. With anger, she looked in front and was surprised to see who it was!
💦 | INDEX | 💦 ll Power Of Love Threads ll >>>>> 💕 Power of Love THREAD 2 💕 Arshi Poolside Moments Thread 🎲ll Power of Love ll 💕12th...
💦 | INDEX | 💦 🔸 Holi Post 2022 🔸 Holi Episodes 206-211 ~oOo~ Episode Analysis 🔸 Thread 1 🔸 Thread 2 🔸 Thread 3 🔸 Thread 4 "The moment in...
Index Thread 1 Prologue Chapter 1 : Love at Fourth Sight? Chapter 2 : To Build a Home Interlude 1 : Lavanyaās House of Cards Chapter 3 : Fragile...