Wow! What an amazing episode that was. It was so amazing and filled me with such overwhelming emotions that I had to write the post and express my feelings.
Shaheer and Erica have superb chemistry and they complement each other so well.
I loved the initial conversation that they had about her new job offer and how she asked him to talk to her boss and he just walked off without looking at her or saying anything.
And then to the best part of the episode, when Dev takes Sona's hand and pulling her to the dance floor along with him. Their conversation and their dance was so amazing, I may die drooling over them. Dev looked so hot in the black suit and Sona was so simple, elegant and beautiful. They make such a wonderful couple. The way they held each other and the way they dances together. This episode is just the beginning to their love story. Such an irresistible one that too.
Oh God ! And the music !!!! What a mindblowing piece of work that is. I got attracted to this show due to the music in the promos. The music in the Holi episode was with percussion and today's was a beautiful mellow piece. The music is awesome awesome awesome !!
Their dance and ufff their dialogues..
"Main aapko calories se bachati book, ladkiyon se nahi"
"Agar aap chali jayengi toh, maa bura maan jayengi. Aur aise hi aapko paane ke liye Maine itni mehnet nahi ki. "
"Aap toh best hai, I mean best nutritionist..?"
I just wish to mention the whole dance conversation. It was that amazing. And how she says she can't handle it when he is rude and also when he is polite.
A BIIIGGG Thumps up to this show !!
It feels extremely real, though yes at times there are some OTT Moments. It shows how people actually are. No one is pure white r black. They all have shades. Each character in this show has depth. Showing Tina having feelings for Dev is also a very real factor, coz in so many shows in the assistant and boss falling in love. While in reality it doesn't really happen so. Ishwaris possessiveness for Dev and they way she takes care of her children is also real. I loved the fact that they showed Ishwaris and Sonakshi sharing a good bond with each other. And not directly just the MIL not liking her DIL. Now we shall further get to see how their relationship takes a turn. Sona's family is also very real. How her father is, how her mother is.. Everything. How at one moment the mother likes Dev on her birthday and how now she feels he's not going to allow her to get married. The Roy's were a put off though.
Overall. I am very very happy with this show and it's "real and practical" factor. And a special mention to Neha. I can completely relate to how she has the sibling rivalry with Dev. How she feels her mom was biased, etc. As I already said.. In this show, every character has depth. But that Radha rani is a total put off ! Man ! How do relatives live of the others money ?? Horrible personality. I like her husband though. Very practical.
I guess I have spoken a lot. It began with Dev and Sonakshi's dance and it ended up about the whole show.
Thank you for reading till the end.
And yes.. This is my first post in this show. Hope to be active.
Thank you !!
Love,
Sindhu