Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 6th Sep 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 06 Sep 2025 EDT
CALL FROM CELL 6.6
Happy Ending Kumkum Bhagya
Priyanka actually deserved more from BW. Robbed twice!
23 years of Dil Hai Tumhaara
Are they planning to end YRKKH with this generation?
Generation 5:A new chapter in Yrkkh
Saiyaara: a movie which will forever remind me of love
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 07 Sep 2025 EDT
Baaghi 4 crashes on Saturday
💕💜Somewhere Over the Rainbow #43 With Prats in our hearts 💜💕
Look Out Circular For Shilpa Shetty Raj Kundra
NASEEB vs BADNASEEB 7. 6
Chapter 8
Connor
I was in French, when I got a text. My phone vibrated in my jeans pockets and when Mr.Hatchett wasn't looking, I saw it was a text from Luna.
Help! meet @ my locker. Now.
Ok, I thought. I raised my hand and asked to go to the bathroom. But Mr.Hatchett said I could only go when Andy returned from the restrooom. It was another 5 minutes before he returned. I slipped out and ran to her locker. And there she was standing with some guy. I slowly approached them and Luna saw me. She waved.
"Hey, what's going on?" I asked. The guy now turned around and it was Jamie, the guy that I met at Luna's party the other night. We had become pretty close that night. He seemed like a cool guy.
"Hey, man, what's up?" he said and I said hey.
Luna looked at me, with a surprised face.
"You guys know each other?"
"Yes, we met the other day," I said and asked her what was up.
"My hand is glued to my locker," Luna said while smiling. Jamie was trying to yank her hand off the handle.
"Hey, hey, man, you're never gonna get it off that way," I said, "but we gotta hurry, we don't want anyone seeing us here. Do you have some kind of hairpin or something?" I asked her and she materialized it without a question. Now her bangs were falling all over her forehead. I don't know why but she looked really pretty with her bangs down.
"You look pretty with your bangs down," Jamie suddenly said. He stole my thoughts, man!
"Thanks," Luna said and colored slightly. What the hell?
I slowly pushed the hairpin between her hand and the locker handle. She winced at this. Then I tried to move it around a bit, but apparently this was painful. I was watching Luna with my one eye, while keeping the other one on the problem. Jamie then reached out and pushed her hair behind her ears. The damn bas***d was flirting with her!!! While I did all the work! Ugh. Besides he already had a girlfriend. They had shown up together to Luna's party. Linda or someone? Maybe he's not such a cool guy anymore. When had he and Luna met anyway?
"So how do you guys know each other?" I asked them. They both started at the same time.
"Why don't you tell him?" said Jamie to Luna. Something was going on between the two of them. But then again why was this any of my business? Wait, no, it was my business. We're best friends and I tell her every single detail of my life. Why couldn't she do the same?
Ya, no time for this right now.
"Um, actually we met the night of the party, I was at the carnival and he asked for directions to my house." I almost had her hand free.
"Does it hurt now?" I asked her and she shook her head no. I looked back at Jamie. "So, how's, um, what's her name, I forgot, sorry, your girlfriend?" there you go! Once Luna knew about Jamie's girlfriend, she would surely be disgusted with him.
He looked pained for a minute there. Jackpot.
"Lisa. We, um, broke up," he said quietly and Luna gave me a look. How was I supposed to know that? But hey, he sure got over it fast.
And then I got her hand free.
"Wow, thanks a lot Connor. You're the best." she said and got a notebook out of her locker.
"And you too, Jamie. Well, see you later,"
"Yea," Jamie and I said at the same time.
"I'll see you at lunch?" I asked her and she nodded. We had spent about 15 minutes out and I had to rush back.
"See you, dude,"
"Later, bro," I said and ran back to class.
When I got back, everyone made fun of my being in the bathroom for too long.
Chapter 9
Luna
I decided to stop by the hospital before going home. I wanted to talk to mom. I took the bus to Mercy Hospital. I checked in with the receptionist and went up to the third floor. As I opened the door, I saw that Aunt Clara was there already. But I decided to listen on their conversation a little bit.
"-we gotta tell her soon. She's already turning. We have to let her know. Before she does something wrong," Aunt Clara was saying.
"No, no, we can't. How do you know that she's turning? It's impossible. Maybe she won't be one of you, after all I'm not," mom was saying.
"Of course she is one of us. Didn't you see the signs? You're in denial, Lizzy, we have to do something. "
"No, no, my baby," she started to moan.
"Luna, so glad that you could join us," Aunt Clara said suddenly. It was weird. They couldn't even see me.
"Hi," I said and walked over to kiss my mom on the cheek. "How are you feeling?" she quickly wiped away a tear and I pretended not to notice.
"Oh I'm fine, much better, honey," she answered. Her leg was in a cast and she had a bandage around her head. She was redefining "fine".
Aunt Clara went over to the door and put the sign on the door that said "Do not disturb". Then she shut the door. That was so lame. "Do not disturb"? What is this, a hotel?
"Luna, we have something to tell you," said Aunt Clara, motioning me to sit down on the spare chair. "You know, how your father left when you were little? Well, we haven't exactly been completely honest with you. And now your mother and I have decided you're old enough to know the truth." okay, I thought. What was all this about? What truth?
"Ok, what is it?" I asked her.
"You've gone through some changes recently that might not seem completely... normal to you?"my mouth was literally hanging open. What??? Did she know about my super speed thing?
"Uh what? are you kidding?"
"No, Luna, we are not joking. Well, have you?"
"No-o," I answered, deciding not to tell about my superspeed.
"Well, you will," she said regretfully, thinking that she had spoiled the surprise for me.
"Okay, seriously, stop kidding around." I said and went over to the window to open it. The room was too hot. She, then took my seat.
"Luna, your father, he was-" she paused here, probably deciding for the final time whether or not to tell me whatever it was she wanted to tell me, " not of this world," she said slowly, as if she had to take things very slowly for me to understand.
"What?" I looked at my mom to make sure she heard what Aunt Clara was saying. She nodded at me. What? How crazy is that? My father? Not of this world? Did this mean he was like an alien or something?
"No, he was not an alien," Aunt Clara said. I was shocked. She just completely read my mind!
"Did you just read my mind or what?" I asked her in awe. She nodded. This was crazy. I must be dreaming or something. Oh, wait, I didn't sleep. Great! The only logical explanation I come up with and it's not even a damn possibility. "So what was he then?" I played along.
She paused for a while and then said, "A Vampire."
I stared at her.
"Haha, very funny guys. A cool prank, really. A genius plan." I said while laughing. Cause, really if this was not a joke then what was? Vampires? Don't make me laugh. But when I looked at my mother, she wasn't laughing along with me.
"Your father was a vampire and he made your mother his human spouse. You see, vampires are forbidden to marry humans. And when your father married your mom, he was banished from the Rank Vampire Society for eternity. Of course, the same thing happened to your grandmother. She was a vampire too."
O-k. I think they were waiting for me to say something. Anything. But I was in too much of a shock to even think. My dad was a vampire???
"There are no such things as vampires. You're all insane! You don't know what you're talking about." I cried out. I mean it was impossible. Aunt Clara came over and made me sit on the very chair that she was sitting on a minute ago. And then Aunt Clara pulled out a knife-like thing out of her purse and slashed her wrist. Blood dripped down slowly from the cut.
"What are you doing?!" I screamed and ran over to her to try to stop this madness. She looked up and told me to drink it.
"Are you insane? I'm not gonna drink your blood!!! What do you think I am? Some kind of monster?" now I was furious. They had taken this joke way too far. I looked at my mother.
"Do as she says, Luna. It's the only way to find out."
"Find out what? Whether or not I'm crazy enough to drink my aunt's blood??" I screeched.
Then, suddenly, Aunt Clara thrust her wrist into my mouth and before I knew it, her blood was trickling down my throat. It felt warm and immediately I felt a surge of energy and I could feel in my bones that this was good for me. I felt strong and... alive. Only then did the horror of what I was actually doing set into my brain. I was drinking blood!!! It was horrific, yet I could not pull away. The blood drew me in, but soon I found myself sucking on my aunt's wrist, cause there was no more blood. Aunt Clara pulled her hand away.
I felt dizzy as soon as she pulled away. I wanted more. More and more!!! I sat down and wiped my mouth. There were blood stains on the sleeves of my favorite hoodie. Oh god, I am a monster! I am a blood sucking vampire and I just sucked out all the blood in my aunt's body! Lord have mercy on my soul. That's what people usually say when they're scared, right?
My aunt looked at me and pulled down her sleeves. She walked over to the door to make sure no one was looking.
"So, what do you think?" she asked me. She seemed pale and just tired all of a sudden. It's like i sucked the life out of her.
I started to cry. I know, I know, it was a totally childish thing to do, but I was so scared right then, it's not even funny. My mother waved me to come over. I walked over to her bed and sat down, all the while sobbing.
"Oh, honey, I'm so sorry," she was saying, while hugging me. Or trying to, anyway. What with her in a weird position and all. I sobbed on her bed, in her arms, in the hospital until there were no more tears. Even if I wanted to cry, I couldn't. It was like I had used up all my tears. We stayed like that in the hospital until about 6, when the visiting hours ended. Aunt Clara and I drove home in silence.
As soon, as we got home, I ran upstairs and shut my door. I needed to talk to Connor. I started to dial his cell, when I changed my mind. No, wrong, I couldn't tell him about this. He would never believe it. Even if he did, he would think I was some kind of a freak. No, no, I had to, really investigate this thoroughly first. A vampire?
Chapter 1: AChance Encounter The sun dipped low, casting a goldenhue over the sprawling Verma mansion. Inside, the hum of everyday life...
One of my entries for Love-O-Rama Pyaar Ka Trope Fest Storyline: Enemies to Lovers Setting: Crime Character/Pairing: Arnav Khushi from IPPKND...