Shanti the chatter box

Desdemona thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
My God! What a nuisance this Shanti is! Whole episode I had to fast forward! How much she talks and her deliberate attempt to stop Riya from going out is obvious! Why can't this Riya not able to understand simple mathematics that Shanti and Sarla are behind all the dramas going in her in law's house?
Pl. creatives! Stop this torture of stressing that audience are brainless ! Don't go on repeating the same scenes changing a bit here and a bit there!

Edited by Desdemona - 9 years ago

leavesandwaves thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
It is Shanti's show and she is alone in the montage on her Jhoola.

Riya could have easily told what happened after Sharmili and others left. She would have received some scoldings. was she afraid of that? She is a big lier and she mortgaged such an important jewellery without second thought. Shanti is teaching Riya big lessons and yet riya is not learning.
muktha_cute thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: leavesandwaves

It is Shanti's show and she is alone in the montage on her Jhoola.

Riya could have easily told what happened after Sharmili and others left. She would have received some scoldings. was she afraid of that? She is a big lier and she mortgaged such an important jewellery without second thought. Shanti is teaching Riya big lessons and yet riya is not learning.

did u remember this so called riya in starting used to always say i only speak truth
maine kya kiya maine sirf sach bola main sirf sach bolti hu and all that crap
now what happened to her sachayi
the thing is riya will say any big lies to save her 🤬
but when the issue comes abt other lifes she just dont care abt them or they feelings so she will then conveniently utter her nonsense by quoting main hamesha sach hi bolti hu
main sachayi ki murti hu but it applies only to others but when she have to save herself and her reputation she can wont even think twice to say however big lies
leavesandwaves thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: muktha_cute

did u remember this so called riya in starting used to always say i only speak truth
maine kya kiya maine sirf sach bola main sirf sach bolti hu and all that crap
now what happened to her sachayi
the thing is riya will say any big lies to save her 🤬
but when the issue comes abt other lifes she just dont care abt them or they feelings so she will then conveniently utter her nonsense by quoting main hamesha sach hi bolti hu
main sachayi ki murti hu but it applies only to others but when she have to save herself and her reputation she can wont even think twice to say however big lies

I remember very well. How she gave Preeti 24 hours deadline to tell the truth!
Edited by leavesandwaves - 9 years ago
yknikki thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
@leavesandwaves
exactly instead of supporting mohit preeti & helping them out she gave them a deadline
as if she didnt do anything before marriage to impress shivam she even stole that parcel which resulted in shivam getting fired from his job & she is told preeti ki maine bhi pyar kiya hai par kabhi jhoot nai bola really girl did u tell ur father when u were in love 😕😕
Maverick_me thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Shantiya is getting on nerves now with her never ending rants😡, its just becoming unbearable ..
@yknikki: Riya does tell her father about a boy she likes but she is not sure what Shivam felt about her so she doesn't specifically take his name and that's why her father thinks , that , when Sarla approaches them for marriage Riya and later her father think the proposal is from Shivam.
I still think thetes a lot of difference between how Riya handled her love story and how Preeti handled it .. what stopped her from confiding with Shivam , about Mohit? We're always shown how close the 3 siblings are but they hide a lot of things from each other and never have been proactively involved when dealing with shanti.
Preeti and Mohit were mutually in love , it wasn't the same as Shivya where Shivam was non committal for obvious reasons .
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Few things from yesterday's Epi is that how Shivam behaved when he comes to know , agreed Riya shouldn't have hid what she did, from him but didnt react properly either couldn't he have asked her what made her do that , couldn't he ask her where she was and met her and resolved that matter? I don't think Riya alone is responsible; as if Shivam doesn't know how much pressure she's under when she's in the house She should work like a donkey , get insulted for everything she does , she should always try to be in good books of that mahan murkh mahila and not complain about anything, earn money and spend it on family .. Riya has landwd herself in a situation worst than hell
Also dont understand why that nimmi is going ga ga over that wretched shanti and is happy that the evil old hag is scolding her .infact that old hag leaves no opportunity to insult her grand daughters and Kau
Edited by Maverick_me - 9 years ago
simibrar1990 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I don't like Riya ..! she is very selfish and stupid thinking always first for herself and don't know how to adjust in a joint family...! Totally fool and dumb character...!
Desdemona thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Let the old hag, Shanti put the jhoola on her head and go around Moghalsarai! Who stopped her? Why so much weightage to a piece of furniture?
This show is full of negativity! Sometimes we get head ache watching this silly and stupid show!