soapbubble thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: hp_2006

Bubble dearest 🤗 I just loved chapters 50 and 51..

And both were fantastic as usual..👏

Ragini is finally feeling remorse for the sins she did to Swara..😊😊
I just loved the way you wrote the entire scene Bubble..Ragini hearing Swara mumble with fear and shock, Ragini feeling guilty and conscious..Everything..

But I loved the way Ragini took care of Swara..Ragini is really caring and she is so responsible...👍🏼

Lakshya was equally upset when he heard Ragini's voice..He has started caring for her so much😳
Loved the way he took her out with love..

Gradually Ragini is feeling the real shock of what big crimes she had commited and she wants to say sorry to Swara..Thats really a good sign..👍🏼

Lakshya is getting more and more successful day by day in his mission of redeeming Ragini👏⭐️

Love
Naina😊

Thank you so much Naina!🤗
Looks like Lakshya is succeeding in his mission, doesn't it? He really devoted himself to it! 😳
Ragini too is doing all the right things - introspection and taking care of her loved ones.

soapbubble thumbnail
The Best of Things
(Ragya, Swasan) Fan Fiction Series +16
By Bubble

Chapter 52

Swara was sitting up in bed being subjected to the rough affections of her mother in law.
"Bas, Mom... mera ho gaya!" she said.

"Na, chhori, do chamach aur... itna toh tujhe khana padega! If you become thin in four days, my son will look at me for an answer. Chal raje, khaale!" Sujata blew a cajoling kiss and held out a spoon of khichdi.

Warmed by the affection she was getting at last, Swara opened her mouth to receive the morsel. The fever had gone thanks to the injection in the morning and showed no signs of coming back. Swara was feeling weak but much better on the whole.

"Sanskaar ke aane se pehle poori tarah se theek hona hai, samjhi?" Sujata ordered.

"Ji!" smiled Swara.

Sensing a question from Swara, she answered it herself. "Haan, mhane Marwari bahu hi chahiye thi, par usse bhi zyada ek aisi beendni chahiye thi jo mhare bete ko bohut bohut pyaar kare. Aur jaise tu pyar kare hai usse... toh jaa, tera aadha-Bangali hona maaf!"

Swara smiled broadly. "Thank you, Mom! I'm so happy, mai bata nahin sakti aapko!"

"Hmm!" Sujata harumphed. "Ab doodh laati hun, pee lena chup chaap se!"

+++
Ragini pushed open the door.
Swara was sitting up, propped against pillows, checking her messages. Her husband hadn't been told how ill she was, and she didn't dare talk to him because he would know within two seconds of hearing her voice... but she was able to message him without interrupting his work or worrying him. She heard the door open and looked up at her sister with a smile.

"Ab kaisa lag raha hai tumhe, Swara?" Ragini asked her, gently sitting on the bed. She still looked pale.

"I'm much better. The fever didn't come back after the injection," Swara said, adding, "Bohut pareshan kiya na maine tumhein?"

Ragini eyes welled.

"Ragini! Kya hua?" Swara asked, in a upsurge of concern.

"Pareshan toh... tumhein humne kiya hai, Swara..." and she broke off as the storm in her chest overpowered her.

Swara moved forward to hold Ragini and calm her down... "Kya hua Ragini?" Ragini clasped her sister tight and sobbed her heart out.

After a while, Swara pulled away and caressed her face, wiping away the tears that continued to fall... Ragini said brokenly, "I'm sorry, Swara! Humein maaf kardo, Swara, ho sakey toh humein maaf kardo! Hum pagal ho gaye the... tumhein jaan se maarne ki koshish ki humne! Hum khudgarz ho gaye the, itna khudgarz ke... uske saamne kuch nahin Tik paaya!"

Her apologies tumbled out in a torrent of emotion and repentence. It was almost as if her tears were cleaning her out...

"Koi baat nahin, Ragini - maine maaf kar diya tumhe, kar diya maaf!" Swara assured her.

"Now I look back and wonder what had possessed me, Swara! How could I? I love you so much - when we were younger, I would fantasise that you were my sister... but when it actually came to be true... how could I hurt you, harm you?" Ragini choked.

"It was a combination of things, Ragini... I knew even then how desperate you felt, that you thought you had to snatch your happiness or you would never get it! Ab jaane do... it's over!" Swara said, through her tears.

Ragini looked at Swara's face - looking so tired and vulnerable from the just receded fever. She pushed her hair back and examined the forehead, where Swara still bore some marks of her injury in the river. Even looking at the scar on her tender skin made her wince now... tears of remorse flowed again... and the sisters clung to each other in embrace till they were each washed anew.

+++

Ragini wanted to let Swara sleep but Swara was indeed feeling much better - her fever had been mostly psychosomatic anyway.

They sat talking into the night. Remembering things from the past and also that fateful day. For the first time, they compared notes... Ragini made Swara take her over what happened to her after she fell into the river... she needed to know and Swara found it a relief, after all, to tell her... how she was washed ashore, how she was taken to hospital by fisherfolk... and then how Sanskaar had come for her...

Finally Swara said, "Ragini, we've finished with this now, ok? Put your guilt away... from now we're just sisters... and friends. If you feel you've snatched your life from me or from destiny, there is only one thing to do now."

"Kya?" asked Ragini.

"Live it well. That's the best you can do - for me and for yourself."

_Esha_ thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Bubble i am not getting ur pm's for the last 4-5 updates ...
Btw the updates are superb 🤗
simsen23 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
bubble
it was very nice.
sujata's concern and love was much required this time.
and then ragini's apology which was much needed a long before
finally both of them cleared all their MUs.
as swara said ragini and swara need to live their life in a better way gorgetting the past
lovely.
love,
simi 😊
soapbubble thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Esha_

Bubble i am not getting ur pm's for the last 4-5 updates ...
Btw the updates are superb 🤗

Sorry, I haven't been sending any PMs Esha!! 😕 - I try to send out once in 2 or 3 updates but have been a bit busy of late - very sorry.

Mallika-E-Zain thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Amazing chapters Bubble!
Swaragini back again and it doesn't look forced at all
Waiting for Sanskaar to come back soon!

sneharay thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Nice update..love sujata nd swara's bonding and swara nd ragini convo 👍🏼
StarshineHues thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
There's just one word for that update...cathartic !!
Nicely done Bubble !!

Can't wait to read further !! 😃😃
sudhi03 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
This is such an awesome update
Finally swaragini are back
Cogito_Ergo_Sum thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Bubble darling...I will pakka un -res for my comment on 50, 51 and 52 by tomorrow. 😊 Been caught up in some work and pending un-res on other threads.

Un-Res

Hey Bubble sweetie...Sorry for the late un-res and comments this time, had been caught up in work and then pending replies...

I just loved the Swaragini bonding you showed in these 3 chapters (50 to 52). At long last, Ragini realizes the enormity, the horror of her actions. And you put the process of that epiphany, that soul crushing realization so very well. She's been mellowing and reforming gradually, inch by inch, under Lakshya's tutelage. But she's probably taken Swara's forgiveness for granted so far, possibly because Swara forgave her transgressions so many times, and so easily, without any genuine attempt by Ragini to make amends. But now, when she was tending to a feverish and delirious Swara, who was reliving that horrifying experience, of her own sister attempting to murder her, the horror of her actions washed over Ragini.

I liked how she reacted, that disgust at herself, that sheer self loathing. And she confessed her feelings to Lakshya, opened her heart---an important progress in their relationship as well. Lakshya handled that so very well---it would not have ben easy for him, hearing Ragini recount memories of that day; tied as they are to their own marriage into which he was misled by Ragini's deceit. But he gave her a patient hearing, and gave her such sound advice.

Ragini can never really find solace, truly redeem herself unless she's expressed the remorse she's feeling to Swara, seek her forgiveness. This is something the serial never showed properly...they just redeemed Ragini by making Kavita seem far worse than her!! That's not the way redemption and forgiveness work (and indeed, should work!) in real life.

That whole scene between the the sisters---outstanding!! So powerful, Bubble. The warmth and concern and reconciliation that flowed from that scene was like a balm, truly. At long last, Ragini puts to rest so much of unspoken resentments, unvoiced hurts and suspicions between them. And finally, Swara can freely forgive Ragini, without somewhere feeling that Ragini is deceiving her, taking advantage of her again.

Very deftly and intuitively written. 👏 👏

Edited by CogitoErgoSum - 9 years ago