mehraan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: premparbat

you are so right . After Dhaani confessed her love the next thing we know that wedding preparations are on . Such things happen only in TV land.

it is very obvious that the marriage will not happen and these ceremonies will not be repeated either in the future. So in the end the only thing that will remain is the pheras / sindoor which will happen in a melodramatic occasion.

Have not seen much shows bit generally this is how it goes.

The Safed rang will stay for more longer.

If I recall,trips n dhaanis marriage was announced in a weeks time,so here no mention of shaadi date is blunder on Cvs part!!!As far as I had watched mny shows,they do announce in a dramatic way ,10days,1week or some date...yestrdy wen Vipu was saying shaadi se pehle baat nahi,I felt it was hinted itsclose by...So mayb engagment drama wont happen,its shaadi that dhaani wont appear on according to tatspoiller ..This makes sense
mehraan thumbnail

Originally posted by: awida

Thanks for this post.

You see I don't know about shaadi's rituals in India I am an Arabian. But I enjoyed watching all these rituals.

And I thought what they are showing in serials happens exactly in real life. Now I know that engagement have to come first.

Hey awida!!! Im also an arab by blood n im marriedto one...good to know that!!!
I dunno abt engagement theory,but mostly they do I believe...here our forum members can share..but wat I hve seen in serials they do,..Trips n dhaani never had...so it depends how wuick its happening!!!!.Yesterdays all the rasams shown n vipu hinting it make me curious to know wen they r planning to get tied up!!!
Edited by mehraan - 9 years ago
mehraan thumbnail

Originally posted by: sura123

Cvs don't have any plan for doing vidha marriage, so they didn't disclose the date. But generally in south India side first engagement will happen and on the same day they will fix the marriage date.
We have to wait n see if they will announce the marriage date in Roka ceremony as theyare doing all the rituals one by one.

Ye kaisa jawab hai????😆😆..they dont want to show them married so no date!!!Hum jo dekh rahe bewakoof to nahi hai!!!😆😆...yup lets wait n watch!!!
cocoatree thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Good point Mehraan!!
How can we expect logic from Indian soaps??
Everything seems to be rushed with out any major announcement.. Maybe we are unawared of such customs before marriage.. I felt it's a slight happiness before heavy storm. I don't know what cv's are up to?? Even during TT's marriage doesn't had any special announcement??? But here it differs as it's a major turn goes up with leads.. As for evil gangs plan, marriage doesn't wants to happen at any cost. That's the reason, we didn't get a proper date or its a blooper??
BBSS11 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mehraan

Ye kaisa jawab hai????😆😆..they dont want to show them married so no date!!!Hum jo dekh rahe bewakoof to nahi hai!!!😆😆...yup lets wait n watch!!!

😊...Viplav is still in dreamland, he is planning for marriage and all but forgot to ask about the marriage date😆
mehraan thumbnail

Originally posted by: chocobrownies

Good point Mehraan!!

How can we expect logic from Indian soaps??
Everything seems to be rushed with out any major announcement.. Maybe we are unawared of such customs before marriage.. I felt it's a slight happiness before heavy storm. I don't know what cv's are up to?? Even during TT's marriage doesn't had any special announcement??? But here it differs as it's a major turn goes up with leads.. As for evil gangs plan, marriage doesn't wants to happen at any cost. That's the reason, we didn't get a proper date or its a blooper??

Who cares ant trips n dhaanis marraige??😳
Atleast it was made known twice thy r gettng married in a week...anyways wen they r doing so much shaadi rituals,it was necessary to made it known,!!tats y this post... Cvs ki mayya!!!😆
mehraan thumbnail

Originally posted by: sura123

😊...Viplav is still in dreamland, he is planning for marriage and all but forgot to ask about the marriage date😆

He only had the urgency to get married😆...ab bas khwab hi rahjayga😳
VirusForever thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
im still surprised that ur trying to find a logic in a logicless indian daily soap😆😆😆
well im not much concentrating on this scenes becoz im skipping all this scenes...
i have my eyes only on ViDha scenes😆

Sudharies thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Micro Phobia Contest Participant Thumbnail + 8
Mehran, The wedding date isn't announced that's not a problem, since cvs don't have any idea of letting the marraige happen in the first place. Btw, we seriously can't expect such logical transitions in Indian especially Hindi soaps.😉

But guys, I have a serious doubt, being a South Indian I'm not aware of north Indian rituals and stuff. I've heard Godhbharai is the baby shower ceremony, nah? Then why that ritual is been done for Dhani?? 😲
Edited by --SudhaS-- - 9 years ago