The Royal Halloween Ball..

soni595 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 18 years ago

*Thunder* his fans start hating him. *Rain* his tears are uncontrollable. *Lightning* His struck deep, the hurt has tore him to pieces.

So, yea as you can read I don't have much lovey-lovey thoughts about the current track even now, but even then, I have this humungous amount of glee whorling inside of me, my fingers are clicking excitedely as I type in this forum and all those YVR and Mitwa scenes come rushing back to my mind, as vivid as can be, as if I was just looking into a crystal clear mirror....*Sigh* those interactive eye sessions, those slight touches dripping with innocence, those tight, warm hugs and those passion-filled dances....

Can someone explain why, I'm so excited at juncture like this where Kasturi is dripping with unmistakable revenge thoughts, where the entire family(s) are standing like warriors ready to fight, where the gloom of death still hangs and betrayal are themes of this royal ball? uh, isn't Halloween coming along? But I didn't know indian shows such as these celebrate Halloween as well..

Okay moving on, I think Kasturi's main theme is 'Halloween'

1) We don't need to use masks, cause many characters are already wearing them -- whether their invisible/visible well what can we say...There's Devika doning a good image, there's Areev also putting up a facade with Tanu,Pooja putting up a false image in front of Ajay etc

2) We already have death -- Raunak's death.

3) We have revenge -- fiery revenge -- Kasturi and then we have Ariv & Tanu and Nandini seems to be a threat too...

4) Betrayal -- Ariv & Tanu, Kasturi is kind of luring Robbie into thinking something else, Devika betrayed her son's trust, Purshottam strayed from his marriage, Pooja is betraying Ajay, Nikkhil is betraying Alaana, Alaana betrayed her brother by supporting her mother and brother into instigating him against Kasturi, Shivani is trying to fasao her own brother, Divya was betrayed by her boyfriend -- so as you can see betrayal is a royal part of Kasturi..

5) There's skeletons already

6) Blood what can we say, we're never short of it, thanks to Robbie

7) Last but not least, MISERY, who exactly in the show is really, truly happy? (Did I leave out anything??)

What do you guys think? What main theme do you think Kasturi has?

PS: Didn't mean to offend ardent fans of the show, cause I am too, this post is just for fun, cause I was...I was..I admit bored😆

Keep smiling...

Love

Soni

Edited by soni595 - 18 years ago

knumnum thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Soni😛

Luvly post yaar... I cant answer ur Q abt y u r feeling excited when there is revenge track going on, Becos I myself feel the excitement within me rising daily😆😆😆

And wat u said is true, Right now, No one in the serial is happy.. But if u consider temporary happiness also, then u can see tat Robbie is happy becos he got his manzil, KC will be happy becos she is going to get her revenge for her Ex-Hubby's death😉....

But tats the serial, isnt it??? No one will be happy ever, If they are happy then it means the end of the serial😆... Atleast temporarily, Iam sure we are going to be happy with this revenge track and also wen it gets over, we will surely be happy along with RK😳

Sooo, lets enjoooooooyyyy these gleeful moments with lots of glees😆😆

Krishi

beagle thumbnail
Soni, you forgot he most important thing...we have got a dead mans
ashes and kasturi talking and 'making love' to the urn containing ashes( i
dont mean to disrespect the dead man, but i find it offensive that she is
hanging on to the urn...ewwww).

Future themes for the serial kasturi -

Revenge of the ninja turtles - kasturi is decides to embark on a revenge
mission

Operation Blue Star - she will put her plan into action, randomly (like how
Bush and Blair cocked up stories about nuclear reactors and al queda in
Iraq) condemn and try robbie for crimes he never committed.

Two Men and a Baby - Well, while kasturi will not physically change her
sex, she will start acting like muscleman in her quest for revenge...but
alas she will get pregant ....and when the baby arrives it will be two men
(robbie and muscleman kasturi) and a baby.

The Final Truth Dawns - When Kasturi (after eye surgery and major brain
surgey/transplant) comes back to her senses and can see things (as on
HDTV), she will repent by telling Robbie 'Sir Aap kitne ache hain'

The Forgiven - Robbie will not even bat an eye lid, he will forgive her and
take her to manori islands to sing and dance around the trees that were
once burnt by kasturis sari.

Sex, Lies and Videotapes - Kasturi and Robbie will have their special ding
dong ding song (hopefullly robbies fire would have burnt down the room
that Raunak and Kasturi used for their special 10 min); Devika will fill
everyone with Lies and Nandini and Shivani will console and comfort each
other with Raunaks mein wapas aunga video

Dead Man Walking - Finally, Raunak will make a grand comeback from
the dead and will wait for Kasturi and Robbie to return.

Dal gaya din (tuk) hogi shyam(tuk) - Kasturi will be faced with a moral
dialemma so the two 'heros' will play a game of ball badminton (with
kasturi as the ball) to decide the conclusion of this match...

But for now, with halloween approaching we have all the right characters
in place

Dead Raunak in an urn
Bloodthirsty Dracula (Devika) waiting for the kill
Mummy Returns in PooPoo
Night of the living dead in Nandus facial expression
Excellent background score (Raunnnnnakkkkkkkk- kasturis screeeeech)
Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde in Ariv
A Genetically Modified Scissor yeilding killer
A blind hero
What more can Halloween ask for????

edited to say - soni, that was very well written by the way...loved the way
you introduced your post..
Edited by beagle - 18 years ago
anjudiva thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

you are not allowed to post until you go on with your FF. where is it, I am still waiting :)

BTW - loved this post too.

Edited by anjudiva - 18 years ago
nrasheed thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

@sonia i luved it, and the most appropriate time i might add, the mask was the ultimate for me so true you dont need any and yet its a pretty freaky show!! very moving, in a ghoulish way.

@beagleboy, i luved the sex lies and videotapes, segment one i'll be addding to my faviorite list for you deary.

girls both very well done and maybe when i get trick or treaters at my door on the 31st ill show them poo poo's mom photograph that'll keep the trickerster away for sure😆

with thunderous applause

robina

JWMRK thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
@Soni 🤗
Fantasic post....i loved every word of it....every word.....they way you introduced...the way you related it to the aspects associated with Halloween...
Unarguably one of the bests spoofs I have read so far 👍🏼

@Beagle 👏 👏 🤗
You are brilliant and you know that 😃 ....love you for this excellent link up to movies 👍🏼

can i request some more additions
Shadows and the dark halo trios...these shadows seem to be always around the others, waiting for right time to strike
Pooja is shadowing Nikhil
Alka is shadowing Pooja

KC is shadowing Robbie
Shivani is shadowing KC

Tanu is shadowing Vikas
Ariv is shadowing Tanu

Spirits and Ghosts
Can Raunak be allowed to RIP....he seems to be jumping out pof every imaginable object....mirros, urns, videos, photo frames, lakes, water, ...phew

And if we are looking for ghosts them my recommendation is the lead herione herself...such horrendous make up and looks....😆she spooked me with the look she gave to Robbiein the car....😆I imagined her face will suddenly revolve 360 degreess round and round laughing and screaming "Raunakkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk" 🤢
Edited by JWMRK - 18 years ago
Rk_955 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
omigodd beagle and sonniii exellent posst hahahah i guyzz are hilarious hahahahah i lovedd it!!

Gia
pragalbha thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Soni, I don't know how I missed to read this post before!!!!

But thanks to Gia, it came back to the first page and I read it and OMG, you did an excellent job!! You brought the complete essence of the current track out in the open - yes, it is devilish!!!

The theme was supposed to be love, wonderful love between 2 people and look at the shape it has taken.
And to think that this devilish track is supposed to lead up to that wonderful love again, leaves me with frustration!!!!

And beagle, totally totally loved your reply to this post. Specially the character desctiption part! It was fantastic!!!!

And JW, the 360 degrees turn freaked me out when I imagined it. Wow!!!!