~~~~ It's A Weekend Special Coffee with AsYa ~~~~
It dedicated to all of you...who make me smile with your presence on my thread... Enjoy ... 😊
~~INDEX~~
Shot Four - "Coffee...It's Bitter...Without You" - Pg 21
|| "YOU...ME...& COFFEE..." ||
A flow of Cold breeze passed, making her long silky locks flying back & she smiled closing her eyes. Taking a deep breath she opened her eyes & looked up at the sky... A velvety sky with the shining stars... full moon coming out behind the trees...looks like smiling at her... A cute dimpled smile formed on her face & her eyes twinkled as if she reminisced something very special to her heart...gathering her long silky locks together she placed on her left shoulder. Leaning against the large window frame she again closed her eyes...letting herself go in to the memory land...the same day two years back...
After a busy day at office Zoya felt drained & rejecting the offer of dinner with her bunch of friends-cum-colleagues she made her way outside the office building. Parking the scooty, she stood in front of her favorite place, Cafe Coffee day... It was her habit to enjoy the coffee at this place when she needed some peaceful time with herself. Pushing the glass door open she entered inside & found all the tables were occupied. She was about to turn unpleasantly when her eyes caught something. She looked at that direction again & a shocking surprise look formed on her face. "Allah Miya!!! Am I dreaming...ouch?" She pinched herself "No...It's not a dream...he is really here..." she mumbled looking at the table where a man was seated...dressed in a grey suit, busy with his phone.
The man she hero-worshipped...from past three years... The Young Successful Businessman...many awards winner & the eligible bachelor...Asad Ahmad Khan...!!! Three years back she had seen him in one of the interview...& that was the moment...everything changed in her life... At first she thought it was just her crush for this Successful Handsome Hunk... but she didn't even realize when the stack of so many folders made their way in her cupboard which contains the articles from each newspapers & magazines about him...her laptop was overloaded with his so many photos & videos of his interviews... Her friends called her stupid for this crazy crush of hers...but who cares...!!! She realized it by time that this was not only her crush...but she started to respect him...he became her inspiration...as she got to know more about this Self-made Man...his struggle, his hard-work, his dedication to his work, his respect for women & his love for his family... She never read that much about his personal life but there was one function at the orphanage he attended... that was the first time he spoke about his personal life... Zoya had watched that video countless times till date...& today he was there...in front of her...
"Get a grip Zoya & go...Ohh...why this stupid heart is racing..." placing hand on her hammering heart she walked towards the table taking a deep breath...she was hell excited but also nervous...to finally meeting him face to face...
"Um...excuse me..." she called him hesitantly & he looked up from his phone with a questioning stare. As her eyes met with his she forgot everything...her words lost somewhere...& she just stared at him...
"Yes..." He asked as he didn't get any response from her.
"Um..wo...can I sit here for sometime.." she asked suddenly & he looked at her creasing his brows.
"Wo...you see all the tables are occupied...so please if you do a favor..." She trailed off as he stared at her & mentally cursed herself for her stupidity. "Allah Miya what's wrong with me...why I am this nervous..."
"Yes... you can..." He said plainly & again got busy with his phone.
She sat there looking at him nervously, not understanding how to converse with him. "Yes..." She smiled deciding something & ordered two cappuccinos. He looked up from his phone hearing her ordered two cappuccinos.
"Oops...sorry, but I thought to order for you also as you seated here with me" She said & he gave her an unbelievable look.
"Look Miss...I allowed you to sit here...that's not means ke main aapko company dunga" He said in a cold tone & she just stared at him with puppy face as the drinks arrived.
"Umm...please, I don't want to waste it" She said & he opened his mouth to say something but then stopped looking at her cute pleading expressions.
"Please..." she pleaded again & he massaged his temple. Looking at the cup in front of him, he moved his gaze at her face, "Listen Miss..." he started but her pleading eyes stopped him... shaking his head he took a sip of the drink & again got busy with his mobile. She sipped her drink thinking how to start the conversation.
"Wo...Can I..." She started finally but interrupted by the ringing sound of his phone. Raising his brows he looked at her for a moment before receiving the call.
"Yes...I will be there in fifteen minutes" He said & disconnected the call. Finishing the drink he stood up & waved his hand towards the counter, "Hey John...I am in hurry...see u later" He said & looked at her. "Well...Thank you for the drink" saying he walked out from there & she just sat there looking at his retreating back. Ringing sound of her phone brought her back from her dreamland. "Uff...yes...I am coming..." she said receiving the call & walked out of the cafe.
After that incident it's became her routine to stopover at caf every evening in hope to meet him again...but it was not her luck & the week passed by with that routine. She was angry on herself that she couldn't talk anything with him..."Kash main unko bata pati...how much I respected him...he is my Idol...my inspiration...uff..." sighing sadly she gets up & sat on her bed. "What a fool Zoya...kuch bhi bat nahi kar payi...it was like my words got froze...na jane phir se kab yeh mauka milega..." She thought letting out a deep breath when her phone rang.
"Haan Humie I know...I will reach in time today..." receiving the call she replied to her best friend- cum-colleague "I really don't understand why Mr. Kapoor has called this urgent meeting...& that is also early in the morning..." she pouted & disconnecting the call went to get ready for the day.
"Don't panic please...in this circumstances the only option I have is merger...I know you all are worried for your job, but there is no need to worry...your job is secure, just a little change may possible in your current posts...that you will get to know tomorrow" Mr. Kapoor informed.
"But who is our new boss?" one of the employees asked
"He will be here tomorrow" Mr. Kapoor said & walked out form the conference room. Zoya rushed behind him.
"But Mr. Kapoor...what about..." she said but interrupted when Mr. Kapoor turned, "Zoya please no more queries now...meet me after lunch & one more thing, your new boss is very punctual so please be in time tomorrow..." Zoya huffed as Mr. Kapoor walked out.
Next Morning
Getting ready for the day Zoya sat for the breakfast but her mind was occupied with so many questions about this news of merger & she was puzzled...thinking why the nervousness suddenly gripped her system.
"Don't think that much Zoe...it's just a little change in management, not a big deal...why you are so nervous...that is not our Zoe..." Anwar, her jiju said as he noticed her state.
"I know Jiju...but I don't know why I am feeling nervous..."
"Are, Zoya Farooqui & nervous...isn't it the wrong combination?" Zeenat said as she sat beside Zoya.
"Ohh Aapi...yeah I know...Zoya Farooqui ke liye kuch bhi na munkin nahi...Right..." She beamed while Zeenat side hugged her.
"Okay...bye now...I don't want to be late today..." She rushed out collecting her bag.
As her scooty passed by that caf she felt the sudden urge to stop & go inside. She checked the time as she parked her scooty outside the caf. "I am too early...some alone time with a cup of coffee may help me..." She thought & pushed the glass door open. As she was going to pull a chair, her eyes traveled in the surrounding & she blinked unbelievably looking towards one of the table.
"Allah Miya!!! It's him again...abhi pakka dream hi hain Zoya...you are thinking too much of him..." rubbing her eyes she again looked at his direction...with wide eyes... "Nah...it's not a dream...I didn't think, yeh mauka itni jaldi milega..." mumbling she walked towards his table but suddenly turned in her track. Collecting two cups of Latte from barista she again made her way towards his table.
"Hi..." She greeted placing two cups on the table. He moved his gaze slowly from the cups on the table to her face & his eyes widened, "YOU...are you stalking me miss" he asked in demanding tone.
"Ye...no...no, no...I am not stalking you...it's just a co-incident"
"It's not seems a co-incident to me...& why you are offering me a coffee again" He asked looking at her suspiciously.
"Actually I always came here...it's my favorite caf...& I saw you sitting here...so thought it's nice to say thanks for that day...you allowed me to sit with you that day...& what is the better way than coffee to say a Thank you..." She blabber & he massaged his temple annoyingly, "Can you stop please..."
"Um...yeah...but please...I don't want to waste my coffee..." She pleaded & he just stared at her for a moment. She moved the cup towards him & waited...he took the cup from her & she smiled sitting on the chair opposite to him.
Sipping her coffee she kept glancing at him...memorizing the every feature of his handsome face... she lowered her eyes feeling embarrassed as he looked at her. "Wo...I want to tell you something..." She said & sipped her coffee. Placing the cup on the table he leaned back in his chair...crossing his arms...looking straight to her... raising his brows, asking her to continue...
"I...um...main..." She stammered & stopped sensing her phone beeped. "Excuse me" she said & received the call. "Ohh yes...I am coming..." "What...Allah Miya!!! What's wrong with me...main file kaise bhul gayi...?" She exclaimed while checking her bag "Ohh no...Wapas ghar jana padega..." She mumbled as she disconnected the call.
"Oops...sorry...I have to go..." She said & collecting her bag walked towards the exit.
As she rushed towards the exit his eyes travelled in her direction & the same time she turned back in her track...giving him a cute dimpled smile she walked away from there...& unknowingly a small smile formed on his lips looking at her retreating figure... Moving his gaze back he grabbed the cup & shook his head as he mumbled...Crazy Coffee Girl...
After Half an hour
Zoya entered with a dazzling smile on her face, "Hey Humie" placing her bag aside she greeted her friend.
"Kya bat hai...you are late & still looking so happy" Humeira asked moving her chair towards Zoya.
"Are happy kyun nahi hogi...ab toh daant bhi achchi lagegi ise" Tanu peeped in between
"Kyun...ise pehle hi news mil gayi kya?" Imran asked coming out from his cabin.
"News... what news?" She questioned looking at his direction.
"I think...kuch aur hi bat hai, kyun Zoe..." Ayaan joined them & all stared at Zoya for answer
"Hmm...bat toh hai...you know what guys...today I met him again...I can't believe...do bar coffee with my Idol..." Zoya said dreamily.
"Do bar kyun ab toh everyday Coffee with Your Idol" Humeira said & Zoya looked at her with confusion all over written on her face, "What do you mean?"
"Itni shiddat se maine tujhe pane ki koshish ki hain, ki har zarre ne mujhe tumse milane ki saajish ki hain" Ayaan said dramatically.
"Yeh sab kya chal raha hai, can anyone explain me" Zoya said irritated.
"Leave it Zoya...you are already late, first go & meet our new boss...he wants to meet personally with everyone" Tanu interrupted her.
"Ha ha...ja mil le...hum sab toh mil liye..." Imran said pushing her & she glared at him, "Ha ja rahi hu...itne excited kyun ho tum sab...aisi kya bat hain new boss me..."
"You will get to know dear, when you meet him...kya khas bat hain..." Humeira said & winked while Zoya shook her head looking at her crazy friends..."uff...you guys..." saying she walked towards the cabin of her New Boss.
Scroll Down for more...😳