Chippeshwini thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Khaya

😆😛😛 Next time you want to attack my opinion, grow a pair and finish the insult than getting chickened out before even finishing...! 😛😛 It's alright. Christmas is coming soon. Pray for a miracle that you grow a spine..! 🤗

ohh my bad.

load of bull shit 😃 i found my spine!
slumgod.. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: LaFUNgA

Koi fayda nahi iss review ka.

Sach kaha Billa tu ne. Yeh film waise bhi failure hai.
209252 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Chippeshwini

ohh my bad.

load of bull shit 😃 i found my spine!

You're welcome..! Always glad to help out the needy and weak grow a spine..! 🤗
Edited by Khaya - 9 years ago

Originally posted by: Rhino2close2car

Good review . Feel free to post all good reviews since everyone is posting other ones too . I see nothing wrong here 👏

Yes we will post positivity..others need not tell us what todo as they the same but preach
jibber-jabber thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Don't we have a separate thread for reviews?
moniluvskinshuk thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail 15th Anniversary Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: jibber-jabber

Don't we have a separate thread for reviews?

If Others can open new threads for bashing PRDP , Can open New new posts again & again showing negative Reviews of PRDP(Spreading negativity all over the Forum) ..Then So as We . We too can open Positive threads for PRDP as much as we want to spread Positivity . Don't see anything wrong in it .
Karenina thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
And, another positive one from New York Times:

Review: Prem Ratan Dhan Payo,' a Bollywood Tale of a Prince-and-Plebe Double

The Bollywood movie "Prem Ratan Dhan Payo" is set in contemporary India, though it's one of palaces and quaint villages and low-rise cities, with the occasional iPhone and Mercedes thrown in for modernity and luxury branding's sake.

A fantasy about princes and princesses and perfect doubles, the story's roots are as firmly planted in Hindu myth and epic as in Bollywood romance. We first see our hero, Prem (Salman Khan), a sweetie-pie actor, in a Ramlila, a play about Rama and Sita, the royal husband and wife whose tale is told in the Ramayana.

Later, Prem (his name means "love") impersonates a real prince (Mr. Khan again), a haughtier fellow who has been wounded in a foul-play horse-and-carriage accident and has then hidden in a cave to recover. And the Bollywood plot thickens: The prince is kidnapped and chained to a post in a sheesh mahal, or palace of mirrors, only to be rescued by Prem, their images multiplied in fun-house confusion. Through decency and playfulness, Prem brings peace to the warring parties of the royal family and snags the love of a princess (Sonam Kapoor) to boot.

With its full complement of lavishly produced song-and-dance numbers, its filmi heroes and villains, and a two-hour, 40-minute runtime, "Prem" hews closely to the old-style Bollywood formula. At one point, the prince's wayward brother plants his legs apart, swigs imported champagne from a bottle and shrieks "Freedom!" while the camera gazes up at him from below. (File under: "Villain, temporarily triumphant.") In other words, the director, Sooraj R. Barjatya, courts and embraces clich at every turn, which is both the movie's charm and its limitation.

At 49, Mr. Khan, in the double role of nice guy/sophisticated prince " Bollywood loves a double! " has shed some of his boyish twinkle, gained a rap sheet and overbulked his upper body. His dancing can feel leaden and his movie-star allure has dimmed. But persistence has its rewards; in true Hindi-movie style, by this long film's end, Mr. Khan's Prem may have wheedled his way into your affections.

"Prem Ratan Dhan Payo" is not rated. It is in Hindi, with English subtitles. Running time: 2 hours 51 minutes.

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/11/16/movies/review-prem-ratan-dhan-payo-a-bollywood-tale-of-a-prince-and-plebe-double.html?partner=rss&emc=rss
Edited by Kareenafanatic - 9 years ago
jibber-jabber thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: moniluvskinshuk

If Others can open new threads for bashing PRDP , Can open New new posts again & again showing negative Reviews of PRDP(Spreading negativity all over the Forum) ..Then So as We . We too can open Positive threads for PRDP as much as we want to spread Positivity . Don't see anything wrong in it .

Don't know man. All I see around is PRDP, PRDP, PRDP. What's the point of the reviews thread? How much can one ignore 😆
Karenina thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: LaFUNgA

Koi fayda nahi iss review ka.

It's not always about BO collections, man.

No matter how erratic PRDP was as a movie, Salman was stellar in it and I'd say I enjoyed his performance as much as BB. He brought life to an otherwise dead film.

For Salman fans, that should be a joy. He has his ATBBs and BBs. And, this year, he's moved to performance-oriented roles. Next year, Sultan will surely have Salman at his peak - even if the movie doesn't break any records because of the clash.

SRK is doing the same with Raaes and Fan. Aamir has always done the same with Talaash, TZP, RDB, and now Dangal.

Long after, this euphoria about Salman's BO-run dies, it's movies like BB, PRDP (his performance), and Dabbang that will stand out over a movie like Bodyguard or Kick.

I'd say Salman has to win Best Actor this year, either for BB or PRDP. It'd be robbery if he didn't.
moniluvskinshuk thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail 15th Anniversary Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: jibber-jabber

Don't know man. All I see around is PRDP, PRDP, PRDP. What's the point of the reviews thread? How much can one ignore 😆

U should say this to those who are opening Negative Reviews threads for PRDP INTENTIONALLY .Thatzz what i am saying that If they can do that ..So can we. And it is not new .. They are doing it from the time PRDP's Trailer got released . Right from that time till now It is continued . And it got irritating now . And Like U said How much One (Salman Fans) can ignore this thing .