giaa thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hi all,

In an effort to increase participation... For the regulars and those who are
Mostly silent ...

This show has been on air a few weeks so by now there
Are definitely things about the show you love and things
You wish the CVs would leave out! Here are a few from me ... Please feel free to add your views on character, story, set, music, vostume, make up etcetc.

My Love it - The characters of both the leads - awesome
- The original family dynamic - fantastic
- the entry of Bilal and family - hope they continue to handle with grace
Leave it - Bebe - she's OTT - and a horrid link to the Saas bahu serials we wish never to see again
- Trisha's horrid outfits - talk about putting a beautiful woman in a sack of potatoes!
Edited by giaa - 10 years ago

Loveforlife thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
That Trisha thing... I think that's her character sketch.. She wears atrocious clothes. I remember in the first or second episode.. She comes down with a wierd hairstyle and everyone criticises it.. Then in one epi She is dressed to go out and Preet comes there and says " Trisha tu nightgown pehen ke kaha ja rahi hai?" To which Trisha says " yeh ek designer kaftaan hai!" And Preet says " lagta hai designer ne badi jaldi mein banaya hai!"
giaa thumbnail

Originally posted by: Loveforlife

That Trisha thing... I think that's her character sketch.. She wears atrocious clothes. I remember in the first or second episode.. She comes down with a wierd hairstyle and everyone criticises it.. Then in one epi She is dressed to go out and Preet comes there and says " Trisha tu nightgown pehen ke kaha ja rahi hai?" To which Trisha says " yeh ek designer kaftaan hai!" And Preet says " lagta hai designer ne badi jaldi mein banaya hai!"

Yes I understand character sketch but it's out of place - here's a woman who an intelligent women who is so well groomed - why would her character dress like that - attempt at cheap shot comedy in my view
kubare thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
My Love It: Iqbal...Iqbal... Iqbal...ooops I seem to be repeating myself...but can't help it...😆...
Okay on a serious note...Iqbal...Mona... IshRizeet...
The story
The Family

Not Loving It: The glaring loopholes...logic missing...

Am overlooking it all for my love of Iqbal...😉😆

kubare thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: giaa

Yes I understand character sketch but it's out of place - here's a woman who an intelligent women who is so well groomed - why would her character dress like that - attempt at cheap shot comedy in my view

No I don't think its out of place...every educated or successful woman does not really need to be great in her dressing sense...examples...so many movie stars who sometime even with stylist end up dressing bad...

Style is inborn everyone just does not seem to have it...because sometimes the most rich and beautiful people end up dressing bad and the opposite with more class.. grace & elegance
Mehek25 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
My love it...
Iqbal-Mona...they are both awesome lookers and great actors...

The story-line... a.breakaway from the normal mundane Saas -bahu drama...mainly the absence Of the typical vamp...(hope it stays that way)

The soft BG music for IshReet...mainly the lag ja gale tune...

He family...without the typical evil MIL or SIL...

Don't like...

Beeji... very very OTT..this is the only character common with other saas - bahu sagas...

Certain loopholes which seem to be obvious...

Lastly don't know.if I should call this a what I don't like but the suspense of the revelation of Ishan's true identity and the consequences he and probably Hooda family will have to face is something I'm dreading...just hope that it's well handled...

On the whole so far it's turned put better than I hadexpected it to be...so keeping my.fingers crossed that it continues in the same way...

trolldemortx thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Leave it - Bebe - she's OTT - and a horrid link to the Saas bahu serials we wish never to see again
- Trisha's horrid outfits - talk about putting a beautiful woman in a sack of potatoes!

GOLDEN ! These are on point !
giaa thumbnail

Ok here's a few more ...

Love It - nithi - great comedic timing
Love It - the use of more Urdu words - Makes it genuine
Love it - they are not playing blame game to incite the audience instead they are speaking of how terrorists high jack a nation and religion

Leave it - Sid and his friend - gay insinuation - so immature n so not funny!

that I see repeatedly mentioned.
Fantasia. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Love it - Iqbal Khan! What a gorgeous man he is! Mona Singh, the perfect complaince, the lovely simple sweet one unit family and the mature seasoned cast, everybody is perfect in thier roles with a plot developmeny along with character development. And ofc, the Hot and innocent Rizreet!
Leave it - Bebe! Please can we send her back to whatever village she came from! Her charavter is unnecassary and irritating!
happy_go_lucky thumbnail
love it:
concept of the show
pace of the show
awesome lead pair & supporting cast
neeti's comedy timing
family members not holding any grudges against each other i.e., they are united
everybody in the whole cast is given some screen space

leave it:
trisha's overdone make up & dresses
sana-idk for what purpose do the terrorists have her? she seems to be useless. She also keeps asking that-"mujhe kya orders hai" but the answer she gets is not convincing... she's just there for nothing... they just want a vamp in the show and hence she's shown.
some unanswered Q's with illogical connections!