Hello Peeps,
Here's the next part. It's extremely long and I hope you all read it till the end and not get bored halfway through it 😆. This one I am dedicating to my two sweetums, Sis and Nims ❤️ to my sweetest friend here Chandini 🤗 and the amazing gang I now have the one and only the Bacha Party 🤗
I hope this one will be liked too. And yes, the length of this one compensates for the delayed updates 😆
Chapter 16
The next few days had been pure bliss for Asad and Zoya. Nothing in the world could keep them apart. They spent their office hours working hard on their project and every evening, they would be out, spending time together trying to catch up on all their lost time. If they had been happy being together so were their parents. They had both told their parents the very night that they had finally found their true love. All along, Rashid and Dilshaad had known that Zoya would eventually agree, but her actually saying a yes had taken their happiness to a new level. For them there was nothing better than to see their only son so happy and content in his life. The only thing now missing was Zoya in the house, as his wife. Dilshaad had been asking Asad to fix a time with Zoya's Ammi for them to meet and sort things out for the wedding.
When Zoya had told her Ammi about what had happened at the party and how she had finally given in to her heart, there was no stopping the tears that flowed from Benazeer's eyes. She had been praying to the Almighty to let there be some love in her daughter's life too and now, finally her wishes were coming true. Benazeer could see her old Zoya back as she would smile more, laugh more and she glowed more, a glow she knew was because there was true happiness that Zoya felt within. If, from the time that they had moved to Delhi Benazeer had been praying for her daughter's happiness, now she only prayed to the one above to keep it intact.
Between the three parents, it was only Rashid who had seen Asad and Zoya together. Both Dilshaad and Benazeer were still trying to find the correct time to meet the one who meant the world to their child. They both had been wanting to, but just couldn't get their children to fit in a little time in their busy schedules so the mother's could meet. But they did understand that they had a lot of making up to do for all their lost time, for all the moments that could have been created and cherished. So they were all OK for the time being to let them have their space. Initially Zoya would be reluctant to be away from her Ammi like this, going out and enjoying herself, but Benazeer made her see the bright side of it all, that she was happy to see Zoya happy.
Since the evening of the party, they had broken every emotional barrier between them with both pouring their hearts out telling each other how every day had been an emotional ordeal for them. On many occasions Zoya had ended up crying in his arms telling him about how it had been the most difficult thing for her to stay away from him even though she knew where to find him. Asad would just hold her close letting her pain of three years flow out through her eyes. He would calm her, whispering soothing words into her ears assuring hr that they were now together that nothing wrong would happen now that he would never leave her side now. Every evening after work, Asad would drive Zoya to a new place for either just a coffee or a little dinner depending on how early they were able to wrap-up their days work and every evening he would give her a single rose symbolizing that she was the one and only for him.
One such evening when Asad gave her the rose, she too pulled out a folded paper from her bag and slid it across the table to him. He looked at her questioningly. Smiling nervously she gestured for him to open it and as he did he started reading what she had written on it. His eyes moistening as he read through it.
Never had I felt what I felt for you,
Feelings that stired my soul, feelings that completely filled my soul.
Never had I craved like I craved for you,
Craving that was so strong, craving that made me belong.
Never had I dreamt like I dreamt of you,
Dreams that were only mine, dreams that you ruled, dreams that kept me alive.
Never had I wanted anyone other than you,
A want that consumed me, a want that said I want to grow old with you.
Never again I want a day to pass without seeing you,
All I want is to lay next to you, looking in your eyes.
Never again do I want a life without you,
A life that would be hollow, a life that would mean nothing.
Never again I want to be apart from you,
As much as you need me, I need you too,
As much as you want me, I want to be there for you.
All that I want now... is YOU,
All that I want now... is to die laying in your arms...
By the time Asad finished reading what he understood were her innermost feelings, he felt his own heart bursting with the amount of love he felt for her. Looking up with his moistened eyes Asad extended his hand across the table and placed it over hers. Squeezing it gently all he was able to say was her name in a whisper. She looked back into his eyes with the same tears as were in his. Taking a deep breath to calm his insides that felt on the brink of exploding with love that he felt for her, Asad pulled her off the chair but before he started walking off, almost pulling Zoya along with him, he picked up the paper that contained his life and quickly put it in his pocket. Stepping out he walked towards his car and as soon as he reached it, Asad pulled her close and wrapped his arms around her, holding her close to himself.
Zoya too wrapped her arms around his neck pulling him that much closer. They could both feel their hearts picking up pace due to the amount of love they felt for each other almost making it painful for them to not hold the other close to them. Zoya could feel her eyes moistening as this was the first time she had let Asad know what he truly meant to her. What she had written, was what she had been through and felt since the time she had left Dehradun till just the previous night. For her, her meeting Asad again and then she confessing her love was all she had ever wanted. Asad moved his face towards her and gently kissing the side of her head he kept telling her that he loved her.
"I love you Zoya, I love you... So so much... Don't know what I would have done without you... Don't know what I would have done if you had not confessed till now".
Zoya moved her head away from his shoulder and looking in his love filled eyes said what he wanted to hear and what she wanted to say "I love you too Asad, I love you too...,always have and always will". With that she leaned in and kissed his chin, to which he responded by kissing the tip of her nose. Zoya smiled at him keeping her head back on his shoulder. They stood there for just a minute more when Asad realized that they were not alone and that they did get a few looks from passersby. Gently removing her hands from around his neck, Asad took a step away from her. She looked up at him, her eyes asking him what was the reason behind the change in his body language. Looking back at her, Asad felt a certain compulsion within and he leaned forward placing a kiss on her forehead making her smile. Moving away he told her they needed to leave and then opened the passenger door for her and let her take her seat. Jogging around the front of the car he took his seat too and immediately put the car into motion.
"Where are we going? We've not even eaten anything. I thought you were going to treat me to dinner. Am starving Asad" she moaned rubbing her stomach dramatically. Asad laughed at her cuteness and said "Patience ma'am, patience". Asad drove for almost 20 minutes before he pulled up into the driveway of what looked like private property. It wasn't a never ending driveway but just enough to provide adequate privacy to the occupants. The structure too wasn't very huge like palaces, but big enough to be called a big bungalow. Zoya looked over at him and whispered "Where are we? Whose house have you got me to? What will they think that we've come here uninformed?" Asad couldn't stop his laughter and burst out laughing at how she was whispering.
"Zoya! There's only you and me in the car. You can talk normally no one will hear you. And to answer your questions... this, is my house". He watched her for any signs of shock, discomfort or hesitation for what he has done and to his relief there weren't any. She smiled at him and then eagerly looked ahead at the place she would call home too. She looked back at him and whispered "Its beautiful. But you should have told me we were coming here, I would have worn something better. What would your Ammi think seeing me like this..." Zoya started saying not looking at the change in his expression. On receiving no response from him she looked in his direction and stopped mid sentence. "What? Is it something I said?" Asad shook his head and looked away feeling embarrassed at his rash decision of bringing her here. Zoya shook his arm a little to make him look towards her. Not able to understand how to say what he wanted to, Asad took her hand in his and looking deep in her eyes he said "I... I am sorry... I didn't think before doing this... I mean... I hope you don't think otherwise about me..." "What is it Asad? Why are you talking like this?" She asked him not understanding what he was saying.
"I don't know how I acted so irresponsibly..." He held both her hands in his and continued "If you will say it, we will go back immediately". "Asad, its OK. I know its sudden and that I am not prepared for it yet, but this has to happen someday. It's OK, my clothes aren't that bad. I will come in to meet your Ammi like this" she smiled at him. Asad shook his head in the negative and said "Ammi isn't home... No one is..." He lowered his eyes feeling extremely embarrassed at what she would think of this whole situation. When he didn't hear any response from her, he looked up again and saw a flicker of uncertainty in her eyes. "When I told them that I will be late tonight as we were going out for dinner, Ammi told me that they too would be out to Abbu's friends house for dinner... But I completely forgot after I read that... That paper with your feelings... that you had poured out for me... I was so overwhelmed that I thought we should make this evening special and without thinking twice, I brought you here... But we can leave, no problem".
Saying so he extended his hand to ignite the engine again but Zoya quickly placed her hand on his arm stopping him "Its OK Asad. I trust you. It's OK. I will come inside with you" she said softly, smiling at him. Asad placed his hand over hers and said "No! No you don't have to. You don't need to feel compelled to do it". "No am not feeling anything like that, I want to do it... For you. So you know that I truly trust you". "Thank you Zoya, thank you for trusting me and thank you for letting me make today special. Trust me, all this... Just happened... Am sorry to have put you in a spot like this"."It's OK. Please don't think too much of it". Smiling with gratitude, Asad got off the car and made his way to help her out too. Tenderly taking her hand in his, he led her to the main door of the house and opened it for her to see the house for the first time.
As they stepped in, Zoya felt a sudden warmth wrapping her which made her body shiver. Like an awestruck child she looked around herself taking in the simplicity of the house. She couldn't help the feeling of belonging overtaking her heart. She had been looking around trying to take in the details of it all when she heard Asad take a step towards her "Do you like it?" She turned around and smiling wide at him nodded her head "Yea. I like it. Or I should say, I love it. I didn't expect it to be what I see". "Why? What do you mean?" "I mean...aa... Forget it, nothing" she said shying away from him. Asad walked up to her and holding her shoulders turned her around to face himself. "What is it Zoya? You know you can say anything to me, tell me anything" he coaxed her gently. Feeling embarrassed by her thoughts she shook her head trying to step away from him but he didn't let go.
Holding her shoulders firmly he gave her a look that told her he wouldn't let go. Smiling out of embarrassment she lowered her eyes and said "For the kind of success you've achieved, I'd thought you would have more of a palatial house with antiques and crystal on show all around". Hearing her remark Asad threw his head back and laughed out loud. Trying to get a hold on to his laughter he, in an instant pulled her into his arms, holding her in a tight hug "That is just the cutest you can get Zoya. Gosh! I can never imagine myself or for that matter my Ammi living like that. We like it like this, warm, homely and just simple". Zoya looked up at him and smiled "Now, that's enough. Itna bhi hasne ki zaroorat nahi hai!" She admonished him trying to pull away from him but he didn't let go. Asad smiled at her his eyes shining with mischief, challenging her to try again.
Like a child wanting to win a dare, Zoya struggled harder against his hold. Their little tussle that began as a game, soon turned into a laughter riot, where Asad wouldn't let her go and laughed at her helplessness and Zoya kept pulling unable to move an inch away from him. She too laughed at his childish behavior. Unable to balance themselves anymore they crashed falling onto the floor with Asad hitting his back first and Zoya landing on him. Placing her head on his chest she continued laughing not realizing the position they were in. Asad looked down at how comfortably she was laying on top of him, with absolutely no inhibitions, laughing as freely as a 5 year old. He wrapped his arms around her body, giving her a tight hug. Kissing the top of her head once, he said in a soft whisper "Zoya, get up!" As she heard his soft voice, she immediately stopped, realizing their position. She felt his arms holding her tightly against himself and the fast pace of his heart next to hers. Her heart too picked up pace and her breathing quickened.
She closed her eyes, taking in a deep breath to calm her now fluttering insides. Taking a minute, which seemed to last longer than usual, she rolled off of Asad, quickly standing up, her heart picking up pace again. Asad too stood up dusting his clothes in an attempt to not make any eye contact with her. "Umm...aa... Let me go see what I can fix for us to eat" Asad said and quickly went to the kitchen leaving Zoya behind in a mess of her own. After the longest two minutes of his life, Asad heard her approaching steps. He turned around and saw her taking slow steps towards where he was. With hesitation evident in both of them, they stood facing each other not knowing how to react after what had just transpired between them.
Slowly walking into the kitchen she said "Umm... What are you making? Can I help?" "Just something quick and easy and no I don't need any help as am all done" she took a step towards the worktop n looked at the sandwiches he'd prepared. She looked at him n then back at the plate and back up. "Wow! I didn't know you're a chef too. Those look delicious" "Wait till you taste them. Ammi says I make them better than her".
Zoya picked one up and bit into it. She closed her eyes relishing the cheesy tangy flavor of them and unconsciously moaned as the flavors burst in her mouth. She took another bite and her reaction was the same. Unknowingly she had let loose a whole lot of feelings and sensations in Asad. He gulped hard looking at her reaction. He looked at her for a couple more moments and then closed his eyes taking in a deep breath in an attempt to control his emotions which suddenly felt ablaze. Zoya opened her eyes and saw him standing there, looking at her with a very different emotion in his eyes. She gestured with her eyes, asking him what it was that he was thinking, but Asad just shook his head in the negative. She pushed the plate towards him " You eat too" Asad looked at her intently then taking a step towards her, he held her hand that still had her half eaten sandwich. He pulled it gently towards himself and with eyes locked onto hers he bit into her sandwich.
She stood there her breath hitching as his lips brushed against her fingertips. She closed her eyes at the electrifying sensations that ran through her body with the slightest of contact with his lips. She stood there with her heart racing and her breath quickening with the effect he had on her. She felt him move closer and her eyes opened feeling his arm going around her, removing her hair from her right shoulder exposing her glowing neckline to him. She felt her body erupt into a million goosebumps as she felt him blow cold air on her exposed skin. Instantly her eyes shut tightly and she felt the sandwich slip from her fingers and she held onto his arm tightly for support. Leaning forward Asad whispered into her ear "I love you Zoya, I love you. And no matter what I say, how many times I say and how I say, it would still have no comparison to the amount of love that I have for you" and then he lowered his head, softly and slowly kissing the curve of her neck.
Zoya took in a sharp breath at the contact of his warm lips on her cold skin. It felt like a burst of electricity from the pit of her stomach branching out into all directions in her body making every nerve tingle and every pore warming up to the heat that his lips provided. Asad held her close to himself, fighting hard his innermost feelings and just as he was about to remove his arms from around her, he felt her hands move from his arms and wrap around his back. He felt her trying to move closer to him, pressing her body into his. "Don't Asad, please... Please don't leave me... Please keep me in your arms a little longer, I've craved being in your arms, I've craved your presence in my life. Please stay like this".
They stood like that, in each other's arms, drowning in the immense love that they felt for each other. Slowly removing her head from his chest, where she could hear the hammer of his heartbeat, Zoya looked up into his eyes. As always she saw pure love in them. She felt his breath against her lips and with her eyes locked with his, her head tilted back. Asad felt his breath quickening seeing her so vulnerable. His eyes dropped to her lips which he noticed had parted, inviting him. He looked back up into her eyes and his head tilted forward stopping just a hairs distance from hers and he spoke "Zoya, say it... Tell me what you want me to do... Tell me you want this as much as I do".
Zoya felt his hot breath on her lips and inched forward wanting to feel his love but soon she heard him. She opened her eyes and saw raw passion in them. She tightened her hold around his torso and gazing into his eyes she said "I love you Asad... And all I want right now... Is You" she finished looking at his lips and then back in his eyes. Asad sighed against her lips and then very softly placed his lips over hers. Pulling back a little he again pecked her lips increasing the pressure. Gently kissing her lips again and again he found himself pushing her back against the wall increasing the pressure on her lips, probing with his tongue, seeking admission into her mouth. As Zoya felt his increased urgency she too gave in letting him lead the way.
Slowly leading her out of the kitchen, Asad led her to the living room and in no time, they found themselves splayed across the couch with Asad atop her. Their hands roaming freely, caressing the other trying to memorize every curve, every dip and every rise of muscle on each others body.
Out of breath they finally broke their kiss breathing hard to control their heartbeats. Eyes still closed Asad rested his forehead against hers he said "I love you... I love you so so much Zoya... I... I want you..." He finished in just a whisper. Zoya pecked his lips, letting her own linger for a couple extra seconds against his and then said "I love you too Asad, I love you too. More than life itself..." Moving away a little from her he looked in her eyes, searching for answers to what he'd just said. Seeing immense love in them he leaned forward and kissed her again. Just as their kiss was deepening Zoya heard the alarm on her cell phone. Coming out of a trance, Asad quickly got up and saw her stand up too running to where her bag was and taking her phone out. He looked at her expression change as she called someone.
Walking back to him she said "It was my reminder about Ammi's medicines. I just called her to remind her too. She forgets to take them if am not home. She wanted to know how long before I reached home". " What did you say?" "Said I wouldn't be long". " Did you tell her you are here... I mean at my house? " Zoya shook her head in the negative an uneasy silence surrounding them. They could still feel the aftereffects of their physical closeness. Asad took a step towards her and holding her hands in his he said in a soft whisper "I am sorry. I didn't mean for any of this to happen... But it ju... It just happened. Trust me, I didn't do any of this intentionally". Zoya held his hands tightly, a sign that she trusted him. As Asad looked in her eyes, she blinked them once assuring him that she trusted him and that all was ok. Smiling, Asad pulled her in his arms kissing her forehead one last time before he led her out the house to drop her he.
P.S. Guys please leave your feedback and comments behind. After writing every chapter that is all that I look forward to. Hope you all understand that these comments and feedback are what help me write further, they are what tell me that the story is moving in the correct direction. Look forward to it all 😊
P.S.S. Now, that was 4014 words, its long enough and I hope you all appreciate my efforts and hit like and leave me loads of love behind 😳
Edited by ChocoBerry - 9 years ago