It is AGAINST Manik's characterization!!!

shibz thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Okay..I've been holding this back for a while now simply because I ain't watching the show and would let the viewers who're watching it decide what they want! But it's killing me from the inside and I need to say it now! No offense meant to anyone..

But, I've been saying this ever since the news of Manik's death broke out!
From what we've viewed Manik and Nandini as so far, NO WAY can death separate them! Not even Coma for that matter! It is so not in Manik's characterization to leave Nandini alone, Leave alone letting her deal with life, suffering, etc for a whole 3 months all alone! Whether in love or hatred, Manik was always around her like a shadow! And now after all that journey they've come along with together, after all the promises Manik made to Nandini, there is no way he would go missing just like that! I don't know how will writers justify this but a Death or Coma is a NO-NO!
Please don't bring the harsh realities of life into this! They're only teens and deserved to live happily, they are the example of hope, light, positivity in this otherwise bad world! They helped us escape from the reality into their beautiful world of fantasy. We don't have to learn the realities of life through fiction(There are other shows for that)! There's a reason why the show clicked for the majority, from the age of 12-60! It's MaNan! How would one be able to enjoy the journey of MaNan of one year now, keeping in mind what tragedy their story ended up with?

I thought I had made peace with my mind and wouldn't believe/accept if the writers killed Manik as MaNan get a HEA in my mind but I was wrong! I mean I still don't buy the tragic end to their story but to even read that Manik is missing and Nandini is waiting for him with hopeful eyes, hurts me SO DAMN MUCH! I'm not able to watch MaNan scenes now without thinking of what writers did to Manik! I can't stop my tears thinking of Nandini who probably lost her fairytale😭 I can't stop the pain in my heart thinking the little boy Manik who deserved to live happily ever after with Nandini, is probably killed! Doesn't matter whether I watch or no, but I want my MaNan to be safe and happy forever!

In fact I would have given the show a try had it returned after a break with a new Manik. But no! my dream had to be shattered within no time😵

In any case the Memory loss and plastic surgery or even heart transplant would make more sense than DEATH/COMA! So please bring a new face for Manik but don't kill him! Don't kill Nandini's hope, my hope, our hope😭 This is one last request, one last wish for my MaNan.
Edited by shibz - 10 years ago

spnfan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Posts (July 2022) Thumbnail + 6
Coma makes sense... Manik never wanted her to be sad.. Si may be for him she is being all lively and happy... May be nyonika is not allowing nandu to see manik or may be.his father took him
shibz thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: spnfan

Coma makes sense... Manik never wanted her to be sad.. Si may be for him she is being all lively and happy... May be nyonika is not allowing nandu to see manik or may be.his father took him

I don't know much about coma but from what I've seen in TV shows so far, the characters prefer to not come out of coma when they have no wish to live in the real world(pardon me if I sound silly), but here there is Nandini who is waiting for him! I refuse to believe Manik's heart doesn't urge him to wake up from Coma for the sake of his Nandini! Besides now that Manik's face is going to change, yet they've been showing old Manik in Fbs, a plastic surgery or a direct replacement accompanied by memory loss makes more sense! Not that the show hasn't had any bloopers before, so the FBs can add to it, no problem with that but bring back Manik, avoid coma!
-abz- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
shibzy ! 🤗
I'm watching the show because I feel the writers are sensible enough not to kill Manik ! hopingly !
If they do ...bhaad mein jao ! I was here for Niti and MaNan ...I want MaNan to survive ...no matter what comes in their way ! If not like that ...I will happily move on with MaNan ka hamesha and forget about watching any Indian shows anymore and will curse them for killing Manik !
I'm roaming around like a bhakti aatma just for a glimpse to see MaNan alive ! Height weight ..sab chodo ...show MaNan zinda bas !
Edited by -abz- - 10 years ago
shahz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Bang on dear...you have said all that most of us feel.
MaNan for me represents Love,Faith and Hope.They are every thing one wishes for but is very rare to find.
If I wanted reality I would watch some other show not KY2...come on how often d you see fairy tale love story like MaNans in real or the unbreakable bond like Fab 5.This show use to give my hope it use to make me smile laugh cry now i cant bear to watch a sec without bursting in to tears.All True love hope and gudness over evil was all a sham.
Now I cant even watch old MaNan scenes without getting depressed.I feel as everything has been snatched from.
All I want is MaNans happy ending not this tragic end plz.
..oishu.. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
i totally and completely agree with u!

cooma makes sense at this point... they need to kill time as of now.

jo bhi ho, doesnt matter how long it takes, and we will stick to the show as long as we love what we see+watch, but they gotta bring back manik at some point in the future!

love u for making this post!
keerthu27 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Well said..!!!!Coma makes some sense and there is a hope that MaNan will be together forever one day but killing Manik Malhothra the boy who had suffered alot without letting anyone know and the boy who craved for love is no more...CV's has ruined a beautiful love tale...a beautiful friend and a pure soul...
OriginalJuhi_04 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9
In BFF, Prithvi left Sanjan leaving her heartbroken. It was later revealed by Vrun another guy dat Prithvi is in last stage of his cancer. History may repeat here wid irony dat Parth n Yuvraj were also d leads opposite Fenil. KYY going BFF way.
sshaikh thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
M a new member in dis forum but has been following the show and forum religiously.. I just love manan.. its been three episodes of season 2 and m not able to sink in the reality that manik isn't der.. n on top of dat dey torture us wid manan flashback.. its not fair.. seriously ppl no matter how much ppl r saying to accept dis season m not able to u know its like no kyy withut manik n no manik without parth.. n
..oishu.. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
the makers cant be such idiots to actually show manik dead. even if they do, fan pressure se they will eventually have to resurrect him somehow! :P

the absolutely cannot tamper with the hamesha they've been feeding us all this while! halwa nahi hai! :V