Characters to Remember!

whiterose29 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7
We've been watching Pakistani Shows since more than a year. Most of the dramas have impressed us a lot, but have you ever thought about certain characters who've left an everlasting impression on us? 😃 Let us take a look at some such characters who have become quite memorable ones-:

Zeenat/Badi Sarkar from 'Aseerzadi'- Retitled as 'Pyaar Ka Haq'-: This lady lives in a world of fantasy, thinking that she is superior to everyone. She treats the other women of household as her servants, and continues with the so-called ritual of getting her son married thrice for the sake of an heir. But her superiority is short-lived when she realizes that those rituals were simply bullshit. Even though the drama didn't impress most of the people, Sania Saeed's remarkable acting makes 'Badi Sarkar' a memorable character.

Saba from 'Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan'- Re-titled as 'Kaisi Ye Qayamat'-: Portrayed by Samiya Mumtaz, she's a highly positive-minded woman who spends her entire life with a strong belief that Allah will never let anything wrong happen with her. People worship God, but she LOVED GOD. Saba was accused of adultery, beaten up in front of the entire family, yet she kept herself optimistic and led her life peacefully, without any grudges, without cursing anyone. You will want to sympathize with her, but more than that, you will want to just adore her.

Durr-e-Shehwar from 'Durr-e-Shehwar'- Re-titled as 'Dhoop Chhaon'-: A newly married bride tries to adjust with her in-laws with nothing but patience and politeness, and indeed she is successful at the end, but after facing too many hardships. Trust me folks, this was one character which made me love Sanam Baloch. And I'd say that this has been one of her finest works. Not to forget Samina Peerzada, who plays older Shehwar... She was equally good while narrating the story of her struggles to her daughter.

Shakeela from 'Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan'- Re-titled as 'Kaisi Ye Qayamat'-: If we remember Saba', we won't really be able to forget this woman who, for her own selfishness and hatred, spoils the life of an innocent soul. Not only this, but, she even lies on the Holy Qur'an which brings her own devastation. Shakeela can't get even a single moment of peace when she remembers about her deeds. Samina surely proves that if she can make you love her in one drama, she'll make you hate her to no limit in another one!

Minah from 'Kadurat'- Re-titled as 'Ranjish'-: Before Kadurat/Ranjish happened, I was all praises for Sanam Saeed as Kashaf in ZGH, but this actress has set high standards of a negative character too by playing the role of a psychic (and beautiful) Minah, who vows to throw her step-mother and siblings out of the house, only to realize later that the ones she misunderstood were actually trustworthy people and her so-called well-wisher was the one deceiving her all the while!

Bakhtiyar from 'Mere Qaatil Mere Dildaar'-: It isn't easy to forget those creepy eyes of Bhakhtiyar 'Bhai'. No matter how much you hate him, you just can't ignore him! He was too madly after Maham to realize that he was simply being used by her just to seek revenge. Poor Bakhtiyar, he was one main reason for all wrong happenings, and towards the end even he becomes the victim at Maham's hands. I watched Adnan Siddiqui before in Maat, but it was actually in MQMD that he impressed me!

Zaroon from 'Zindagi Gulzar Hai'-: According to him, Zindagi Gulzar Hai. This character done by Fawad Khan is my most favorite so far and that's because of his optimistic attitude. Unlike most of the people, he looks upon life as a blessing from God and enjoys every moment to the fullest. Of course Zaroon has some shortcomings, but you see, those usually go unnoticed when he comes in front of us with that charming smile and glowing eyes, spreading ecstasy all around!

Ghulam Fareed from 'Ullu Baraaye Farokht Nahi'- Re-titled as 'Aaj Rang Hai'-: Ever imagined to what extent can a brother go just for the sake of property? We've seen Noman Eijaz before in shows like Noorpur Ki Rani and Badi Aapa, but his portrayal of Ghulam Fareed in this critically acclaimed drama has proved that he is another name of excellence in the field of acting. He perfectly nails into the character that is one main reason for the destruction of his own family, causing himself a terrible end!

Zaeem from 'Toote Huwe Par'- Re-titled as 'Khwahishein'-: Hasn't anyone watched this drama here? Hasn't anyone watched the grey-shaded Zaeem, who at first is such an adorable lover, but later becomes a headache for his love interest? Yes this sounds absurd, but you just can't ignore Sami Khan here! Actually, he was another reason (after Ayeza Khan) that I watched Khwahishein. The artist executes this secretive character so easily that he manages to look cuter when he's up to something evil!

Afzal from 'Pyarey Afzal'-: Or should I say Very Pyarey Afzal'? Infact, every time he'll come on-screen with that innocent face and nave eyes, you'll exclaim Dearest Afzal'! He is a gambler, who loves playing cricket and uses it as a medium of earning, but then, he is a kind person at heart. When Afzal says that he won't betray his love, he means it. He can be everything, but not a cheat. The show is still on-air in India, but it seems like people here are certainly impressed with Hamza Ali Abbasi!

People, do share the names of those characters which are your favorite and have become memorable for you! 😳

Edited by whiterose29 - 10 years ago

904129 thumbnail
Agree with your list mostly, 😊 But wud add some more. First and Foremost wud be Kashaf from Zindagi Gulzar Hai. She has really been the biggest influence on my life. Have been watching Indian Soaps all through my life but havent been able to connect wid a single female lead. But Kashaf, She looked a mirror image of myself..😊 Those Monolouges and Cussings were so Me! šŸ˜† Asher from Humsafar - I know many wud consider him weak and soppy but for me, He is what an epitome of Love shud be. ā¤ļø The man married his cousin Just for the sake of his father and falls for her. Later he believes his mother that his wife betrayed him and hated her wid all her might, But didnt look onto another options as his love was Pure and Chaste! Saman from Maat- I think she showed how a sibling cud get so so mean as to destroy her own Sister's life and other peoples too. Ujala from Mora Piya- I know this show had a sensitive subject but I loved this woman! šŸ‘ She was raped but stood strong! Loved Her..šŸ‘
tvluvr thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
fantastic list of characters who have a powerful impact on vierwer
from your list I will pick
sanam baloach and sameena peerzada as young and old dur e shahwar, samiya mumtaaz as saba, adnaan sidiqi as bakhtyaar,fawaad khan as zaroon ,numaan eiajaz as gulaam fareed and hamza ali abbasi as afzal.apart fro
all these my list includes
sanam saeed as kashaf,sameena peerzada as kashaf s mom ,mansha pasha as sidra from ZGH.amina sheikh and saba qamar as aiman and saman from maat.mohamad ahmad as dur e shahwar s father from DES. isra gazal as aapi from aaj rang hai.amina sheikh as ujala from mora piya.adeel husain as ibaad from meri jaan hai tu.fawad and mahira khan as asher and khirad from humsafar.firdous jamaal as afzal s father moulvi subhanallah from pyare afzal.
693326 thumbnail
Omggg finally i found a sami khan fan

Thank god finally acknowledged how terrific he was as zaeem in khwaishein aka tootay hue par

I wish zindagi showed more shows of sami khan

I guess more are coming up

But i was sad that no one used to discuss this show whereas this show was surprisingly very good inspite of being a pak daily soap

All the characters were. Very well written and screenplay dialogues were very good

Afzals sister arfa was samis wife in this show and i liked their heated convos a lot there as well

I m sooo happy finally someone talked about it

And personally i m a very big sami ayeza pairing fan

There are many shows which they did together and i really wish zindagi shows them one by one

When u will watch their other shows u will realise how good they look together
693326 thumbnail
Anyways coming to the CHARACTERS we saw in zindagi last one year there is too many to mention

I will rather mention the actors who stole the show in different characters

IMRAN ABBAS as moiz in mere naseeb and he is very good as the moulovi akbar

FAWAD KHAN as ZAROON AND HASSAN ...everyone goes ga ga over zaroon and asher but fawad got very less credit for hassan whereas hassan is the most fav character of fawad for me

NAUMAN EJAZ as GHULAM FAREED...i know he rocks in every role he does but ghulam fareed was on a sidferent level altogether...

AJ RANG HAIN CAST ...just talking about ghulam farees will be very unfair of the show as each and every character in this show was unbelievable and the actors nailed it ...each and everyone of them ...be it ISRA GHAZAL as Aapi ji ...YUMNA ZAIDI as asiya ...NAUMAN MASOOD as the kabooterwaala ...SABA Q as gul e rana...my goodness this show was unbelievably good except the last few epis

ADEEL HUSSAIN ...as shahbaaz in mere naseed...ibaad in mata e jaan... Raiyaan bhai in shikkan aka silvatein...he nailed them all...cant wait for all of u to see him in daam with sanam baloch as junaid

whiterose29 thumbnail

Originally posted by: .Enchantress.

Agree with your list mostly, 😊 But wud add some more. First and Foremost wud be Kashaf from Zindagi Gulzar Hai. She has really been the biggest influence on my life. Have been watching Indian Soaps all through my life but havent been able to connect wid a single female lead. But Kashaf, She looked a mirror image of myself..😊 Those Monolouges and Cussings were so Me! šŸ˜† Asher from Humsafar - I know many wud consider him weak and soppy but for me, He is what an epitome of Love shud be. ā¤ļø The man married his cousin Just for the sake of his father and falls for her. Later he believes his mother that his wife betrayed him and hated her wid all her might, But didnt look onto another options as his love was Pure and Chaste! Saman from Maat- I think she showed how a sibling cud get so so mean as to destroy her own Sister's life and other peoples too. Ujala from Mora Piya- I know this show had a sensitive subject but I loved this woman! šŸ‘ She was raped but stood strong! Loved Her..šŸ‘

No doubt, Kashaf is a genuine character with which you can relate to easily. 😳 And I didn't mention this name here coz I knew a lot of people love this character so they'll mention it in their comments 😃 Also, I watched Sanam as Kashaf first so yeah this will be always a memorable one for me ā¤ļø

And no, I didn't find Asher weak & soppy. It's just that I liked Fawad more as Zaroon than Ashar. :D

Saba Qamar was fantastic as Saman. She literally made me cringe whenever I watched her. And yes, I liked Amina as Ujala... Her braveness and courage is something to be remembered always! <3
whiterose29 thumbnail

Originally posted by: tvluvr

fantastic list of characters who have a powerful impact on vierwer
from your list I will pick
sanam baloach and sameena peerzada as young and old dur e shahwar, samiya mumtaaz as saba, adnaan sidiqi as bakhtyaar,fawaad khan as zaroon ,numaan eiajaz as gulaam fareed and hamza ali abbasi as afzal.apart fro
all these my list includes
sanam saeed as kashaf,sameena peerzada as kashaf s mom ,mansha pasha as sidra from ZGH.amina sheikh and saba qamar as aiman and saman from maat.mohamad ahmad as dur e shahwar s father from DES. isra gazal as aapi from aaj rang hai.amina sheikh as ujala from mora piya.adeel husain as ibaad from meri jaan hai tu.fawad and mahira khan as asher and khirad from humsafar.firdous jamaal as afzal s father moulvi subhanallah from pyare afzal.

You'll always remember Kashaf's mom and Sidra if you remember Kashaf. Their optimistic thoughts and attitude towards life is what you need to have during tough times. It's too difficult to keep yourself positive but these two ladies never lost hope of having a peaceful life. 😳

Oh yes Shehwar's father... Without him and his encouraging words, Shehwar would not have been able to cope up during the difficult situations with her in-laws. He was always there with her through his letters. :D

I loved Isra Ghazal as Aapi... Such a secretive character she was! And yeah Ibad too. He was too caring and loyal towards his close ones... A great example of a perfect son and husband. ā¤ļø
whiterose29 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ABBY_JERAN

Anyways coming to the CHARACTERS we saw in zindagi last one year there is too many to mention

I will rather mention the actors who stole the show in different characters

IMRAN ABBAS as moiz in mere naseeb and he is very good as the moulovi akbar

FAWAD KHAN as ZAROON AND HASSAN ...everyone goes ga ga over zaroon and asher but fawad got very less credit for hassan whereas hassan is the most fav character of fawad for me

NAUMAN EJAZ as GHULAM FAREED...i know he rocks in every role he does but ghulam fareed was on a sidferent level altogether...

AJ RANG HAIN CAST ...just talking about ghulam farees will be very unfair of the show as each and every character in this show was unbelievable and the actors nailed it ...each and everyone of them ...be it ISRA GHAZAL as Aapi ji ...YUMNA ZAIDI as asiya ...NAUMAN MASOOD as the kabooterwaala ...SABA Q as gul e rana...my goodness this show was unbelievably good except the last few epis

ADEEL HUSSAIN ...as shahbaaz in mere naseed...ibaad in mata e jaan... Raiyaan bhai in shikkan aka silvatein...he nailed them all...cant wait for all of u to see him in daam with sanam baloch as junaid

Yes I do love Sami Khan. Infact after Fawad, he's the one who impressed me alot. I'm surprised people don't discuss him here (and he's too adorable to be ignored! ā¤ļø). Even I like his pairing with Ayeza, and if there are some dramas with these two paired together,then I'd love to watch those. 😳

From the ones you mentioned, I'll pick Imran Abbas as Moiz... And currently I'm liking him as Akbar in ASMJ too. 😳
Undoubtedly, Aaj Rang Hai Cast was fantastic. ā­ļø
904129 thumbnail
You see, Kashaf is everyone's favorite in this Forum. 😳 Not You but many found Asher to be weak and Soppy but I loved him..ā¤ļø He is exactly what a lover shud be! But Bhai, Zaroon Is Zaroon! ā¤ļø Apni Pehli Mohabbat Right? šŸ˜‰ Saba Qamar is one helluva actor. šŸ‘ Not Only I loved her in Maat, Thakan and Dastaan but also in Aaj Rang Hai as Gul-e-Rana. She is a Gorgeous Lady with oozing talent! ā¤ļø Aamina Sheikh was fab as Aiman and Ayeza in Maat and Aaina Dulhan Ka but She was sumthing else as Ujala Yaar! ā¤ļø Her Courage and Her Strength was sumthing worth noticing. Getting Raped on your wedding night but then having the courage to carry that child and give unconditional love to him requires Strength which not every women possess. 😊
tvluvr thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: whiterose29

Yes I do love Sami Khan. Infact after Fawad, he's the one who impressed me alot. I'm surprised people don't discuss him here (and he's too adorable to be ignored! ā¤ļø). Even I like his pairing with Ayeza, and if there are some dramas with these two paired together,then I'd love to watch those. 😳

From the ones you mentioned, I'll pick Imran Abbas as Moiz... And currently I'm liking him as Akbar in ASMJ too. 😳
Undoubtedly, Aaj Rang Hai Cast was fantastic.ā­ļø

oh yes how can I forget the total cast of ASMJ from the young couple asghar akbari and asghari and akbar,to the older abba g bay g sheen kim hatim and lukman, batoolan too.i am loving all these characters.
also forget to mention bibi,zoe and jugnoo from kis ki khatir.fawad SB as hassan bano and ahson saba q as salim surayia.the whole cast of aunn zara too.deepti gupta and humayu as seep and saagar from ijazat.
about aaj rang hai you are right the whole cast was fantastic,its a masterpiece .thoroughly enjoyed this show.