Shashank's last day on BV sets today

ButterflyOnRose thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Shashank tweeted today 30th july 2015 is his last day on BV sets
shashank vyas @shasha303

Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you...last dy on sets ...fantastic journey. .memories forever.

It means next week might be his last week in show as Jagya as i have noticed from off screen pictures and segments episodes air approx a week later of their shooting

so end of a glorious era in BV but it will remain in memories forever as one of best performances in Indian television Surely it was a fantastic 5 years journey with him as Jagya All the best to Shashank for his future projects

BeautyBabe thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Isn't it early than 3 months notice period When he quit😕I thought he will shoot till mid of august ?
All the best to Shashank It was great journey with him as Jagya in Balika Vadhu Cant believe this was his first show because such an epic performance It will surely be remembered as one of the best performances in Indian television till many ages to come 👏

He entered in show on 26th july 2010 After 5 years on 30th july 2015 last day in BV These five years just flown so soon Can't believe but enjoyed his performance as Jagya One of my main reasons to watch this show despite many issues with BV s story line 😆but he was / is real attraction for me to watch this serial

Best wishes to Shashank for his future projects
Edited by kikyo - 10 years ago
ButterflyOnRose thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Its early than 3 months notice period By the that he should stop shooting in august but since BV cvs have found their fantastic replacement so they freed him early from contract One of the articles where it is written Shakti is going to replace him mentioned this They freed Shashank early from the contract Look how they rushed tracks in the end and ruined them too by illogically forcing Anandi into those scenes and cutting off the logical scenes Like no meeting shown between Bimla and JaGan but forced Anandi into the scene , Ganga apologizing to Anandi giving wrong credits to her she should have listened to her when she was asking him to tell Mannu about Ratan BV cvs have themselves shown it was never Anandi saying this it was always Jagya saying this to Ganga and they did not redeem Mannu either Mannu's that all apology drama to Jagya was fake He apologized because he thought JaGan have accepted Pooja but when they did not he was once again leaving them so he did not realize at all and i am sure he will start being rude to Jagya once again when his secret affair with Pooja will be revealed to Jagya Then after huge drama Mannu might redeem Bad attempt to connect replacement with the viewers He is Jagya Viewers will fail to connect 🤢why not complete the existing tracks with the original actor ?

Edited by Beautiful-Soul - 10 years ago
salma.f thumbnail
Thanks for sharing
Will miss him a lot as Jagya Thank you Shashank for entertaining us five years with your brilliant acting Never liked any other actor in serial among young cast as much i liked him He is a power house of talent Will watch his next project too
RainbowKitty thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
So the last day of shooting came
Aww he is just so sweet so many thank yous to his fans

Loved him as Jagya Will miss him too Can't accept anyone else as Jagya Shashank will forever be Jagya for me and very close to my heart

eagerly waiting for his next project
Chahat_A_Doshi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
Good bye Shashank
May you have the best of all in your life

+++++

I had not seen after the leap and hated Jagya for what he did to Anandi
Actually never like Jagya since childhood

But then Mannu baba came and I started to like the two of them as a team; Never missed one scene of the two of them together; Jagya has been very fine after that; All the reasons I disliked Jagya for were gone

+++++

Character chahe jaisa bhi ho Actor was too good to portray it so well

+++++
Chahat_A_Doshi thumbnail
I don;t think he is going early
He gave a notice and 3 months time period is over so he is going

Fair Hai

I hope the exit scene is good realistic
Chahat_A_Doshi thumbnail
I want him to chose his next project araam se soch samajhkar
I have seen actors who have played Iconic characters and then chose bakwaus shows and characters At least acc to me
RainbowKitty thumbnail

Originally posted by: Chahanya

I don;t think he is going early

He gave a notice and 3 months time period is over so he is going

Fair Hai

I hope the exit scene is good realistic

he is going a bit early Three months notice period was for cvs They in this time period could decide what they want to do with Jagya since they have now got a replacement He is free now Some articles did mention they freed him a bit early than three month notice period
RainbowKitty thumbnail

Originally posted by: Chahanya

I want him to chose his next project araam se soch samajhkar

I have seen actors who have played Iconic characters and then chose bakwaus shows and characters At least acc to me

what he told He is going to take 2 month complete break from showbiz world and enjoy his personal life then will look out of other projects Bola tou hai i wont sign anything avien but will sign only something that is interesting and unique He hates saas bahu shows😆so have trust on him he won't sign them I don't want him to kekta shows real bakwaas Sriti have signed most bakwaas show so don't want kekta shows Rest he can chose something interesting