JB-US thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Hello guys, today's rant is not as long as yesterday's.

Today I found the scenes overall quite cute and adorable however many people had problems with a few topics.

Ragini:
Many of us have been wondering whether Ragini visited Aarav. Now being revealed, I find the reason to much of an extent, acceptable. A mother can't see her son in pain, imprisoned, and helpless, especially when that child means so much to her. It isn't that Ragini doesn't love Aarav but rather she loves him too much that she can't see him broken. Guys remember what happened with ranbir when she realized he was going to be internally broken, she saved him. There she knew she could save him and that is exactly what she did. I think what Ragini fears the most is seeing her son and not being able to help him when he asks for help. That is perhaps the worst feeling for a mother, knowing that they cannot help their children. Which is why I find the reason completely acceptable. Anyways guys, this is even better for the audience if you look at it. Yesterday I mentioned in another post that both of them have to mature and advance together, well Ragini can visit Aarav with Neil. It would make sense, Ragini couldn't go with Aman because he can't emotionally become her support, only Neil can do that. Only Neil is capable of driving Ragini against her will. Guys, imagine the scene when Neil and Ragini visit Aarav, both being each other's support, confessing, expressing their emotions. It would turn the show around and head it towards a more mature direction.

Okay now for people who blamed Ragini for calling Jignesh, I hope today's episode changed your perspective. As you can see, Ragini meant no harm and even though her kids have difficulty understanding her, she understands her kids well, more than they understand themselves. She knew Nishi still loved Jignesh which is why she called him over, it wasn't to hurt Nishi but to take away her pain of separation because Ragini herself knew the pain of it. As for those who got furious when Ragini said I'm always right, don't getting he wrong idea. She wasn't being egotistic rather she was actually teasing Neil. Come on guys, she was holding back a smile because she didn't know what else to say, here she was trying to be mad at him and he comes and says something so adorable. She was teasing him because before he was irked at her and now he is agreeing with her, so she is provoking him. Even Neil knew that she didn't mean it and that could be identified from the light atmosphere. If they actually did mean it and Neil got upset, there would be loud yelling and one of them if not both would storm off in the opposite direction. But neither of them did that, Ragini continued to look downwards and even blush a little and Neil continued to stare at her. And that stare wasn't of anger but just of being in comfort with one another.

Okay now to the portion of the show regarding the reason behind Ragini's engagement. I think aagam summed it up well, ehsaan chukankeliye rishta jorliya. It was bang on. Okay so this is one of the situations that life presents you with where you can't be right or wrong. In the beginning if the show, many of you were complaining that Ragini was using dr. Aman and now that she decided to marry him, many of you are still complaining. I don't mean to call anyone out but I would like to say that the situation was so messed up that whatever she would do, she would still be at a loss. At least once in our lives we have faced a situation where whatever our decision may be, it can work to our disadvantage. Same applies here. As well guys, today ashaban even said it, Ragini has changed a lot, basically she is dead inside and that woman has no idea what's going on with her, I don't even think she truly realizes what she has done. She has established a relationship in order to return the favor. Guys unrelated to the show, if you ever come across a situation where in return of a favor you have to give up your self respect or go against your inner self, don't do it. While it may be noble to do so, it is not correct. Even morally it would be still be incorrect. Morals suggest that self respect comes first, hence you should find another way to return the favor which doesn't abuse your self respect. Ragini has to relearn this lesson, for she is so broken that what she has learned and dutifully followed for 15 years, she forgot in 9 months. But don't worry guys, that's what Neil is here for, there is no way that he will let Ragini be anyone else's other than his own. He won't allow it even if Ragini does and that is where the beauty of love falls into place, it gives you rights over an individual that even the individual themselves cannot refuse or deny.

Anyways down to the last part of the episode, the precap. Okay, I know I shouldn't but personally I loved the whole Aman getting beaten part, and that too by Ragini or Neira. While he may be a great friend and honest, he was becoming a nuisance to the show. An unreasonable addition which made the whole show and audience confused.

Anyways guys, I would like to again say that don't hate or get irritated at characters, I know that due to their actions we have difficulty relating to them but hopefully it will get better, be it Neil or Ragini, they will always be Neira for us and never separate. They both have their faults and they are far from idealistic characters but that is what makes them unique. After all we fall in love with people despite their faults and that is why it's called love.
Lastly if you didn't get my references to my former post, here is the link for it

http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=4404001

Next here is the link to a Neira vm that I really liked. I apologize if it has been posted already or you have watched it already, I found it online and I couldn't help but share it.

http://youtu.be/J1GszCVHAHQ

It's by SAM ARTZ and I found the video to be wonderful. Please do give it a look.

Sincerely A.

Zainab_Sidd thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I feel the same. M glad you openly discussed the whole issue here. 😳

Post is too good
Long and perfectly written

Yess ragini belongs to nachiket and no one can seprate them. Yeh ehsaan ka rishta jald he khatam hojayega.

And poor kids, thy want their parents to reunite. hope that happens super soon 😊

I loved your post 👏 👏 👏
rcoza thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
i have a feeling that Ranbir also visited Aarav on landing and was late coming to the farm
NeiRaFreak thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Dear A, agree with your post once again but still I just cant simply accept the first part of it ... THE REASON FOR NOT SEEING AARAV IN JAIL... it is indeed a big shock for me and I simply demand an explanation from the person who thought this could be the reason justifying the mother's pain over her responsibilities...

How a mother can just simply turn her back and not meet her kid even once in LONG NINE MONTHS OF LONELINESS in prison ? Just because she could not gather that courage to see her son in Jail ! Just because it would have hurt her more if she would have seen her son in that condition !! Just because she would have broken as she could not help her kid in that situation !!! This is utter nonsense and no mother can be this much self engrossed that she just simply can't see what her kid needs at that very moment ! HOW O HOW ! Imagine the condition of that kid for once... no matter he committed mistake out of his stupidity or Neil's irresponsibility or Ragini's bad parenting or whatever be the reason HE IS A KID that too just 17 yr old ! Emotionally broken , was on the verge of killing himself out of guilt due his failure in life's all perspectives plus he just lost his love of life in his own arms , no matter how silly or stupid that teenage love was, it was life for him... just imagine if you see some death in a road accident right in front of you , not even knowing that person you would be upset for days and that very sight will haunt you even when asleep... how on earth is Arav the poor child going to get over all this??? Who is to support him??? Daddy packed his bags and ran to US... Mother couldn't see beyond her own misery and grief and hence no one I mean NO ONE went to see him in these nine months !!! Commendable 👏 👏 👏

It is not about Neil and Ragini trying to get back to him now after nine months so they are there to support each other... it is about that kid who must by now be dead inside ... seeing no one from his family really coming to see him when he is all alone out there no matter if it was his fault or not. He must be waiting for his parents , his siblings , his family to visit him and assure him that they are his support ... they will let him overcome all this ... but here no one visited the poor boy but Aman... that is very kind of him, but Who the hell is he to Arav? Was Arav even close to him emotionally ever before?? in all those 15yrs even??? NO ... then how can he seek comfort by his presence?

Ragini and rest of the family can come to know that he is alive in that rehab center through Aman and that was it... A mother , a sister , a grand mother responsibility is over?? NO it certainly is not... He needed his mother's assurance , his dad's support from the very time he stepped in that rehab center and here he got none for 9 months...and trust me 9 months are not small that you show on Thursday that he went to Jail and on Monday it is 9 months later It is actually more that 23652000 seconds and when alone you even tend to count mili and nano seconds of life too ... How on earth is that Rehab center going to turn him in good person when he is must be feeling abandoned by his parents? The pain of this boy is unimaginable ... passing each second , minute , hour, day , week and now months... Is he even alive???

To me Ragini as a mother should have in this particular case kept her self hurt and pain aside to help her son cope up with his misery and depression ... not only that he was jailed he was feeling loser already and just because his mother could not managed to have courage to see him in jail, she did not bother to visit him once in nine long months ... plain ridiculous ... utter butchering of Ragini as mother ... we want kids to show some affection towards her... how on earth will they do that if the parents will run away like this from them in times of need just because they cant see beyond themselves ! Beyond their own hurt !!! All that kids need in their bad time are their parents and specially a mother ... it is only Ragini who needs her Aman Sir in times of need and hence she thought he will be good enough for Arav too ...

Dad disowned him publicly once and for all... and mother, she cries looking at his pictures, now how on earth is that going to help your kid? If as a mother all you want is good for your kid, isn't helping him coping up with grief part of that? Yet you are so so so hurt that you didn't miss a chance to wear that ring on your finger!!! What ever be the reason... Even if I agree to the reason just given above about her being broken and wanting to end her misery...if she can think about herself WHY can't she think about her kid? How can this not occur to her once that her little boy who just celebrated his 17th birthday few months back is in much need of her!!! No Mother on earth can do that but here in BT land and that too only when NB is wearing the head chef's cap...

And again if Ragini couldn't gather that courage can't anyone else from the family go and see him?? That Thepla Ben proudly announced that she has not got a chance to see Arav yet in 9 long months nor did Nishi the most selfish of siblings... This is just WOW ... Bingo to entire family 👏 and here are we trying to find excuse to defend Ragini and Nachiket turn by turn in our discussions...

If NB really had to do justice even to what that useless Thepla Ben told Aagham , she could have made PK shoot some emotional scene of trying to meet Arav and if not gathering that so called courage and heart she could have returned home crying or something like looking at Arav picture and crying for him... NOT THAT it would have made any difference to what I said earlier but at least that would have gave substance to what the writer wanted to show in her Bakwaas Story

and still I would say 9 months are too long ... way tooo long for not going to see your boy in jail who by now is just 18 in my books, can't really say about NB and her calculations...

so It took NB just one episode ka one scene to convert Ragini's character as mother in utter nonsense 👏 Rest for engagement , its being called off, NeiRa and their reunion is nothing to me any more, so my agreement or disagreement to its reason really don't matter ...

And I just realized I was never this much against Ragini ever 😕 but this reason is not just working for me

Edited by NeiRaFreak - 10 years ago
xyze thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Brilliant post!
Though I do understand her not meeting aarav because of her being unable to see him in pain, I still think some contact was necessary. She could have phone conversations occasionally or even write letters.
What I am really mad about is aman going to meet aarav alone...why couldn't anybody else from the family accompany him if ragini didn't have strength- ashaben, nishi or even sunny tai.

I really hope what you are expecting happens regarding NR meeting aarav together...but going by the BT history, it won't happen. Aarav would return when the family would have come together with ragini warming up to ranbir. He would feel left out and would hold grudges against his parents for not meeting him in his times of difficulty.

I also agree with your view about the engagement...ragini couldn't say no to the only person who has stood beside her and helped her throughout. She is too indebted to aman professionally and personally. I understand her helplessness, but what I fail to understand is why aman proposed her at this time. Was he trying to take advantage of her being weak??
Ragini is dead inside and doesn't realise what raita she had phelaod for herself, Neil and her kids.
Hopefully, now that agham knows that the marriage is a compromise, the kids would get together and save her from the marriage and get NR together. I don't see Neil doing it all on his own this time because he too has lost all hope regarding the reoationship, he wouldn't do much until ragini accepts she wants to be with Neil.

Yes, the last scene yesterday wasn't their usual 'tere bacche mere bachhe' bakwaas, rather it was them simply teasing each other. Ragini finally got her moment when Neil confessed that she was right about their daughter and she used it fully and teased Neil. I loved how Neil was simply staring at her smiling in the last shot.
Now NR are in the same team regarding nishi-jignesh ..they both want patch up, so they'll be working together. And with the spoilers about cricket match and theme party, I think the atmosphere between them will lighten. They will keep bickering even now just for the heck of it, so that they can spend some moments together...and the idiots wouldn't even realise and accept the simple fact.

I really hope that they start with troubles in the lives of ranbir, agham and Suhani soon...NR need to realise that it isn't only nishi who requires both her parents, their separation is affecting all their kids. It would balance out the story also...right now it is like ragini's set of kids having all problems and ranbir, agham and Suhani being perfect and happy kids.
JB-US thumbnail
I could not agree with you more NeiraFreak in this situation regarding Aarav. I can tell already that you must have become emotionally attached to ragini's former character which is why you have difficulty digesting this reason. However as I mentioned in my previous post, this is not the same Ragini we're dealing with. The Ragini that was first introduced in the show was a strong independent woman who was courageous, whose endurance knew no limit, and whose patience and wait exceeded years. Who wouldn't fall in love or become attached to such a character. However you are overlooking the point that her character traits of being brave and courageous have long disappeared, they were snatched the moment Neil left her. After that we've only seen Ragini in a submissive light, it seems that anyone can say things to her and leave, her argument would always fall short and it seems that she lost all her will to fight. This is why I can accept the reason of her not seeing Aarav because I expect nothing more from a woman who has no courage or bravery left, a completely defeated individual. This is not the same Ragini the audience knew or first fallen in love with, which is why I can accept that she is a whole different person weakened beyond measure. Yet that is what I want, for Neil to reawaken that lioness, I view this Ragini as a different person and I'm asking you do too. This will make it easier for you to understand the reason behind her decision despite the reason not being so concrete to begin with. As for Aarav, I hope that he doesn't fall deeper but recovers and I hope that Neil and Ragini can help him recover together. Here I'm not defending nor Neil or Ragini's views but I'm simply stating what I hold to be the truth. As well you are right regarding the matter that Ragini should not have gotten engaged with Aarav in jail however again she is a different person and not the same resistant woman we saw, this is but another aspect of her submissive nature which is eventually going to lead to her downfall if not changed.
NeiRaFreak thumbnail
Dear A,
I think you took me wrong with that Ragini Aman engagement thing ... As I said am now neutral to Ragini being engaged to Aman , thou I may sound like not liking that thing which was true initially but later yes my admiration for the character preleap was that strong that I had sort out managed to derive more or less same reasons to support Ragini's decision but yes still I have issue with her not going to see Arav in 9 months... my POC is that no matter how much broken she would have been as a mother or as a person herself, that time was not to cry over spilt milk rather support her kid, who was certainly the one most effected and broken from all that happened...

and that is not just for Ragini , that goes for Neil too whom I hardly find correct in any situation but yes this one being the gravest of all as they both should atleast have learned something from their past mistakes... but here they are worst than their own teenage kids

so no matter Ragini being dead inside and a new person altogether, or whatever we call it, she is a mother and a mother always see beyond herself and take pains in life for her kids even if she is on death bed...
JB-US thumbnail
Dear NeiraFreak, it seems that you truly are disturbed by this. Well we can only hope that both characters regain themselves.
NeiRaFreak thumbnail

Originally posted by: JB-US

Dear NeiraFreak, it seems that you truly are disturbed by this. Well we can only hope that both characters regain themselves.

😆 😆 disturbed is a small word but never mind I just wanted to see it from a mother as well as kids point of view to do justice to the track that writer handled very immaturely 😡 she should rather not have touched such sensitive issues if she cannot just come up with any good and positive message from all of this

Rest I wish Ragini all the best with her future be it with Nachiket or Aman 😆 only writer knows the best 😆 😆
goldstar678 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
I had very sofe corner till yesterday for Ragini,even after her engagement because i still somehow connect with her as the mother.But not meeting a teenage son who is in jail is unforgiving act atleast for me.If at 40,she cant cope with the truth and see Aarav behind bars,what about the son?Will he get dream in jail that his mother didnt visited him because she cant see him in this condition?If she cant see him,we all can imagione how he himself is facing that situation.

If Neil ran away to US leaving Aarav,Ragini did the same the only difference is that she is in the same city.Ragini was always a very good mother preleap and post leap too but her main problem is that she is not expressive about her emotions towards their kids infront of them.Sometimes its very important for you to express yourself before your kids.

Im sure Aarav is going to turn into junior bhai (Assistant to babu bhai) and both his parents sre solo responsible for it.

Till now post leap i was unable to connect to Ragini as woman but now come what may i cant connect ever to Ragini the mom too.

Thats act is height of stupidity from Ragini.I dont want to go into engagement thing at all.