roshniae thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

1) Do you really feel Women are ahead or equal in todays world

NOOO. Even though i am a woman but i will say no....they are not equal. Not equal at all. Go to any office u wanna go to and check out ratio of women to men. you will 100% find more men than women. Men work in restaurants as cooks even though we always wish for 'maa ke haath ka khaanaa' (ever heard of baap ke haath ka khaanaa) 78% of tailors in th world are men even though women are said to be inclined twards creativity. men invented the washing machine. dishwasher, vaccuum cleaner and women.......only use it!!! Amitabh bachchan got his son into movies but not his daughter, rishi kapoor did the same and the famous writer salim khan of the famous salim-javed duo has five children of which 2 r girls and 3 are guys none of the girls r in the showbiz but all three guys r. Also the gr8 showman raj kapoor did the same!Women are still lagging behind and have a long way 2 go.

2) What makes parents to kill there new born baby (female)?

Thats such a simple question
1. Women are not considered as a part of the family coz they r 'praya dhan'. so its the men who will keep the family going on for years. So they dont want a girl bcoz 'voh vansh aage nahi bada sakti'
2. Cant take all the expenses of bringing her up to see her walking off one day
3. Have to plan for her future from day one and collecting her dowry is a herculean task.
4. a girl is prone to all kinds of sexual abuses so the parents cant be in the guard 24x7. tension waalaa kaam hai.

3) Do you agree that woman is mentally and emotionally stronger

Maybe....but still women cry and get rid of their emotions but men dont cry so they keep the burden on them and still keep a cheerful face all the time

and believe it......I am a woman
Edited by roshniae - 18 years ago
cute doll thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

1) Do you really feel Woman's are ahead or equal in todays

society? If Yes, then why?

yes women r equal cause they can earn the same n they can do lots of stuff that men can't

because they think girls can't make money for them or they think they have to spend money on their weddings

then men?

well i'm not emotionally strong but there r lots of women who r very strong in both ways😃

-Navi thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
1) Do you really feel Woman's are ahead or equal in todays society? If Yes, then why?
Sadly no .. women are being degraded in our society way too much .. women are being objectified ! In most rap music/videos . Women are called bitches & ho's .. and finally something is being done ! Russell Simmons [from Run DMC & the owner/creator of Phat Farm) is taking a stand against and is asking rappers to take out of 3 crucial racist & sexist words out of their lyrics .. Also, Oprah Winfrey is doing alot ! I think women have equal rights and everything .. cause we have proven time after time that we are able to do anything a man can do and some times even better :) ! But alot of men, still see themselves to better than women .. men get paid more ! I mean look at politics for an example, there hasn't been a women president in USA .. there was one female prime minister in Canada, Kim Cambell/Campell, but she was only PM for a few short months .. also, look at Belinda Stronarch [Ex-Canadian Politician) people always made jokes saying she got where she got in her politicial career because of her looks .

I think it is because a guy carries on the family name .. when you have a girl to some people it seems like it's some sort of burden . also, in indian families there is like a double standard .. guys go out and do whatever they want and whenever .. when it's a girl it's not exactly like that .. example, let's say an indian guy drank [alcohol & is at the legal age and everything) . and now, let's say a girl [indian) drank alcohol [legal age & etc..) .. what will be a bigger deal .. sadly & quite obviously the girl [indian) drinking ..

3) Do you agree that woman is mentally and emotionally stronger then men?
> i think women are emotionally stronger cause it's more natural for a girl to express her emotions .. since, men have that whole stereotype of being macho and being a "man" . as for mentally, i'm not too sure .. i think more women are clinically depressed than men .

Other Amazing Women;;
in my perspective
Oprah Winfrey ; honestly, she's AMAZING !
Princess Diane
Rosa Parks
Joyce Stevens
Mukhtaran Bibi
and every other women in this world who believes in gender equality

Last of all, i'll like to say this was an amazing topic :D .. i have alot of views on Feminism ! YES, I'm a feminist .. ! I am absolutely disgusted by rap music .. before i used to listen to straight up gangsta rap .. and i used to sing along to those foul lyrics .. but then i watching Oprah Town Hall ! It was about Don Imus's racist and sexist comments ! Than, i realised and it hit me like a train ! Rap videos are almost worse than the lyrics .. they are completely OBJECTIFYING women .. also, commericals/marketing use a women's sexuality for sale .. i actually deleted all my rap songs !

enough is enough .. take action & stand up for being a WOMEN

- Navi
Diking thumbnail
Yo, respect to u ladies !! Y 2 discuss about equality ? Its only a question of respect n way of thinking ! Men should respect women , n women should respect men. In any relations , mutual respect n understanding r very crucial. N i respect my mom, mom , i love uuuuu, even she left me wen i was kid ! Its only the way how u take things in life.

Cheerz
Rahullllll
Life_Is_Dutiful thumbnail

Women are equal in today's society b'coz well is there anything which men can do and women can't.Women have excelled in all the fields like men.Today women have proved that they don't need men's so called protection and help in everything.

It's really sad and shoking to hear parents killing their new born gal child or worse throw her in a garbage bin.These people are only immature,stupid and narrow minded.They don't know the value of LIFE of any human being.

then men?

Yes i do agree on that.Men may be physically stronger than women but women are mentally and emotionally stronger than men.

It's a gr8 topic of discussion and thanx 4 it.😊

-Believe- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

LIFE is small live it.
LOVE is short flirt it.
ANGERS is ingerous dump it.
MEMORIES are sweet cherish it.
Boys is the best accept it......😆

Women think her duties as males responsiblities and try to accomplish it by males...😳

"Nari ko vishwamitr nahi samaj paya tho Hum kya samjhungaa" vishwamitr was saint who was not able to understand female ... 😆

Edited by Believe - 18 years ago
usha_pooja thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: guess_gallery

First of all very useful information. 👏

1) Do you really feel Woman's are ahead or equal in todayssociety? If Yes, then why?

I believe Women are ahead today in this society. This is because nowadays, many women are leading themselves independently. We know what we are just doing these days. Also, nowadays, we have many facilities and jobs available. Whereas before, many ladies are thrown into the life of house wife, home makers and you name them all. Yet this has vastly improved but there are a few minor of females who are still housewives. Even, they werent allowed to vote during the olden times but now they have the same opportunities to vote. Further in terms of education women are doing well then men meaning, better jobs and wages paid better.

Well, personally i believe mothers who do this are COWARDS and they must be a SHAME of themselves. As well, they are a DISGRACE. Sometimes whenever I hear this i feel like slapping them so hard and waking them up that its the year 2007 not 1940 whatever year.😡 (Sorry for being ever so harsh, I am putting my mind out.) Seriously, its a shame they do it for their dowry reason. They must be proud of whatever baby god has provided them. They shouldnt kill any baby girl or boy. Nowadays, in UK theres this hospital which, is a couple of miles away from my house. They dont tell the gender of the baby as this will happen.

3) Do you agree that woman is mentally and emotionally stronger then men?

Yes, definately woman are mentally and emotionally stronger then men. This is because, we as woman are able to survive through every rollercoster we go through. Whereas, men dont really have that particular strength.

Miss.Netherland thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

I would say - They are equal

Why not ? A woman can do anything

She can survive be herself

I'm really sick of some people that they think that male(s) can survive alone but not female

Its soo unfair to that baby girl that is not even born yet

I think its about who is gonna marry my daughter and what i have to give to her

then men?

I agree
A woman can handle everything

Lady Black thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
1) Do you really feel Women are ahead or equal in today's

Equal? No, not really. Even though there is so much out there promoting and talking about equality for men and woman, when you really get down to it people are still as sexist as they were hundreds of years ago. Feelings don't change unless the society is changed, if a person is raised one way and then told that what they think is wrong, that will not change the way they think or feel. Woman might be ahead, but that would depend on what ahead means. If it means that woman can get any kind of job they want or win awards etc, then yes. Because there are laws that would make it illegal for someone to take actions for sexist reasons, plus not everyone is sexist. I know a lot of woman who don't want to promote equality, they like men doing all the work and all they want to do is sit on their butts being pushed around. With the amount of sexist men and woman who just don't care, of course society is the way it is! It is up to us females to change things, to raise our children differently! Women give birth, not men. When you really think about it, I think a woman has more influence on the children then a man does..unless maybe the mother is not around or raising the child. But if we women really have the power to change the way our children are raised, then why are so many still sexist?

2) What makes parents kill their new born baby (female)?

Parents now? I have a hard time believing that parents now would kill a female child, just because of its sex. That is an old backward idea that I doubt anyone does except in small backward villages where the people don't know better. I have heard many times that hundreds of years ago, baby girls where killed because the men did not want more women than men in their village/group. Maybe in fear that the woman would become more powerful and not put up with the injustice being done to them. Or people were just very sexist and did not like more women.
3) Do you agree that woman are mentally and emotionally stronger?

then men?

That is debatable. I think personally that woman could be emotionally stronger than men, just because I feel emotionally stronger than most the men I've ever known in my whole life. But I don't really know.....just because men don't normally show as much emotion does not mean they are not strong. Maybe be not showing emotion is being strong? I can't hide my emotions sometimes and that could be considered being weak. Who knows?

Well anyway those were some very interesting questions and I am very proud to be a female!

~Lady Black~

Knicks420 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
i love women and they are cool lol