indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Horizon

Indi,

thanks for reading those rather informal thoughts.interesting you point out some thing different about that moment when he stopped her.. i may have to watch 154376826872th time to look from a different perspective. When some thing registers in our head in one way the first time and we fall in love with it, i presume we refuse to see what is obvious.. i die every time for that one thing...but let me go back and see what I get this time...

I was such a kkg those days, i assumed all his seeking permissions were for a kiss...😊.. since all the hell broke loose one night when it was halted most abruptly ... it is getting the closure it deserves most ceremoniously ...

But it is Khushi who stole my heart all the way .. her whole hearted submission against her beliefs..taking the initiative.. when this girl gives.. she doesn't keep a penny...

Yes, heart breaks for him that day when his wife rejected him quite unexpectedly (i dont recall reading this epi from you or rhea!).. he deserves his icing with double cherry ..
thanks again indi..

yes, you may be right... all he wanted was a kiss... ha ha ha ha. i love you as kkg.

you may be right about the remote and not i. kya faraq padta hai as long as we are both dead and grinning.

mote later. running now.

DurgaS thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Episode 352

First Telecast Thursday, 27th September 2012

Full episode links

Thanks Katelyn, for the links.

x.titli.x thumbnail
I'm peeping here after ages...the thread is moving so fast😲😆...so we're going to relive their BIG WALA SCENE☺️ or am I late? 😲 I'm already blushing like a tomato! ☺️I need an IPKKND dose ... let me re watch some 2011 wale epis😆
aarwen thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Thank you all for reading and commenting on my long takes for these trying episodes.
Yesterday in my sleep I was thinking about dadi, and I do understand that isn't a good thing to readily admit.

My sleeping self was wondering why she was hello hi bye byed after the wedding. If she was brought in to make our dear IPK into a more conventional saas bahu drama then it would have made more sense to keep her around to torture the new (or 6 month old either way you look at it) bahu and/or eventually turn a regretful new leaf. It was abrupt and a little strange the way she was made adjunct to the story line.

As a pure conjecture I am guessing the TRP was still low so they tried to bring in other storylines.. and must have left her leaving open ended to bring her back at some other point in the narrative.

Thoughts? I am quite interested to know what were the ideas floating around when this happened..
x.titli.x thumbnail
Arnav Khushi :: -Soniya Dil Thodh Nahin Tha- vm

^ caps are from the vm (kind of sneek peak if you like😆)

My dearest blasters,

I've missed all the fun of this journey from the beginning.. asli dunia laziness whatever well I was really inactive (and since I'm😳).
ok so here I'm presenting you my latest vm! 😃

I won't make more blah blah stuff... oh well I'll start😆 never mind I greatly accept WHAT THE in return😆

I used to make loads of vms when IPK was on air, maybe since aug 2011 but recently I had to make all my vms private from my YT channel 😕 all thanks to 😡 ok yeh sab chor... my point is that the more I miss Arhi the more I make stuff but after not be being able to share on YT (so that my friends can watch it) I kinda started loosing motivation, most of my friends on YT lost their account and many moved on...
but as we all say once an IPKKNDian always an IPKKNDian so I'm still trying to make vms...

I hope you like this...it's based on their hate track...if not then chappals and jhoote are warmly welcomed😆
also plz let me know if you want me to upload my previous works😃 I can't promise you to re upload EVERYTHING though since I made so many vms!🤣

link: http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2k4csq_arhi-soniya-dil-todh-nahin-tha_tv
^ Link can't be embbed sorry since it's a DM link so you'll have to copy paste the link to watch the vm😕

hugs, love,
stay blessed hamesha
🤗

aarwen thumbnail
beautiful maria.. the contract marriage episodes have such powerful scenes and impactful performance..the flashing in and out of scenes makes the vm look most professional..though now that we have clearer videos hope to see you use those for your new vms..
you do seem to have made many vms.. nice! I see so many show up in the recommendations..watched and like mahi mahi too.. thank you for sharing..

we have been cribbing here for a while now on how the fun is lost from vm sharing because of all this copyright drama. Which reminds me, even dailymotion has been deleting/blocking vms so hope you have the vms saved!
indi52 thumbnail
^^^

about dadi, rhea.

her entry was abrupt as was her exit. she was to me a trp ploy, devised by the new writer who had had many years of such "twist" writing with ekta. ved raj has also written for ekta (who hasn't) but i think jainesh was more in that groove.

they chose an actress who is apparently well known. gave her a rough nasty role, a complete contrast to the other elders of the show. she presented a mindset till now not brought into ipk...

her "avaidh" talk was obviously meant to please a certain type of audience...

and then the song and dance of a loud serial wedding was meant to add more trp joy.

i think as you say, trp did not really rise. and actually i think several real fans of ipk walked away over this period. i for one, didliked teh acting as much as the oddness of teh whole thing... masala ma ma, bubbly, dadi, all trp bids, all failed. because the main trp draw, the story... was not taken further, the leads not followed... the intrigue of nafrat and mohabbat not evolved.

the wedding costumes i remember most people disliked and found wanting in terms of grandeur and beauty. there used to be talk of how other serials have much better wedding finery. of course, the general wardrobe of the lead already had everyone utterly irritated.

then suddenly dadi was out... really why. maybe what you surmise is right, for the time being she is sent off, to appear later in some other virulent form... and still later to be saved or something by khushi and so utterly falling under her spell. the good wife... the acchi bahu conquers all.

dadi's exit and jainesh's pretty much coincided i think... just another experiment by the know all channel and ph, while viewers are left high and dry.

one thing i did learn from ipk, as a creative person, okay i knew it all along, but here was proof: you can't please everyone. you have to choose your motive and your audience, and go for it. works works, if not, goclse down, try something else.

here they had broken through to an international audience like they never ever had before. tonnes of non hindi tv viewers coming in... some day they could have turned this into a paying proposition.

but they were hungry for desi market share... the money of advertisers.

i find it strange... this is the largest gec, they have so many programmes that bring money, surely with one they could have experimented a bit, seen hat it brings them? something they could work on and develop...

in september 2011, ipk levelledwith and surpassed balika vadhu in the 8 pm slot... hai re nand kissore, its very success might have brought the wrong kind of ficus then the death knell.

not just dadi... shadi was also forced on ipk by the channel i think. again that trp natak... the kitchen audience apparently need pyaar to be ratified by shadi.

sorry to digress.

but dadi was just awful story telling. and so was rejected by all audiences.

indi52 thumbnail
maria,

that was totally thrilling and beautiful... 👏 👏 👏

loved the pace, the editing and the scenes... that last sghot with the dhaga, beauty.

i really wish we didn't have to do this silly hiding and seeking just to see some fan appreciation stuff.

really enjoyed, do make and post more.

Edited by indi52 - 10 years ago
indi52 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sohara

hahaha. angry you are, I know. I also was mad at Khushi for bringing Shyam. I really couldn't understand Khushi. Anjali was dying and she had the whole family beside her to think and to take decision. Her elderly nani, dadi, mami. Eveybody was a bit annoyed on Arnav for being so stubborn. But nobody dared to go against his will. Don't know why Khushi did it. I can understand her agony, she was anxious for anjali whether she dies or not. Anjali was not eating, so she could survive by doctor and later she also could get out from her delusional world by counseling. But what Khushi did was really annoying. One more thing I didn't get; how Khushi knew Shyam's address? Very weak writing I must say.

thanks, sohara for reading.

not annoyed with khushi as much with writer 😆. they ruined a lovely character. and here too that whiff of patriarchy bothers the h out of me. asr they tried to be true to, though yeah even he got the step character treatment. but they always saw her as a character vis a vis asr or story, never giving her the place to be just who she is. yes, khushi might have even considered bringing shyam for anjali, but then her good sense would have kicked in... she saw this man trying to kill her beloved... she would still... without telling a soul... just go and get him? and mind you asr has clearly said no to shyam's reentry... despite his love for di.

ridiculous writing.

aarwen thumbnail
Thanks for chatting about dadi Indi di.
You brought up another point of shadi I had problems with..

ASR's kurta. I have seen photos floating about on IF on how uncomfortable he looked sitting in it. And really, what a garish choice of print, fabric and style. The same people who in faux pas manage a cravat when a tie didn't look good were now selecting such wedding attire for Arnav Singh Raizada. Plus Barun's hair was non gelled and flopping on his head. All in all a very unappealing look.

In contrast, on the night of the forced wedding both ASR and Khushi looked beyond gorgeous. Barun sharp and stylish in what we love him best in. I found Sanaya beautiful too. With her hair open, in shades of carmine and saphhire..feminine, tragic and exquisite.