I am on the opposite side of a laptop screen, not breathing the disappointed air of Shantivan and still I am close to giving in to Anjali. such a terrible moment there.
"Humare Shyamji humein lauta do.. Hum unki patni hai. Humein unki bahut zarurat hai".. Return Shyam back to me.. I need him.. A lot.. Anjali shed copious amounts of tears and finally came out in the open to admit to her brother she is longing to be reunited with her husband. She is his wife and will always need him, she tearfully answers back when he questions her. For ASR its clear enough. Shyam cheated on di, how could she ever want him back, but di does.
I have always listened to everything you have decided... more emotional blackmail. I can't quite believe he didn't give in.
Then again, not for nothing is the man Arnav Singh Raizada. A character we can't stop talking, dreaming, writing about. The tough choice he is making made me think of him as her guardian. The decision he takes might not be popular, but it will never be about conforming to the expected. It will be about what he thinks is sahi. haha it's almost as if the choices as much as his clothes that seem to make this man the one I can endlessly fixate over.
When he had announced he and Lavanya were not going through with the engagement, everyone had questioned him. Even Khushi had been hurtful and blamed him. He had not bothered to explain. It was the right thing to do. Now its di and a much worse situation. Di is the child in a sweet shop wailing for the chocolate that actually hides something poisonous inside. And he remains strong to protect her from herself.
Even Akash, bhai's staunch supporter was swayed by the tears, but one person seems to hold strong.
Nani, the voice of reason. never, not for a second did this character waiver. i was most intrigued, still am. what saved nani from the uncaring writer's hand, i wish i knew. even when shyam returned, oh the look on her face.
Today even she comes to losing her temper around dadi's baseless accusations. "dhairya naahi khona chahiye".. Let's not lose our patience.. cautions the elder who is behaving like an elder of the family in this time of need.
The other elder lady, who prefers to be this blind fool, continues to rave and rant nonsense. Dadi blames nani. Our lovely nani, who is stern enough and firm enough to take her grandson's side. Nani, who trusts him. For all the years he has proven himself to take care of di, she will stand by his decision. It is not an easy decision for her either, seeing her granddaughter absolutely distraught, but she is wise enough to know that there is no easy way out. And she will stand by her chote. Time and again we get a glimpse of how proud she is of the man he has grown up to be. well said. great chemistry there too i think, between barun and jayshree t. remember that scene way back, when this totally handsome lean young man comes and stands before nani at the mandir? silently. seeking her assurance that all will be well during di's anniversary... what a scene.
I almost wanted to stop the video when dadi declared with completely certainty that Khushi is responsible for all thats going wrong in Anjali's life. Outrageous suggestion! bad writing. they failed to make dadi's stance believable so it just felt like mawkish melodrama.
Sadly, the world is full of such deluded people, who live their lives in pretense of this false piousness. We only want best for everyone.. their verbal motto. But they neither have the courage nor the vision to see through the myriad falsehoods and face the truth of life.
Nani trusts khushi. She was vocal and clear about it. This is not Khushi's fault.
Dadi however with full right blames that dusri aurat. Of course its all her fault. And her beta is the gullible pure man who was waiting to be waylaid by the scheming scarlett woman. Everyone blamed the poor apple of her eye, her darling son, and no fingers pointed at that other woman. She was the one who committed the sin. She will answer to god. Her son should have come out unscathed of this scandal.
I have to give it to the writers. They couldn't have made dadi more infuriating even if they tried to.
uff what an edit. 👏👏In his room, alone sits he. Inert, head bent. Ruminating about all that has happened. And though he is not moving, there is an undeniable energy and sheer life that radiates from the man. whole place hums, doesn't it. nicely written.
Phenomenal.. that tortured defiant wretched look in his eye. What is he really to do? We have all in varying degrees been in such twisted unfathomable helpless situations. Though most probably we don't look as good while we face these moments.
"mat jao".. He implores in a voice hoarse with feeling. A certain right in it, but also simply a disarming plea. Wanting someone and admitting it, can be empowering it is own esoteric way.
Khushi is torn between being "good" as is expected or as her heart dictates. Most probably she had come in to talk about Shyam. Arnavji is in extreme pain, how to bring up something that most probably will only make him mad at her. Approaching someone rather difficult, and wanting desperately to help, but not knowing quite how to, is something immensely real. And in the midst of all this she is supposed to leave him and go home, because she can't stay with him in this room that they had shared for six month.
"I know".. Watching her internal struggle the man concedes she has to go. The way he is, utterly giving, in his relationships can be a study of its own. Magnanimous and hardly ever asking for anything. When he does ask, it is beautiful. always. makes me want to weep.
In that other fight he has asked her .. "aur main?".. Vulnerable and loving. Wanting her to stay with him.
"lekin ek min ke liye baith toh sakte hai". And she snuggles upto him.
This entire scene reminded me of holi.
Using his knuckles like a small kid to wipe away his tears. Not wanting to let her go. She resting her head on his shoulder. Then, it was a happy time because they had managed to shed the hatred they were supposed to feel and embrace the love that they actually felt. A blissful moment stolen from all the chaos.
Today, its in the middle of an awful lot of discord. No young newly weds, but a husband and wife battling problems which to a large extent are completely out of their hands. Worldy problems, but the feeling exactly the same. An oasis of peace right there, with her head on his shoulder.
Who would want to walk away from this? What promise to family, what seven pheras could be more powerful than this call of the heart? Of the longing to stay with each other in a time of need. Her presence is the balm he needs. She is the strength he seeks.
I was just asking Indi di when was the last time we heard rabba ve.. And it played today.. Only it was the sad one.. And ASR looked at the spot of mehendi on his hand and again got a reminder of how ephemeral this illusion of happiness really is.
For he had been happy. For most of the evening he had been very happy. Even told his nani he wanted to look towards his future. Di had been smiling. Khushi dancing. He had held her, tied that dori, and even got a spot of her mehendi. He was celebrating. And it had all slipped away.
A cry.. And di left crying.. Wanting something which he could not give her. Demanding the one thing that was most harmful to her.
Please someone slap dadi. i volunteer. 😳 Please.. Dramaqueen anjali is also getting too much too bear..
Oh he is back in his vest and rolled up sleeves.. Looking like ASR from far.. Closer he is too worried.. I like him angry, or distracted, immersed in work, or wry and amused.. don't be sad please..
Kissing his wife. A kiss on the head makes you feel safe, I believe. Khushi and ASR together almost are becoming stolen moments. I wonder why? When they were supposedly nothing to each other they got screen space to fight and fall. To happily rabba ve. This is an okay episode really, but I would rather be watching the spirited young lovers doing their ajeeb rabba veying with bluetooths and jilebis.
Ughhh dadi.. She is so insensitive and obtuse... I don't feel like watching..