Heart wrenching update aditi ,scene beside lake was so so brilliantly potrayed. Gush of pain rushed through veins while reading that para .waiting for next
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 5, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 06 Aug 2025 EDT
SATYAMEV JAYATE 5.8
SHIFTING BACK 6.8
The Ultimate PotterHead Challenge
Anupamaa 05 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Does this mean Akshay, PC were indeed having affair?
Sonam Kapoor receiving the national award
AI is crossing all Rekhas ft Jaya,Amitabh
Anupamaa 06 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Ekta unhappy with actor's performance!!!!!
What if (Fun Post)
Karan and Nandini Kids
AI reimagines Titanic with Bollywood stars
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 24
Rate episode 66: "Ekk Insaan Do Maut"
Heart wrenching update aditi ,scene beside lake was so so brilliantly potrayed. Gush of pain rushed through veins while reading that para .waiting for next
Originally posted by: Maaneet099
Can we get an update now... please... pretty PLEASE :D
omg what updates the last three were...this is what maan was afraid of...i get it now...poor maan and poor geet...they both lost their love armaan and are on the verge of losing their latest love each other...
everyone keeps blaming maan for the loss of armaan...how is it his fault i truly don't get it...yes maan asked amy to go the day earlier, so did he know the plane crash would happen, then why is everyone else blaming him...he blaming himself is understandable, but not others, I am sorry i do not agree with them. glad atleast yash does not blame maan for amy...but coming to geet it is another matter entirely...she feeling both brothers kept things from her and blaming them is definitely understandable...but what could maan have done, he knew he will loose her if she knew the truth and isn't that what exactly happening...i am pretty confident with a little time, geet will see maan's pov and help him realize he is not to be blamed for amy...or atleast i am hoping
Part 47
The four of them had been sitting for a long time when Pari finally spoke out.
Pari:" Should we... Should we search for Geet?"
Meera:" I think Pari is right. We should search for her. I mean it has been hours."
It was a gloomy day. Strange, everybody around them were having fun and enjoying the day that is marked as their graduation and bidding each other goodbye. However all they could think about was the turn of events.
Meera:" Pari!"
Pari:" Yes Meera!"
Meera:" Why did you tell that Maan killed Armaan? Armaan died in a flight crash."
Pari looked at Yash and both of them had some eye talk agreeing upon sharing the details. Pari then told how she got to know from Naina about Maan's guilt over getting his younger brother killed by forcing him to board the flight.
Pari:" Armaan did not want to board that flight but Maan convinced him. I wish Naina would have told me the name of the brother Maan was so fond of."
Yash:" Fond of is the understatement of the century Pari. You guys don't know the Khuranas like I do. Maan bhai loved Armaan like a son. In fact guys, you remember how Geet had fainted when we finally reached the crash site?"
Sid:" Yes."
Yash:" It was Maan bhai who had arranged for her medical expenses and everything through me. He said me and I quote,' I had promised Armaan I would take care of his girlfriend if he ever has to leave.' I don't know how he got involved with Geet because he swore never to go in front of Armaan's girlfriend. Maan bhai said that he would never be able to face the girl whose life was destroyed by his one decision."
Meera:" Maan is not responsible for Armaan's death you know. It was just an accident. And now I feel like I had done a grave mistake. I had hit a person who was already suffering from self inflected pain."
Sid side hugged her. When he was so angry with Maan for hurting Geet he couldn't help but feel for that man.
Yash:" You are right Meer. I mean in this past four years only in the last one year I had seen Maan bhai remotely normal. Otherwise he would live in his penthouse all alone talking minimal with any one of his family. He would say that he is a curse and no one should associate with him or they will meet with untimely death just like Armaan or even his parents."
Sid:" But he is not really responsible for all those deaths."
Yash:" Our heart works in a weird way Sid. Maybe he blames himself for everything bad thing that has happened. I think not only did he help Geet but Geet helped him as well. Maybe he could be with Geet because both of them are at similar places."
Pari:" I shouldn't have slapped him. No matter what, he is older than me."
Meera:" I shouldn't have slapped either. Maybe he needed us as much as we needed him after Armaan. After all he did fill the void Armaan had left. "
Sid:" You are right. But then, both of you acted on impulse. When we meet him next you can tell him sorry. I am sure he would forgive you."
Yash:" He will. He was never been the one to hold grudges except when he was wrong. He is the most unforgiving person when he falls short to his own expectations."
They were all walking and talking randomly when finally Pari stopped. They were almost near the lake. They could see Maan kissing Geet and Geet standing stiff. Sid and even Yash wanted to go and stop them when Meera and Pari stopped them.
Sid:" Why did you stop me Meer? He is forcing himself on Geet."
Meera:" Really Sid!! You boys can be really clueless sometimes. Just watch her. She is stiff because she loves him and fighting not to respond."
They were just at a distance where they could hear the duo speaking. They heard Maan say "Just promise me you won't deny the scholarship. It was named after Amy... Armaan and Daadi had proposed this one when she came to visit and judge the painting competition you won. I have nothing to do with it. You would get it from your college so you won't even have to interact with me for this. I promise I won't come anywhere near you, you will never see this face unless you want to. Just don't deny what you have earned. "
All four had a bad feeling. It seemed like a goodbye.
Geet:"Okay I will keep my scholarship but if I ever find you following me or seeking me out I promise you will never get the chance to talk to me and explain me anything."
Maan:" I won't seek you out Geet. I promise. Stay safe and ... Just stay safe"
Geet:" Please explain Naina why I can't attend her marriage."
Maan:" Hmm."
Yash whispered to the group furiously," Where the hell is Geet going? We should stop her."
Pari:" I don't think she will stay. She needs time away from all these to sort out her life."
Yash:" You won't even try..."
Pari:" I don't know. If what happened with Geet would have happened with me I would have wanted to be alone and aloof for sometime as well. They say time is the best healer."
They witnessed the scene in front. It was painful to watch Maan and Geet part. As an outsider they all could see that both Maan and Geet loved each other. The scene was too painful. Almost as if he was whispering Maan said the last parting words," He loved you truly. Never ever doubt that Geet. And even if you feel like I am lying to you I love you too... Be happy even if it is without me."
Meera:" He won't be himself again until she returns you know. He loves her too much. I can just hear it in his voice."
All of them agreed with Meera. They quickly moved away not wanting Geet or Maan to know about their presence. This was a moment for Geet and Maan and this would always be so. They did not want to intrude.
Geet could feel the love in his last sentence. Why did this man have to be so good at heart making her hating him all the more difficult? Why did he have to be the person that he was?
Geet slowly left the lake side. When she was almost out of the view she turned back. Maan was looking up in the sky. Geet knew who he was searching for up on the sky. A part of her wanted to run back but she needed time. In that instant she knew no matter what she would always find her way back to this man. However she needed time.
She walked away and found Meera, Pari, Yash and Sid together. Any other day, any other moment and Geet would find rejoicing as these four had become friends. But right now she was feeling an overwhelming amount of pain to feel anything else.
All four watched Geet and ran to her. Sid immediately engulfed Geet into a big bear hug. Geet cried out letting go all of her pain. She was finally with the people she had known to be her family and now she once again cried out. She cried out for Armaan; she cried for Maan; she cried for every broken dreams and unfulfilled wish. All others did not speak any word but engulfed her in a group hug. It was strange. The group was broken at Armaan's death at this very college and today it was regrouped at Maan's revealations.
After what seemed like forever, Geet stopped crying and they broke the group hug.
Meer:" Geet, you come with me. I will take you to Delhi and you can stay with me for as long as you want to."
Yash:" Yes Geet, Meer is right. You need some time away and what better than Meer's place?"
Geet was silent. It was like she knew that she had to start from the very beginning.
Geet:" No Meer. I know uncle and aunty had been more than my parents had ever been. But still I think it is time I should stop running away."
Meer:" What do you mean?"
Pari:" You don't mean you want to go back to Mumbai?"
Geet:" Nah! I am ready to face Mumbai yet. "
Meer:" Then?"
Geet:" I am going to stay with Teji Veerji for some time. Anyway when I have relieved such a great scholarship I am going to try for MS. It had always been my dream to do some research job. I think I am going to prepare for that."
Yash:" That's great Geetu. But what about you know... "
Geet:" Me and Maan? I don't think we can continue right now. I have promised him I would come back to hear him out. I will give him one chance to explain but right now I don't have the proper mindset."
Yash:" He might have hurt you Geetu but he is not a bad person."
Geet:" I know Yash, he is not a bad person. I love him Yash and I respect him. But right now all these are too much for me Yash. I would come to him when I have sorted out everything."
They all nodded their heads knowing right now whatever Geet decided might be the best thing for her. All of them hugged Geet into a group hug. Meera finally said," At least let me and you go back together."
Geet:" Fine."
Yash:"Geet, just promise me that anything going wrong and you would tell me. You had always been the sister I never had. "
Geet said nothing. She picked up her cell and called Teji.
Tej:" Hello Geetu!"
Geet:" Veerji!"
Her voice broke into sobs as she heard Teji's voice. Teji on the other hand was expecting Geet's call. Maan had called him a minute back telling him to take care of his Geet and make sure she was okay.
Teji:" What happened Geet? Why are you crying?"
Geet:" Veerji will it be okay if I come over and stay with you for some time?"
Teji:" Beta, you are always more than welcome to stay at my place for as long as you want but just tell me what is wrong?"
Geet:" I am coming tonight Veerji. I will tell you everything."
Teji and Geet talked some more before they left. Geet slowly stopped crying. As strange as it felt, no matter how angry she was at herself for this but Geet missed Maan terribly. She wished that she would have listened to him yesterday when they were having dinner together...It seemed like another lifetime right now...
Part 48
Geet knocked the door of Tej's apartment and a beautiful girl opened the door. Geet looked perplexed knowing Tej stayed alone. She re-checked the flat number while the girl looked amusedly at her.
Girl:" Geet right??"
Geet:" Yes...umm but am sorry but I don't recognize you."
Girl:" Come on in. I am Prachi. Tej and I had been very good friends for years. I know a lot about you."
Geet nodded her head. In her own turmoil she was so engrossed that she didn't really probe any further.
Prachi:" Geet, Tej suddenly had to go for some urgent work. I am heating up the food and we both can have."
Geet:" Actually am not hungry."
Prachi shook her head. Maan had been right that Geet would not want to have food and Prachi should make sure that Geet ate.
Prachi:" Not done, Geet. You know I was waiting for you... Even Tej is not here and I absolutely hate eating alone. Please have it for my sake."
Prachi's word stirred something deep within Geet as she simply nodded her head and proceeded towards the guest room Prachi had showed her.
Once in the vicinity of room however she gave in and cried out as she was reminded of a day with Maan...
Geet was working when suddenly she got a text from Maan.
Maan:" Miss song, what say let's have lunch together..."
Geet:" Absolutely not Mr.Stranger... I have work to do otherwise my kharoos boss would chew my head off!!"
Maan:" Really now?"
Geet:" Yep, really!!Seriously Maan I can't come. Anyway what would I tell others? I can't tell that guys you know I am kind of dating Maan Singh Khurana and am going on a date with him..."
Maan:" I was just asking for lunch but you ma'am are talking about date..."
Geet:" MAAN!!"
Maan:" Okay peace..."
Geet:" Honestly Maan why are you asking me for lunch? You never ask something like this.."
Maan:" Actually, leave it... I will tell you some other time."
Geet:" Maan, tell me Na..."
Maan:" Actually today is my birthday Geet. Though I don't really celebrate but I am kind of missing my parents a lot dear. So I wanted your company for some time. I would hate to eat alone today."
Geet had of course gone with him and was super angry on Maan for not informing her before. They had spent such a nice afternoon bickering round and all. It had been such a nice day for both of them...
It seems to her as if the memories made her pain more intense. She wished she had some way of turning back time. She was missing Maan terribly and she wanted to go back to him. Yet his betrayal stung more. Wiping away the tears she forced herself to freshen up wondering where Teji veerji has gone.
Teji was observing Maan for sometime now. Teji had only heard about a completely destroyed man but right now watching Maan he got the full meaning of the expression. Finally losing his patience he asked,
Tej:" Come on Maan, what happened? Did you tell Geet everything? What did she say?"
Maan:" Hmm."
Tej:" What hmm?"
Maan:"I lost her Tej..."
Tej:" You didn't. She would come back to you."
Maan:" She won't. She said she hates me... She hates me Tej... And why wouldn't she? I did kill Armaan!"
Tej:" For God's sake Maan, stop blaming yourself for Armaan's death. He passed away in a flight crash. And Geetu was just angry with you for hiding things... but she doesn't hate you."
Maan:" You should have seen her expressions Tej...She meant every word."
Tej:" Did you explain your side of story to her?"
Maan:" Nah, I didn't get a chance. She promised me though she would give me one chance to explain everything but she needs time."
Tej:" She will come back to you Maan. I know her Maan. What you both had, it's the real deal and only lucky ones can form a bond so pure."
Maan didn't say a word. Tej also kept quiet for sometime and then finally said,
Tej:"I need to get back Maan. Geetu is here already."
Maan:"Promise me Tej, you won't say her anything regarding the fact that you knew me to be Armaan's brother."
Tej:"No Maan. Till date I had kept quiet wanting you to be the one to tell Geet everything. But now I won't hide at least the part of my involvement to my sister."
Maan:" She is badly hurt Tej. I just don't want her to be anymore hurt than she already is."
Tej: "I trust my sister. She is strong enough to deal with the truth."
Maan:" Hmm. Take care of her Tej. "
Tej:" You can come and meet her, may be tried to persuade her to listen to you. I will plead for your case."
Maan:"No Tej. For the first time Geet had asked something from me and I am going to give her that. I promised her I won't show her my face until she wants me to."
Tej:" And ...what about you?"
Maan:" What about me, Tej?"
Tej:" how would you survive...I can see it in your eyes Maan. This separation is killing you."
Maan:" I deserve this punishment Tej. And I will bear it till the moment she comes back even if I have to wait a lifetime for her. Meanwhile make sure she is happy."
Maan just stood up and left. He was once again back to the spot where he had been before Geet came to his life. Geet had unknowingly healed his bleeding wounds yet now he was once again alone.
Prachi and Geet were just finishing up with their dinner when Tej entered. Geet had been very quiet during the dinner just playing with her food. Tej saw his sister gloomy and he felt for her. But he knew Maan was not any better.
Prachi:" Oh, tej you are back?"
Tej: "Yep sweetheart! How was your day?"
Prachi:" As usual borig. I hate IT life..."
Tej:" It was your choice sweety"
Prachi:" Anyway I am leaving. It's quite late anyway."
Tej:" No Prachi, Delhi roads are not safe enough for you to leave so late alone. I can't drop you as well. You stay back. Geetu won't mind sharing room with you right Geetu?"
Geet who was lost in her own world just said, "Huh?"
Tej:" I asked if you would mind sharing room with Prachi just for tonight."
Geet:" I won't mind sharing the room."
Tej:" See Prachi, Geetu is fine with it."
Prachi:" There was absolutely no need for this you know Tej..."
Tej:"There was. Delhi roads are not as safe as they used to be Prachi. Better safe then sorry. You are precious to me Prachi. I can't just let you take unnecessary risks."
The look they shared made Geet's eyes well up. She realized that Prachi was the one Teji Veerji talked to her about. Anybody could tell that these two are in love. Geet felt the need to give them the privacy. As she returned to the guest room tears rolled down. She felt the need to hug someone and cry out. Teji who had followed Geet held her. Geet turned and hugged him and cried her hearts out.
Tej let her cry for long as he silently held her giving her the support and warmth of his arms. Once her sobs subsided he made her sit and wiped away the tears from her face. Then he began softly,
Tej:" Geetu..."
Geet:" Why Veerji? Why did he hide such a big thing from me? Why did they betray me like this?"
Tej sighed. Geet's questions were legitimate yet the answers were complicated.
Tej said in a deep voice," Are you truly ready for all your answers Geet? "
Geet:"What do you mean Veerji?"
Tej: "To know your answers and truly accepting them you have to have an open mind Geetu. You are far from being ready Geetu and you need time for your mind to be healed a bit. Take time. You would know when you are ready for answers."
Geet:" How would I know Veerji?"
Tej:" Just trust me, you would know. Your heart would tell you. I however have a confession of my own."
Geet:"What?"
Tej:" The day I reached Lonavala Maan had told me everything related to Armaan being his brother. I never knew before that that the brother Maan lost was the same friend losing whom had made you a living corpse... I had full intention of saying everything to you but then I noticed that for the first time in years you were being remotely normal Geetu. I was selfish as a brother wanting my sister's pain to lessen a bit. And in a way you both were connected by the same pain. You both had loved Armaan the most in this world and losing him was like losing a part of self for you both. Maybe staying together and sharing had healed that part of loss in you both. I could have said you everything but I didn't want to interfere. I wanted Maan to say everything to you. I am sorry Geetu. The pain you are in today, I might also have been a cause of it."
Geet was silent for a long time and then finally said," No veerji. You were right. I did heal. The biggest evidence to that is that I am missing Maan even when I hate his name. I need time, maybe a long long time before I can accept the answers but meanwhile I am going to do some things."
Tej:" What Geetu?"
Geet:" For a very long time I have been running away from my problems. I think I should start seeking answers from the very first."
Tej:" I am not getting you Geetu..."
Geet:" I plan on visiting Dad. He and I, we have a meeting long overdue. It's time I start making peace with my past Veerji so that when I confront Maan I am not influenced by any prejudice. And the ony way to make peace with past is to confront it. I don't want my past to haunt anymore Veerji."
Tej:" I am so proud of you Geetu. Wish I had this much courage... "
Geet:" Strangely Veerji, I have to thank Maan for this courage. He was the one to make me this strong. I had promised him once that no matter what I would never again be the broken girl by the lakeside whom he had first met. I don't know why but I seem to not have it in me to break any promises made to him. "
Tej:" I would let you figure out the answer to that Geetu. "
Geet:" Veerji, would you like to visit Dad with me. I am sure you have your questions too... We are adults now. We should give them a chance to explain us things. Maybe there are things they could not have explained to 9 year old and 16 year olds but now things are different. "
Tej:" You are right. Let's do this Geetu so that I can also start my life with Prachi without any glitches from the past."
hello friends... am not able do pm regularly... so please my all friend follow this thread... i post the link here... so you get link easily of
INTRODUCTION A new Short story on our favorite maaneet.
Prologue Zindagi ke kuch faisle hum lete hai or kuch yeh zindagi humse karvati hai.. kabhi hass ke to kabhi is dil pe pathar rakh kar!! but is...
You can stay updated with all the latest updates in my stories right here in this thread. I will be updating the stories almost every day. Feel...
Introduction Small os or ss not decided yet... might be dependent on the response 🤔 I am not sure.