deefan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: -mina-

maasi...do not waste the kachodis. the kachodis are a blessing upon you. eat them with a free conscience!!

and make mini kachodis with free conscience too?! 😆

brb...headed home.
nitarata thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 3
Dee, Abhi's eyes spoke so much today in that last scene.
-mina- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
deedee don't ruin it for maasi!! her nazook palate will not allow her to do proper homage to the kachodis if you turn her off with such talk 😡

(😛 😆 😈)
Edited by -mina- - 10 years ago
nitarata thumbnail

Did you read my drabble!? Can you still eat them with free conscience. I don't yet know!

Dee!! Lol.. Uff these minikachoris!
-mina- thumbnail
uff but guys!! i rewatched the engagement ep recently and i keep thinking of him putting the ring on her hand. he didn't care all, he was just doing what he was told, what he knew he had to do, and it meant nothing to him to hold her hand, to put that symbol of eternity on it. but for her- are there even words for how she must have felt, hopeful but confused, her instinct telling her not to believe in him but desperation counsellng her to think positive, all her broken dreams and now this most unlikely moment with the most unlikely man in an environment completely outside her comfort zone -

but then think of his feelings, too. he was numb, on autopilot, mentally and emotionally checked out of one of the biggest moments of his life, a moment that meant so much to his daadi who means so much to him - but he wasn't there for it. he couldn't be. because abhi at the beginning of the show was a moral man with a good heart - and he could not have gone along with the revenge marriage scheme if he wasn't stoned/stunned by his sisters negative feelings.

abhi had to turn his heart off to get through those rituals...and pragya had to force hers to stay open even with all her best sense telling her that she was not in for a happy ending...

AND SO MUCH FEELS YOU GUYS MINA CAN'T EVEN okkk bai

ps new mina visits bhabhi episode coming soon!
nitarata thumbnail
Mina, Abhi believes in relationships but not symbols... So may be these rituals/symbols wouldn't mean or matter as much.
And he was marrying a horrible woman with an innocent face according to him.
What an unreasonable MU!!!
But Pragya wins in the end!
Edited by -Tia- - 10 years ago
-mina- thumbnail
~MINA VISITS PRAGYA BHABHI FOR ADVICE: EPISODE THREE - Meanies~

Episode 1: Backbiting | Episode 2: Chores | Episode 3: Meanies

M: BHABHI BHABHI BHABHI

P: Arre arre Mina sambhal ke! Why are you running! Oh my goodness, why are you crying! *drops the towel she was folding and takes hold of her frantic nanad and makes her sit down on the bed*

M: Oh I'm crying because I read this really great story called A Second Choice by Scarlett on the forums omg it made cry look I'm still crying

P: Yes I see that. And why were you running?

M: Because I need your advice of course!

P: About...crying because of stories?

M: What! No! OMG Bhabhi I have SUCH a problem I really need your help!

P: OK So tell me what is the problem!

M: BHABHI!! Some people are talking about me and my friends behind my back and and and they're calling us names and - and I just want to answer them back in their own language!

P: Ok, first of all, calm down. Take a deep breath.

M: No Bhabhi I'm too worked up to -

P: *teacher voice* Deep breath Mina!

M:. *mina pouts but then she does yoga breathing drills for a minute*

P: There we go, shabaash. Now lets look at this logically, ok? These people who are talking about you, are they people that matter to you? Do they affect your life? Do you need their respect or admiration?

M: Well...no.

P: And are they spreading misinformation? Do you need to clear the record?

M: Not...really. I mean they just - their opinions and how they talk are so obnoxious!

P: Come on Mina, people could say the same thing about your opinions and how you talk.

M: But Bhabhi I don't call people snarky names and -

P: Missing the point, Mina. Sweetheart, you have to learn not to be bothered by such stuff. If you know the people are irrelevant in your life, and what they're saying isn't harming you or anyone, then just let it go. Life is too short to police other people's conversations!

M: *sighs*...I guess you're right Bhabhi. I knew you'd set me straight.

P: Anytime. Though again this just makes me think that if you have so much free time to be worried about a pack of backbiters, we really should be linking you up with bachelors so you'll have more useful conversations -

M: Bhabhi! No marriage talk!!

P: You want my help naa, I just want to help you progress in life. I'm telling you Mina this -

M: You know what Bhabhi! You are too good!! You take such good care of us behenas and the house and everything. You know what you should do? You should spend more time with Bhai!

P: Well...I...*blushing*

M: You guys should go somewhere. Like - like camping!! Imagine how romantic that would be, Bhabhi, you and Bhai under the stars, in the open air -

P: Yes...someday...someday we'll go Mina but don't think you can distract me with such talk! Maybe I will tell your Bhai we need to go abroad on a spouse-finding expedition for you and Iris and Kate and Ishaa and -

M: BHABHI. I'M GOING TO THROW TOWELS AT YOU.

P: *laughing* No you're not.

M: *grinning* No...I'm not. And...and I'm not gonna talk back to the meanies either.

P: That's like a good girl! Now since you have such an affection for the towels you better help me finish folding them.

M: Bhabhi! You don't need help folding! You are superwoman!

P: I know you need folding practice Mina so don't even try to flatter me. When you are married you will be responsible for -

M: ACK OK FINE I'LL FOLD!! *mina grabs a towel and starts folding - she's a disaster at folding and she hates doing it - but she'll fold a hundred towels if it will stop bhabhi from this marriage talk!*

THE END

Edited by -mina- - 10 years ago
adventure_gurl thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: -Tia-

Dee, Abhi's eyes spoke so much today in that last scene.

I agree with you about that, it said so much without him voicing his statements this time
-mina- thumbnail
mina bhi kitne bewakoof hai...i told myself before writing that i should wait to post the next up until deepu and the morning crew around...but i forgot :P

and hi - adventure_gurl, great to see you here! i'm sorry i don't know your name yet??
-mina- thumbnail
hi sonali, thanks for commenting on the drabble :)