A hug and a one-sided pillow talk

-Gan- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

"It is beautiful to express love and even more beautiful to feel it."
Dejan Stojanovic

Oh I have issues ( a LOT actually) about the episode...but today finally as a viewer I got which I have been craving for a long time: An actual bear hug which stems from mutual feeling of love that these two feel for each other. So I can ignore the before and after.

A hug to me is symbolic of love in a couple where you want to encapsulate the heart of your loved one within your embrace...and give yours too in return

more later ...

"The best love is the kind that awakens the soul and makes us reach for more, that plants a fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds.
And that's what you've given me.
That's what I'd hoped to give you forever"
Nicholas Sparks
will be back

Bonus of 2nd hug
Edited by GanBarunFan - 11 years ago

Eyes-Wide-Shut thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Pre-jhappi drama...*eye roll*

Post-jhappi awesomeness...*swooning* *faints* *I can't* *This is too much to handle* *Puttar and missus are killing me* *how am I supposed to study*

Will update later, once I compose myself. I am in a bipolarish mood today, happy with all the mush but if they don't have a sit down mature talk soon I am gonna lose my shit!

------------------------------------------
Update 1:
Selective amnesia is being maintained so I am gonna ignore a few things and gush over you know puttar and the missus. I am still not over the episode, these two characters are marvelously written and the actors portraying these brilliantly layered characters are a class act.

I do not know where to begin with the episode, I was so happy to see these two finally find solace in each other's arms. Ishita wanted to get lost in his arms and he wanted to engulf her in his warmth, the world ceased to exist for them, in that moment their eyes saw only each other while their souls spoke the language of love. The second impromptu jhappi after the missus pulled puttar's ears did me in. I do not have words to describe the feels during the second hug.

Now on to the best part of the episode, missus checking out hubby dearest whilst he roams the world of dreams. There is nothing more endearing than finding the love of your life lying next to you knowing that they will wake up and go to bed looking at you. The caressing of his hair, staring at his face, talking and complaining to him while he lay asleep and all of this with the biggest smile on her face! If this is not love I don't know what is. I will take the bedroom scene of a wife lovingly caressing her beloved husband's hair than any high drama confession.

While watching the episode I felt like Ishita wanted to be lost in Raman and see the world through his eyes, she has surrendered herself to him waiting for him to take her on a whirlwind tour of love. I leave you with Tu bin bataya from the movie Rang De Basanti, a beautiful rendition about surrendering in love. Sorry for the incoherent post, I am preoccupied with a few things and studying has not been going well so don't feel up to the mark.

Tu bin bataye mujhe le chal kaheen
Take me somewhere without telling me

jahan tu muskuraye meri manzil wahin
Where you smile, thats where my destination is

Meethi lagi, chakh ke dekhi abhi
I've tasted the sweet feeling of love now

mishri ki dali, zindagi ho chali
a spoon of sugar, has become my life

jahan hain teri baahein mera sahil wahin
my shore is where your arms are

Mann ki gali tu phuharoon si aa
come down the road of the heart like small raindrops

bheeg jaye mere khwabon ka kafila
my dreams will be wet

jise tu gungunaye meri dhun hai wahin
The verse that you hum is my tune

Tu bin bataye mujhe le chal kaheen
Take me somewhere without telling me

jahan tu muskuraye meri manzil wahin
Where you smile, thats where my destination is

Will try and update later if coherency returns.

Edited by Eyes-Wide-Shut - 11 years ago
columbia thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Res
For I will only gush on your caps
Pls try and erase the ringa roses public pls pls pls gan forever shall be grateful

Edited

And YOU DIDI!!!!!

LOVE LOVE hugs hugs

Shall be back with more gush

And I am back with my very own --- inspired by the actors in your collage

Yeh pyaar Jo mera hai
Kya kar sakte ho tum iske liye?
Agar main tumhe rok ke bhi rakhu
Chali jaa sakti ho mere liye?

Main chali bhi jaun
Tho jaun kahan
Yeh pyaar Jo Tera hai
Wapas le aayegi yahan

Edited by columbia - 11 years ago
-Payal- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Those collages...you've captured every beautiful moment of the episode. I'm ogling, and swooning, and speechless.

Too much feels so just LOTS of stolen words for now.

"Poets often describe love as an emotion that we can't control, one that overwhelms logic and common sense. Thats what it's like for me. I didn't plan on falling in love with you, and I doubt that you planned on falling in love with me. But once we met, it was clear that neither of us could control what was happening to us. We fell in love, despite our differences, and once we did, something rare and beautiful was created."
Nicholas Sparks

"She grabbed me into a hug so ferocious, the love reached clean to my bones."
Susan Crandall

"Right now, I had everything I could ask for. It wasn't a long list, but it was a very satisfying one, starting with the love of my life back in my arms."
Becca Fitzpatrick

"There is nothing on earth more beautiful to me than your smile, no sound sweeter than your laughter...no pleasure greater than holding you in my arms. I realized today that I could never live without you...In this life and the next, you're my only hope and happiness. Tell me, dearest love...how can you have reached so far inside my heart?"

"I love you for being the answer to every question my heart could ask."
Lisa Kleypas

Sajde kiye hai laakhon
Laakhon duayein maangi
Paaya hai maine phir tujhe

Later.
❤️

Edited by -Payal- - 11 years ago
--Nargis-- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
😛
It isn't possible to love and part. You will wish that it was.
You can transmute love, ignore it, muddle it, but you can never pull it out of you.
I know by experience that the poets are right: love is eternal.

E.M. Forster, A Room with a View

Gan, beautiful collages, and i Loved the Hug...it was so genuine...and I loved how he couldn't get enough, bar bar usse upni taraf keech haha tha!!😛
Edited by --Nargis-- - 11 years ago
shidin0117 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Hey Gan,

Loved the pics, am greedy for more, esp the one where Ishu pulls his ears and Puttar smiling when biwi is shouting at him non stop...pls post some more pics, waitng for ur update
-Gan- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: shidin0117

Hey Gan,

Loved the pics, am greedy for more, esp the one where Ishu pulls his ears and Puttar smiling when biwi is shouting at him non stop...pls post some more pics, waitng for ur update

You'll have to wait for the detailed ones for later
..TU... thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Beautiful collages gan👏

HUSBAND AND WIFE ARE LIKE A PAIR OF SCISSORS, JOINT TOGETHER,OFTEN MOVING IN OPPOSITE DIRECTIONS YET PUNISHING WHOEVER COMES BETWEEN THEM.

.Ranju. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Wow absolutely stunning collages!! I loved the hug and overall episode was not that bad as it was being discussed😆 People who feel Ishita doesnt love Raman should make the second collage as their wallpaper😛😳 DT and KP are just magical!!
---CoCo--- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Res

"There were some feelings that just didn't have words big enough to describe them."~Jodi Picoult, Between the Lines

---Edited---

Gan what beautiful collages you have made. God Im still on over the episode. I have seen the confession like a billion times. The crazy round shot has literally made me crazy. I don't if the above quotes describes me or Ishra😆!

Warning: This maybe long because I am about to discuss all the episodes of this week.

For the past couple of episodes we have seen a guilty Raman puttar. I don't find his guilt wrong nor do I find it right. I think it is appropriate. Whenever we see someone we love in pain we always feel guilty for not being able to protect them from the pain. We always want to see the person we love always being happy. Yet thats never going to happen because thats not how life works. There are ups and downs in life and it is how we overcome those struggles what really. Happiness is not easy. We have to fight and work for it. Because obstacles do come in the way. Same with the life of Ishra. Raman has a past that will always be there because of his two children. As much as he wants Shagun will indirectly be part of live because of Adi. Ishita is understanding about this that's why Raman's past doesn't bother her at all. She has always been show as an understanding person so her thoughts never crossed as the same thoughts as Raman. Raman I guess after his marriage thought that no woman would be happy with him wanted to let her go. Sometimes when you love someone, you have to let them go for their happiness. Love is about being selfless. It is never going to be easy but seeing the person you love being happy is more important. I can imagine Raman feeling that way because his decision to let go off Ishita was killing. I swear the he made put us viewers through hell with his thinking. We watched Raman die each day thinking he will not be with Ishita. The Bhula dena sequence just killed me and then I love you yaar! Like the above quotes I just cant my feelings for that sequence. It was beautiful written. You can feel his pain and unconditional love for Ishita. Raman is amazing husband and he needed a woman like Ishita to respect his love.

Ishita's sequences were just the opposite of Raman. They put this crazy smile on my face while Raman's sequences made me sad. Her expression and her impatience of wanting to tell Raman her feeling just were stunning. I am loving this new side to Ishita. Ishita in a way made the same scarifice as Raman. She was letting him go far away from her because she knew this job was important to her. Unconditional love in never easy. We want to be selfish but we cant because the you see the person standing opposite of you and you see how it makes them happy. The smile of their face makes you think some people are worth the fight, worth the sacrifice. Same with Ishita. She may have not known Raman's true intention but she gave him permission to go to Singapore because she knew that made him. Her practising or whatever you call it in front of the mirror with Raman's shirt was mesmerising. And teenage talks with Mani. Speaking of Mani, that's what I wanted to see out of his character. Just being a friend she can talk too. This Mani is so much more bearable than the over judgemental and clingy guy. I loved Ishita's purple clothes and I loved how she decorated her room with candles. I didn't understand if she was planning on expressing her feeling with Ruhi in the room. That would just be awkward. But when Raman didnt show up she planned on writing him a letter. I love the simple look in that scene and the brown saree was pretty. I really wished she confessed in those clothes instead of the purple.

Now finally coming to the confession episode. Not a big fan of the episode but I loved the confession because of the dialogues and acting. What can I say, the confession in itself was great the dialogues and the expression brought out my inner hidden fangirl. I really hate it when this couple does that to me😆! I really wanted Ishita to give Raman one or two whacks from me for putting me through so much emotional trauma for the past couple of episodes. 😆 They could have played it out better but we got what I call part 1 of their confession because I know there is more to it than that. I am just waiting for part 2. It is just me but the second hug felt like Divan more than Ishra. I don't know I felt that after their confession scene the coward probably started giving them a ovation and the camera men forgot to stop shooting. It felt more natural. Did anyone understand what Raman(or Karan) said to Ishita(or Divyanka) because her action after that was so cute. I loved how Raman was smiling throughout Ishita's speech. During hug one did anyone other than me want Raman to kiss Ishita or is my dirty Christmas elves inside my brain just wanting that.

It is hard to believe this is the same couple who couldnt stand each now cant live without each other. When these two got married I never though they would fall in love. It seemed impossible even though I knew it was a love story. But they did and it was beautiful. I am waiting for part 2 of the confession. I cant wait for their romance and this new chapter in their lives.

Intoxicated by the Wine of Love.
From each a mystic silence Love demands.
What do all seek so earnestly? 'Tis Love.
What do they whisper to each other? Love.
Love is the subject of their inmost thoughts.
In Love no longer 'thou' and 'I' exist,
For Self has passed away in the Beloved.
Now will I draw aside the veil from Love,
And in the temple of mine inmost soul,
Behold the Friend; Incomparable Love.
He who would know the secret of both worlds,
Will find the secret of them both, is Love.

~Attar

Edited by cocololo123 - 11 years ago