Originally posted by: Armagadon
*banging my head on the wall*
Jab bhi bi main comment karoon precisely that is the time that you don't find time to reply...Nahi nahi... not blaming you... yeh timing hi bada ghalat hai mera!AUr jab mujhe waqt nahi milta comment karne ke liye...That is the time you reply to comments...
Yeh time ki bhi timing kya hai...Awww..soo sorry Shree! Life was really hectic at that point..with all the last minute stuff to do..and hence kept missing out on replyingBut I want to thank you for posting such long and nice comments..they make me smile like crazy and thanks a lot for taking out the time to write so much!! ❤️Chalo... before you think I am a psychopath strolling around the streets *psst.. I may be😉* let me comment on this chapter...(Be ready to give 5 minutes of your time - the minimum... hehe... actually the effect of writing thesis!)(") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (")Hahaha I was actually writing my thesis when u posted this..and I was like 😆😆😆Anyway..it's always a pleasure to read so don't worry about long comments..coz I love them🤪**An entry music for me!**First of all let me give my usuals...I am in love with this update (sheesh... I am a very unfaithful lover - falling in love with every second update!)Sorry dear - you could have made me a casanova if your updates turned out to be real humans!That forms a splotch of my bright character!Agh... back to my ramblings! *focus on comment!*Oh btw... I luv the Kashaf and Zaroon ka thingy u put over there... wanted to write that ever since day 1!Even I luv the SRK - yeah... I luv him! Well his acting thru his eyes to be precise!But me being a shy girl... *ppl stare at me* ya... I am shy... I never really said that!Hahahaa..believe it or not I am a very shy person too😆 if there are ten people talking in a room..doesnt matter if they are my friends (except reaaallly close friends)..i would be the one sitting in a corner and probably laughing along😆 I am a girl of less words..anyhoo thats not related to this😆I loved ZGH..in fact i want to re watch it some time... and SRK is my pehla pyaaar🤪❤️*my alter ego knocks me - time to talk about update!*Oh ya... the update (Will try my level best to not deviate!)You executed Arjun's happiness brilliantly! To an extent that I could imagine the scene in front of me!The way you described the father daughter duo's happiness on Sakshi recollecting her name was amazing... simply amazing!Ah the mini re-union... again another brilliantly executed part! Ayesha's emotions were perfectly written... that teasing voice... these small flashbacks just increases the pace of the story!And Sameer! Wow... he has a beard now! Haha.. Unfortunately his wife - this was the stealer of the reunion...HOw did Shriza even end up marrying!!!! 😲 Abhi tak Tom and Jerry chal raha hai un dono ke beech! Aur Chotu... bechara he is still single kya! But then... jokes apart... it was lovely!Thank you sooo much! that means a lot... about Chotu, nope he is married...mentioned her very briefly in one of the earlier chapters but left her out in this one.. after all i couldn't include so much 😆 but maybe she'll make an appearance later on!And I loved it how she alternated looks towards Arjun every now and then... 😳Loved the way you have described Darjeeling... really another thing I wanted to tell you since ages!Being a girl from the Queen of Hill Stations I often pause to recollect my memory and smile as you bring out the essence of Darjeeling on my plate...I remember how - like Sakshi I used to keep the windows open to let the cool mountain air come in... and every morning... as early as 5 o'clock... I used to stand near the French windows and watch the Kanchenjunga literally rise before me as the rays of the sun reflected on it... no matter how many times I have seen it a gasp always leaves from my mouth... be it the first time or the nth time... combine that with a classic cup of Darjeeling tea - flat ho javoge!(") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (") (")*dreamy*😲😲😲You gotta be kidding me!! Are you really from Darjeeling? OMG. I remember I went there when I was 6 months or so...so dont remember much. Ah..I hope my googled descriptions are ok then😕 i really want to go back there some day.Yesterday i was watching a bengali movie with mum and dad and it was based in Darjeeling..so I started asking her all sorts of questions about the area..coz obviously she remembers it better😆 and she was like why the sudden interest?😆I told her i was writing something and she was like ohhh!So anywaay..thanks to your description i wanna go there right now (and partly the movie too lol)And wow... madam Sakshi has again fallen for her hubby dear Arjun *pat on Arjun's back* hihi 😳I loved the way she penned her feelings... heart-touching... really...Varun... he saved her! NIce twist I must say... really eager to know what happens on this sphere as well...Yup more on that in the upcoming chapters...😃The locket... beautiful.. and the flashback associated with it... even more beautiful...Haha... he wants her to confess first... poor Piya... loved her reaction to her papa's words! And thus came Sakshi... in a white churidaar... perfect!Ah a letter! I completely agree with Sakshi.. there is nothing like letters... not only for romance... for many other things as well...True!! me and my besite have started exchanging letters now..and nothing beats a hand-written letter!A smile lingered on my lips throughout the update... and trust me... the part B was a pleasant surprise...I was like "Damn It! You had to end it here" for my power 3 glasses to realize and my mouth curve into a childlike grin and say "Hihi... this was just the beginning!"I can't comment nor find eclectic words to describe the proposal... from giving the letter...the locket... the shirt selection!Aww... righto... beti hai kiski! letter ke baare main pata chal hi gaya!Wine colored shirt... nice selection! 😉 Oh ya - the song is one of my favs... so luvd the update all the more!I have been madly obsessed with it ..🤣Waise I wanted to ask you a question... all these beautiful decorations that you have written... and yes the atmosphere that accompanies it...Yeh sab dil ke armaan hai ya experience? 😉Bahahahaa yeh sab toh shayad agle janam mein bhi mere saath na ho😆😆These are just imaginings of a hopeless romantic😆Jokes apart... I was just looking into my computer lost in a world I dunno... and my maa surely thinks that I m struck for someone!Cause I NEVER smile and blush - it's like the wonder of the world to see my slightly coy... except when I read ur, Avantika ji ya Vidya ji's stories... and my maa feels her damad is apparently going to be sourced from one of the social platforms!I agree..Avni's stories take me to another world altogetherPerhaps it's time I make her read this... am sure she will go back on a memory lane...Especially letter part... maa n papa were best friends through letters... and they just met face to face on the day of court marriage! Haye!Awwwiee..that was touching!😳ANd ya... why the ji... well.. can't use Ma'am - too formal... can't call di cuz dunno their age - LOL... so ji fits perfectly! Actually same thing with u as well... and I can't use di or just call with name unless it's a nod from that side!You can call me Ritu btw..😆I am a blue blooded chatterbox - khaandani hai yeh!And here I deviated again! I really should stop my ramblings.. umm... you awake... hihi *knock knock*Loved the confession - I am speechless.. I don't have any words to describe it *shaking the dictionary in my hand*Nope - no words!Awww..thanks sooo much!!🤗This paragraph stole my heart... I literally cupped my cheeks in sheer amazement and joy...Her gaze drifts towards the flame of the candle in my hand. For what seems like hours her eyes hold a distant look as she stares, unblinkingly, at the flame of the candle.
When she looks up, her face appears almost ghastly in the dim candlelight. Her voice sounds monotonous when she speaks my name. "Arjun."
"Kya hua?" I ask, touching her arm, gently.
She grasps my hand, facing my palm downwards and places her hand beside mine, so that our wedding rings gleam together. Her voice is a hoarse whisper as she speaks, "It's you, isn't it?"
She looks up questioningly into my eyes as I try to make sense of her words. She couldn't be trying to say...
She speaks again, this time, her voice is stronger. Her lips curve into a bleak smile as she says, "I belong with you. Isn't it? I always had."
**dreamy dreamy**
*sprinkle water on my face*
*me up!*
My God.. I loved this part...
And my lord - with this I end my crazy thesis of your story! Wait... I didn't actually write anything... I didn't speak about the literary devices nor about ... shoot! Nor about techniques... but then I don't wanna bisect your story like that...
🤣 You are reminding me of my dissertation girll.stopp..itni mushkil se freedom mili hai🤣
I just love the way you write... often I leave my thoughts and head behind ands step into the world that you have created!
Thanks sooo much Shree! That really meant a lot..and see I replied this time😉
~
(") (") ('') (")('') (")('') (") ('') (") ('') (") ('') (")('') (") ('') (") ('') (")('') (")('') (") ('') ('') (")('') (")