DiyaS thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: JJKKL

Fundu poem DD.

Since I took the poet's corner here is a poem - as punishment (for me or for you guys 😉)

Rudra to Myrah -

If I am the solar system you are my sun - without you there is no energy
If I am the ocean you are the NaCl - without you I have no USP compared to the huge rivers
If I am the nuclear energy you are the atom - without you I have no power
If I am mathematics you are the zero - without you there is no calculation
If I am internet you are my google - without you there is nobody searching me.
If I am a smart phone you are my touch screen - without you nobody can reach me
If I am RR you are my Paro - without you I have no existence

PS: Hindi is weak. Not that English is great 😳

This is a poem? Or Archimedes' principle? 😆 Or Bill Gates' funda of life? 😆

RR without Paro ... no existence ... so right!!! 👏

JJ, you are awesome ... bas!!! 🤗
1sarun thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Lovely takes with beautiful collages, thanks Hope, T, Diya and Shweta, you guys are darlings. DD and JJ your posts made be laugh for a while, thanks. DD your poems are good and JJ i enjoyed your hitech poem too.
The romantic in me is still stuck with PaRud Tu, mei, hamesha, so apparently i'm not enjoying what is left of Rr. Just watching it for the wonderful cast who're still giving their best though it appears that the makers have lost interest in it. TBH i'm enjoying the posts here more than the show.
Coming to the episode it was good, except for the BD of Rudra, even the Rohit guy was good, seems to be a quick learner with all the talented cast around, what a change from the wooden acting in his first episode.
Edited by Malini1 - 11 years ago
DivI10 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
awesome take by all of you 4 ladies.. Hope, Tennessean, diya and shweta lovely collages too..
thank you guys for your effect
its nice episode finally maithili hav her child Paro's dream fulfilled too happy for her.. I hope the remaining days of RR I ll Njoy for Wat they hav to give us that's only coz i can't miss SaniSh on my tv screen as long they are..
Zeffy thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Hey all,

Nice to know people are enjoying the last few days, looking at the brighter side of things.

A few things,

1. Rohit is on a roll - He has caught the eye of some baisas, as well as made Rudra 1.0 emerge (the last part). His acting is improving. Liked the pace of the his thought process, it was quite realistic, how he connected the dots. His expressions - They are pretty decent, given his character is that of the friend and not a lead. We all know he is not in love with Myrah either.

2. Myrah - She was the cool mom, cooler sis, and the coolest outsider! She questioned Mohini, which is what was needed, given she had taken the efforts for the speedy adoption, loves kids in general, her jeeja, but more importantly wants Rudra to be happy, help him resolve issues. She did make him proud, maybe not as his counterpart, but at least as a dear friend.

3. Rudra - He is not confused, until Rohit triggered hidden emotions and thoughts. Rohit has bonded well enough and is quite confident about what he thinks. No we have to wait and watch as to how true are they and more importantly, what are they exactly? Rudra needs to buckle-up, not let his guard down, given he is the trained officer and not Rohit!

4. Samrat - So he is a perfect family man. He respects his mother, knows her well enough to realize she may never come to terms with him becoming a father in the manner which she disapproves, and took the decision for his betterment. He has a family outside Mohini - Mythili and his little girl.
He is smarter than he looks. He did play with his Maa sa's mind, risking a huge step.

5. Mythili - She is the perfect Mom, look how Dhruv turned out! Mohini knows that, we know that, but is Mohini jealous of her motherly skills? Mythili is the perfect woman - A loyal wife, a dutiful bahu, a responsible/dependent bhabhi sa and is more than happy to take the leap in the joy of motherhood - All thanks to Myrah.

6. Mohini - Mohini likes Koel, I have never seen Mohini interact wit Dhruv (if I am correct) - She likes kids, but somewhere deep down she feels the pain of not having a boy as her grandson. Dhruv is technically Mala and Dislher's grandkid, Danveer treats Koel and Dhruv the same, his own, but Mohini is dead set on having a boy as a future grandkid, and more importantly, not adopted. She never tires from pointing fingers, being mean to Mythili, she needs one thing - Samrat and Sumer in the same house, let her be the perfect Mother-in-law as she is. She despises if anything goes against her will, she likes control, knowing the future, cannot stand unpredictability - But now, she heaved a sigh of relief that Samrat was leaving and more importantly she hadn't had to do anything to get rid of Mythili. She was satisfied with the outcome, even though it was out-of the blue (The adoption). So this is the change happening!

Her strength and her weakness lies in her kids - Sumer and Samrat. One happens to disrupt her thought process, style of living - She is not worried, tries to handle the situation, but actually tends to worsen it. She isn't heartless, she is a mom, a adamant, traditional, orthodox one who wants her kids to be happy, but yes, according to her ruthless terms.

She insulting the kid, is her tactics of not falling in love with a grandkid that is not her own!

7 Sumer - He has always respected Mythili and Paro bhabhi sas. He does have a strong influence of Mohini now, given they have a mutual understanding. So he indeed was supporting the cause, and I think would try once again to make his Maa sa understand.

8. Shatapdi - She gets away with everything. Wondering if Sumer too hadn't had kids, would Mohini be as mean as she is to Mythili and Samrat to Sumer and Shatapdi. She definitely treats both the couples differently, unfairly too. They have Koel, which is one of the reasons, Mohini does not taunt them as much, insult them. (Sumer and Shatapdi)

9. Danveer - I did predict he would return, help Mohini understand. He did pinpoint things, which got Mohini thinking. So death and her son's depature it is, that freaks her out!

10. Dhruv - He did listen to carefully what Rohit uncle had to say? So Papa Ranawat needs be ready for some Q&A session with his kiddo!

Okay sorry, I had planned on writing a short note, but it rarely happens!

Before I leave,

DD ji - Kya baat, itne bade chupa rustum nikale aap. Hope aap kuch toh tyaari kar rahe hain, tribute ke liye!

JJ ji - Well, aap shuru se lekar anth tak cha gaye! Lage rahiye..
Zeffy thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
- Forgot to thank the TM makers!

Diya di - I always tend to start with you. Lovely, insightful take on a hatke episode!

Tn di - Kya khaati hain aap? Itni perfection! Perfection bhi kahin sharma rahi hogi. Moments se lekar, words se lekar, emoticons tak - A+!

Hope di - Thanks for opening the thread, even with a busy schedule. Superb take. Loved every bit!
Just one more thing - Paro's photograph/potrait, Rohit was looking around, which Rudra pin-pointed, so I think Rohit is way smarter than we think. He got the clue, and used that to help Rudra introspect. Next in line - Future Mrs Sehgal!

Swetha di - Hope your hand is fine (It was mentioned, I think OF ji!😳) and you get to have a decent 6-8 hr sleep. We can always wait for the collages, time ki kami nahi hai!
Classic, timeless beauties. Wish we had a projector and could watch them on a bigger screen! Mind-blowing expressions and even better - You have a knack to capture them!

All the other lovely baisas - I always read your takes, hit a like and never respond, given I would confuse you! 😳😳

Edited by zeffy2k2 - 11 years ago
SingaporeFan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
Thanks Ladies for opening the Posts daily with enthusiasm...and the awesome collages...
Episode was ok... Am warming up more n more to Rohit... Think he'll play Cupid too (along with Paro ghost) ...didn't seem jealous just curious...So MyRud can be guilt free...

Was it just me or was Rudra's dialogues about 20 days or even 20 moments is enough to know someone,meant for us viewers?
-Pramila- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
lovely post guys🤗
awesome collages UL❤️
mpat thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 3 Thumbnail
Minnu, Tennessean, Diya and Shweta,
Want to show appreciation for the Today's Take and your efforts to post every day!!
Each episode detail broken down effortlessly and thoroughly. So going to miss all this camaraderie after a few more days. 😔
Shweta, Your collages are a photo album just like Rudra's for his Paro. 😃

Looks like the episodes are tying the loose ends for the Ranawat family and Rudra finding his "Paro" again. 😉

Take care...be back later!!

NOTE: Appreciate all other members and their posts as well. The are all a great read!! 🤗

Edited by mpat - 11 years ago