shruti thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 9
Posted: 18 years ago
If there was any other self respected person in place of JP-Kaushalya they might have done the samething. I agree sucide is not the only solution but then going out facing the world who will have ample of ?'s in their eyes who wud c them & pass comments on their daughter's character & their upbringing. After this incident & the family reputation being tampered 2 this extent who will come forward & hold Kasturi's other sisters Tanu-Navneet's hand.

As far as blaming Robbie goes as i said earlier i don't blame him its his mother Devika who is to be blamed as she is using her own son to fullfill her greedy needs unaware of the fact that when the truth will be out that time she will lose her son.

Shruti
Super Kool thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Ryka.bravo 👏 .i agree with you totally.Their attempt of Committing sucide is justifyng the false media news.ok even if they think kasturi is wong watz the fault of their other 2 daughters.itz absolutely foolish if v hold robbie responsible for this.thinking of comitting sucide is not justified at all.

As far as this mess is concerned all 3 ie robbie,kasturi n raunak are responsible for this.as i said earlier relationships shud b transparent. one can not afford to hide such big issues.itz but obvious dat problems ll creep in.
Ryka thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Manoj_Tina fan

If there was any other self respected person in place of JP-Kaushalya they might have done the samething. I agree sucide is not the only solution but then going out facing the world who will have ample of ?'s in their eyes who wud c them & pass comments on their daughter's character & their upbringing. After this incident & the family reputation being tampered 2 this extent who will come forward & hold Kasturi's other sisters Tanu-Navneet's hand.

As far as blaming Robbie goes as i said earlier i don't blame him its his mother Devika who is to be blamed as she is using her own son to fullfill her greedy needs unaware of the fact that when the truth will be out that time she will lose her son.

Shruti

Any self respecting person wouldnt have done what Kasturi's parents did. Because once u r talking abt self respect... you are talking about some respect for SELF! How does attempting to harm self, End self result in saving self respect? What Kasturi's parents did was due to low self esteem and NOT due to self respect. If they had self respect then they wouldnt have resorted to this cowardly act... they would fought all adversities because they believe in themselves and their daughter. ...because for them their daughter's life would have been more important than the society who momentarily will pause to comment on them and forget it!
Ryka thumbnail
sorry the reply got posted trice
Edited by Ryka - 18 years ago
Ryka thumbnail
sorry the reply got posted trice
Edited by Ryka - 18 years ago
khrhun_sheen thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Ryka,

Great post, for your first one!! And welcome to the Kasturi forum!! 👏 👏 👏

They did do it for self respect, yeah they could have fought it. But Kasturi's family is a middle class, people in ther chowk will harrass them for along time. Also what Shruti said is true, with this "daag" on Kasturi's character.. who will accept Tannu and Navneet?? As parents of a daughter, they have to think of that as well.. JP and Kaushalya have 3 girls to think of...Its easy to say that JP and Kaushalya can fight this, but could they actually when

a) Their family goes against them
b) The chowk goes against them
c) The society goes against them

As for Robbie being responsible.. hell no! Its not entirely his fault. I blame Raunak, Robbie and Kasturi for this happening. Raunak and Kasturi for not telling Robbie the truth about the pregnancy and misusing Robbie's trust. Robbie always believed in Kasturi and Raunak.. more than his family.. and they misued it! And then Robbie, for not talking to Kasturi about it.. he blew it out of proportion! But didnt Raunak think this would happen?? I dont get why he hid it.. because the lead heroine has to be mahaan 😆.. but where did Raunak's brain go!

Devika hasnt done anything directly yet, she is just banking on Kasturi's and Raunak's mistake. This is her good fortune/ luck/ fate that she saw the papers...

Sheen
sushups thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

well lots of yes and noes in this topic.ok

iknow what kasturi parents did was wrong .we all say and judge that these people were coward and hopeless......blah blah...the only thing we forget to see and realise that the person is a human.sometimes the weakest person stand as a pillar in hard times and sometimes even a small mental blow brokes down a self respecting and strong person.it all depends on how the crises affect a person.if the person overcomes with the grief due to his/hers ownslf or due to any ray of hope then that person is saved from commiting suicide.
but in the case of kasturis parents they didnot have the courage to get up themselves and to make the matter worse jps father disowned them .at this time of crisis he sshould have supported them instead of disowning them

according to me the main person to be held responsible is kasturis grandfather .robbies is not to be blamed completely for this but he was the one who had started the fire.i know he was brainwashed but still if he love kasturi then he had full right of questioning kasturi about her actions.if u say robbie was too heartbroken to do so then i am sorry that answer wont be justified

but one thing is for sure that if anything happens to jp and kaushalya then poor kasturi will be blamed from the whole family.and kasturi will never forgive robbie as she doesnt know that the exact reason for robbies behaviour but we do.robbie didnt even gave a hint to kasturi that he was dissapointed by her instead he made her realise that he had been playing with her feelings all along.........so what is kasturi supposed to do?

the only person iam feeling soory for is kasturi she lost everything and i very well know that alka will make her life more miserable

and as for robbie god save this boy i dont say he should have trusted kasturi blindly(people do betray)but atleast should have cross questioned about it .now i very well know that he will know the truthwhen his love will be out of his reach.i guess he will knowthe truth through divya

Edited by sushups - 18 years ago
bewafa thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
👏 👏 👏

wonderful post! absolutely wonderful!

and yes, i am with you there...suicide IS a cowardly act...actually no, holdup, there are circumstances like how Chandershekhar Azaad committed suicide...but his was more like "ive always been Azaad, not gonna get captured now"...hhhmmm....now that brings me all the way around, coz how can we judge which situations are right and wrong?

ok, let us exclude deaths during war time...durin war no logic works...

in a NORMAL life, suicide is def. a cowardly act...and i mean seriously...Kasturi's parents reason?
"oh no! the shame...*pfft wat shame?* so now we'll kill ourselves, and leave our three daughters alone in the world since our family has disowned us" oh boohoo!

and the dad said something about how his other two daughters won't get married now because of Kasturi's doing....oh right, so now that the daughters won't get married, they don't need parents?! um...excuse me?

Robbie...logically he ain't to blame at all for the suicide. BUT if they DO die...Kasturi may end up blamin Robbie...coz she'll be so hurt and shocked etc etc...i can just see her blamin Robbie...yes it's illogical, but for a girl who's just lost the love of her life AND her pillars of strength (her parents...who don't actually end up being such strong pillars)...plus, the immaturity shown by the grandpa...plus the responsibility of her two sisters...you can't much expect the girl to think any different.

bechari Kasturi.

yeh, i don't like the grandpa. buzurgs r meant to know better coz they got the "wisdom", but here...the head of the house behaves like a child. you can't expect a house to function properly then.

god, i hope Kasturi does leave that house. it doesn't deserve her....oh...but there r nice ppl in it too...but Kasturi can still keep in touch with the nice ones... 😆 😉

anywho, yes,Robbie cannot be blamed for the suicide. as u said, if someone has to be blamed, then it shud be the grandpa. but Kasturi will of course end up blamin Robbie...yes, illogical but understandable...

and...i wish i could just go and talk some sense into the useless grandpa!!!! 😆
nightangel thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Sueside, death... r d extream stage.. well everyone wants a good & happy life..so as K'S parents... nothing bed in it.. 😛

wht dhy r doing now , becuz d pain is overshaded or beyound dhr lifes.. in dhis circumstance whn all d hope r lost.. dhis is d easiest way to stop all d talks.. K is proud daughter of dhr parents.. dhy want only her happiness.. but it happned reverse dht dhy didn't even imagine .. so dhy go 4 unimaging step.. its natural..!!!! whn d grief is gone so high u hav no choice rather to end dhis life...

For k's part, Devika already warned her.. but her heart will not believe becuz she trust on robbie more dhn her self [ after dht banglore trip..]all I can say dhy should talk rather dhn hugs, kisses & wearing rings..etc..for dht whole life is remaining.. rite now dhy hav to solve d questions first which gets hammering dhm..

dhy don't know eachother well & try to think more about eachother's family's mamber...E.g K's 4 divya & R's 4 k's father [ build mall & etc..] First dhy hav to strong dhr relationship & dhn dhy go forward... per yaha to......kya kaheee... 😕

Now for robbie... well wht i say about him.. u know he just grown by phyiscally but mentally he is just mama's puppy..dht's it..see d world wht her mother saws...yes he has no rite [ no matter wht] to humalize anyone like d way he did...& for dht he has to pay rest of his life...

well R's responsable is 70 % & other's r 30% to make K's life 100% misrable...

bewafa thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nightangel

all I can say dhy should talk rather dhn hugs, kisses & wearing rings..etc..for dht whole life is remaining.. rite now dhy hav to solve d questions first which gets hammering dhm..

dhy don't know eachother well & try to think more about eachother's family's mamber...E.g K's 4 divya & R's 4 k's father [ build mall & etc..] First dhy hav to strong dhr relationship & dhn dhy go forward... per yaha to......kya kaheee... 😕

Now for robbie... well wht i say about him.. u know he just grown by phyiscally but mentally he is just mama's puppy..dht's it..see d world wht her mother saws...yes he has no rite [ no matter wht] to humalize anyone like d way he did...& for dht he has to pay rest of his life...

yes! they have their whole life to exchange gifts! geez, when they should have been havin a heart to heart, they were sittin their giving rings and singin songs...😆 they never actually had the time to understand each other. but hey...i DID like their tu tu hai wohi bits 😉 hehe

and yes, Robbie is not as grown up mentally...and that is Devika's doing.She needs her son to be a "yes mum" type. it's good for HER. doesn't matter if it aint good for her son, she's not particularly bothered about his growth as a human...man....she's just self-obsessed.

my my she's worse than a snake, snakes do kill their own kids...but she's gone one step further, she's killed him, but kept him alive...!