BOI: Happy New Year it can be the first film to hit 40 crores on day 1

Mr.Afg thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2

Q. What has been the response and buzz to Happy New Year promo and what sort of opening can it get?

Ans. The response is fantastic but this is the case with every commercial big budget event film from Kick to Bang Bang to Happy New Year. Simply because there are so few of them. So for these films its not about the buzz but about the day. Kick had more hype than Singham Returns but Singham Returns had a better opening day as it was a holiday and collections remained good all through the day. The hype for Happy New Year is similar to Kick and Kick on pre Eid collected 25 crore nett and on a normal day that would have been around 30 crore. Happy New Year is coming on a huge holiday which can add 40% plus so it can be the first film to hit or maybe even cross 40 crore on day one assuming ticket prices will be raised from the rates of Kick.

Edited by Mr.Afg - 11 years ago

998331 thumbnail
Hike pe hike, hike pe hike.
I_M_SultaN thumbnail
tingu seedhi baat tere ulti ginti chalo
.Rohit thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
24th release date final ho gaya kya ? ...then it will surely do close to 40 cr
blue-ice. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: MaNeBhiPyarKiya

tingu seedhi baat tere ulti ginti chalo

Hooli...take all the news about HNY with a huge grain of

Its a Farah Khan movie...so u never know😆...it can swing either way😆
vib. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
And what aboout the middle class audience? :( Sad :(
blue-ice. thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Rohit_

24th release date final ho gaya kya ? ...then it will surely do close to 40 cr

That is what I am reading on twitter.
I_M_SultaN thumbnail

Originally posted by: blue-ice

Hooli...take all the news about HNY with a huge grain of

Its a Farah Khan movie...so u never know😆...it can swing either way😆

i dnt trust boi but but if 24 then it is going to be crash tingu as per producer figures 👏
star power matters 3-4 days baki farah khan ke movie ha woo bad ma ayega it can crash later 😆
theprince thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Dont tell me you need BOI or any site to know that . Krrish and dhoom 3 collect 35-37cr after two or three days .Ett collect 33 cr and CE around that number with less than 4000 screen now with 4000+ screen and bigger price for the ticked each big film with great buzz can reach 40cr .This year only HNY will release on abig holiday BB has clash,PK on aworkind day and kick the same thing so HNY has every single chance to cross 40cr on the openinng day without any doubt i mean if singham cross 32 imagine any big film for the big superstar
blue-ice. thumbnail
Although I am HOPING HNY will do really well...but at the same time I am keeping my EXPECTATIONS really low...so that I won't be disappointed that much...thoda disappointment toh hoga he...the reason being that Farah's reputation that she had built up after producing movies like MHN and OSO...has taken a beating afyer producing trash like TMK and Joker...A director's reputation can also make a break a movie...one of the reasons that PK will do so well is that besides Aamir...it also has Hirani with an awesome reputation of directing quality movies...so keeping my fingers crossed for HNY👍🏼