Thanks 4 the pm
ONE CHANCE GIVEN 2.8
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #124
CID Episode 65 - 2 August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 02 August 2025 EDT
A joke called National award
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 August 2025 EDT
🎉 Book Talk Forum July 2025 Reading Challenge Winners👏
ONE MONTH TIME 3.8
Asli Gunehgar
Saiyaara Male lead is overrated!!!
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
Anupamaa 02 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Maira’s classes
Anupamaa 03 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Theme for September
~Chapter 26 - Being in Love~
Arnav walked behind Khushi as fast as he could catch her; and make her believe that there was nothing like she was thinking it to be. He didn't wanted her to distrust him. He didn't wanted any misunderstanding to develop at this stage of their life, a stage where they've just learnt what is love.
He quickened his pace and walked past her. Holding her shoulders gently, he looked at her frowned face. How much he hated that frown!
"Khushi listen to me" he softly said to her, cupping her cheeks.
"Why are you doing this to me?" she asked him in a broken teary voice.
"I'm not doing anything baby. Just listen to me" he whispered.
Her eyes pooled with tears as she held his hand, which rested on her cheeks, "Please Arnav. I'll not be able to bear this."
"You don't have to bear anything Khushi. Let me explain"
"What will you explain?" she asked him, her voice sounding more shaken, "You cannot be bi-sided Arnav. You have to either love that Alia or you have to love me."
"Please Khushi. You're misunderstanding me" he said, as his throat went dry.
"I'm not misunderstanding you Arnav. I'm just advising you to simplify your life. You can't yourself remain confused with your relationships" she said, looking straight into his eyes; tears flowing down her eyes.
"Khushi. Please. I can explain. Listen" he again pleaded, then not waiting for her approval, he spoke, "I was going to the canteen to bring water for you. But Alia came up from nowhere and stood before me. She herself held my hand and started crying. She said that she was sorry. And nothing else Khushi..."
"I am only with you Khushi. We're always together and no one can even dare to break us apart. Ever. Samjhi tu?" he said authoritatively, tightening his hold around her waist.
She engulfed him in a tight bear hug, crying on his shoulder, "I don't want to feel insecure again Arnav. I hate that Alia. I hate it when she's near you. I hate it when you are with her"
"I too hate it Khushi" he said, hugging her back tightly, "Just wait for sometime here. I'll go and talk to Alia. Lets clear everything out. I'll make sure she doesn't come back now"
"No Arnav. You will not go to her now" she said, as they parted from the hug, pouting angrily at him.
"Okay okay.. I'll not go. I'll ask Aakash to go and talk to her" he said, smiling at her, wiping her teary cheeks with his hands.
"No way. Why will Aakash go? Payal will feel bad then.."
"Then what do you want baby?" he asked amused, his smile widening.
"I'll myself go" she declared and started to move.
"No wait"
"Why?"
"You wait here na"
"No Arnav. You wait here" and she moved back to the place where she had earlier seen Alia.
Khushi looked around the corridor, followed by Arnav, but when she didn't find Alia anywhere, she went into the canteen. To her surprise, and maybe knowledge also, Alia was sitting on a corner table, sipping coffee.
Khushi went near her, while Arnav preferred to remain at the entrance itself. Alia stood up seeing Khushi beside her table, feeling nervous by her piercing gaze.
"I want to talk to you" Khushi said, sounding really serious.
"Sure" the other shrugged her shoulders, following Khushi outside the canteen. Alia glanced at Arnav while walking past him, getting a peculiar expression from him. Khushi and Alia stopped at a secluded corner, eavesdropped by Arnav standing at a distance.
"See Alia. I don't have anything to do with you" Khushi started, "But I think you are going way-to far behind my Arnav"
"I'm sorry Khushi" Alia said, lowering her head. Was she still dramatising?
Khushi glanced at her amazed, "Alia?"
"I realized it now Khushi. I wasn't able to sleep after Arnav broke up with me. I'm so sorry Khushi. I know Arnav loves you. He loved you back then too, but he never knew it. But I swear. I was just here to apologize.. I'm sorry" Alia explained, having teary eyes.
Khushi was almost speechless. She didn't even knew whether she should trust her.. or not. She heaved a sigh of relief as she saw Arnav stepping forward.
"I hope you are not acting now" he asked her, looking stern.
Alia vigorously shook her head in a no.
"Then its okay. If you're sorry.." Khushi's heart melted, getting a 'Really?' look from Arnav.
"Thanks Khushi" Alia smiled faintly at her and left the scene, leaving Arnav flabbergasted.
He turned towards Khushi, "You fed her something?"
"Shut up" she punched him slightly and went away to join Aakash and Payal.
Arnav was obviously right. Nothing can break them apart.. whether its Alia or Shalia. If they are together... they'll be together forever! Someone had rightly said.. Once that a girl and a guy become friends, there will surely be a day when they'll fall for each other; that too so badly, that it would be something much more than love.
In the evening, when Arnav and Khushi reached home, they got a gleeful surprise as they found Ira auntie back in her home. But something felt strange. Like someone else was there in the house. Out from a room, came Khushi, Ira's granddaughter, and climbed in front of Arnav.
Arnav grinningly picked her up in his arms and kissed her lovingly on her cheek.
"Arnav beta. My granddaughter has come to live with us for this month till her vacations get over" grinned Ira.
"That's so sweet auntie! Khushi baby. Now we'll together enjoy. Hai na?" Khushi said in childish voice, pulling little girl's cheeks.
"Haan" she replied, settling herself in Arnav's arms.
After the dinner, Arnav went to his room, taking little Khushi along with him; whereas Khushi and Ira sat back chatting.
"May god bless you both!" Ira said, as Khushi told her about herself and Arnav, "Nahi toh who knew that one day you two would be together. I still remember how you used to fight like small kids" and they both chuckled.
How tremendously they had changed. From strangers to friends. From friends to best friends. And from best friends to two persons madly in love. Though they still had something called friendship between them, but the feeling of love had overpowered everything. As they say, 'A relationship becomes much more romantic when the two involved are best of friends' but here, 'A romantic relationship becomes much fun-filled when the two involved are best of friends!'
Arnav and Khushi - now the names had to be together.. hamesha.
Bleh. I know many of would be wanting to kill me after this maha-bakwaas chapter. I mean. Could anyone write the second-last chapter of a story so awfully?!
Sorry guys. But please be here till the last chapter. After that all tamatars and rotten eggs are most welcome! 🤢
Anyone who liked it, I love you!
Anyone who hated it, I love you too!
P.S. If I get a good amount of comments, I'll update the next maybe tomorrow or day after 😈 Chalo chalo sab toot pado 🤣
-Sanjana.
Intro: Rudra fakes a relationship with his best friend Soumya to impress glamorous Bhavya-but ends up falling for the one girl who truly knew...
[NOCOPY] P Y A A R. K A. N A G H M A. "Friends?" a little boy extended his hand towards a girl which she responded. They smiled and embraced...
Author's Note: Based on the Prompt by @JasmineRahul in Submit Writing Prompt Thread who requested for writing: The alternative version of the...
Author's Note: Based on the Prompt by @oh_nakhrewaali in Submit Writing Prompt Thread who requested for writing: Character A has body image...
Author's Note: Based on the Prompt by @Indulekha00 in Submit Writing Prompt Thread who requested for writing: A prompt for the mysterious lovers...