raj5000 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: Gauri_3

Lata, Anshu, Connie, Tish, DB Doll, and Priya: I don't have words to express my thoughts right now....... 🤗 I love you all 🤗

duniya mein kitney ghum hain
mera ghum kitna kum hai

sach.....bahut brave ho tum log 😊

😳 Maya, QT, Gauri, everyone thanks! Kya kar saktey hai, updates on Gauri's siggy - jiyo and jeeney doy, life is challenge.. bas jiye jaooo... with positive atitude😳

200467 thumbnail

Originally posted by: tisha_g

Thats a beautiful thought Deepak👏

@Priya: Have seen my FIL go through the same scneario as your grandma until he passed

away a few months back.I can only say that adversities give strength to some to face it with a brave demanour.And some just find comfort in crying with the loved one.To each his own.Whatever gives you comfort, do it.

awwww tisha sweetie 🤗hope it gives you comfort sweetheart😊

Dabulls23 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
All I can now is Thanks to Lata for starting the topic where we all could share something what we all have gone thru. Talk about our dear ones. Thanks to you all for listening 😳 . It has made me feel better just by sharing.

Lata, Priya, Anshu, GD, Tish and all. Love you guys 🤗
Morning_Dew thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Lata, Anshu, Connie, Tish, DB , and Priya .. I simply can't express anything here 🤗 🤗 🤗
greatmaratha thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Dabulls23

All I can now is Thanks to Lata for starting the topic where we all could share something what we all have gone thru. Talk about our dear ones. Thanks to you all for listening 😳 . It has made me feel better just by sharing.

Lata, Priya, Anshu, GD, Tish and all. Love you guys 🤗

Well put Varsha ji. It made me feel good...

All of us go thru some experience in our lives and they change the direction of our lives forever... and leave an indelible mark on it.... Sometimes, when at some crossroads, when decision is tough to make, knowing what another did also helps make decision... sometimes, anothers words also help us overcome some situation...

God Bless all.
IdeaQueen thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Swar_Raj

In this era, when we have progressed so much in technology field, we are still bowing our heads to some of these ill ness.

I lost my father last year due to Cancer, When I wnet home to see him during his treatment, i was never happy. I always felt sadness seeing him suffering.A man who raised his kids on his own, refusing to take over jamindari of his father and always stood up for his principle. Cancer and treatment had made him weak and I always had tears hidden in my eyes. My father was always happy as usual but I could not bring fake smile. my presence I think made him weaker as he could sense my sadness, used to try to cheer me up, by mocking and playing with my kids . He would have been 60 yrs today.

Last week I lost my friend who was 32 yrs and left her spouse and two school going kids. She was undergoing the treatment for last two yrs but full of life. Was laid off from her teaching job due to treatment as she had become very fragile. But yet she she did not let anyone feel sorry for her and started her MS. Just two weeks prior to her death, she rceived her degree.

Now my question is how do youreact with patient that you know have these diesease. I may have been very week in both instances as I refused to visit my friend for almost a year. I only spoke to her on phon. It is hard to see an active person so fragile. I want to keep her active memory in my mind. Because for my father, since I was with him a month before he passed away, so I have that fragile memory more instead of the memory of pleasant days with him. Unfortunately, even my kids remember him that way as they really didnot get much time to spent with him as they were too little then.

Is it possible to be brave with such patients, specially when they are so near and dear 😕 I failed miserably in that 😭. Bravo to those who are able to do that👏

Sorry if I am not making any sense as bit upset 😭

Such an emotional topic😭😭😭!!

On May 1, 2007 my one of my role models of my life my grandpa(far relative) died because of cancer! Such a healthy and energetic person became weak ,fragile after the cancer and the subsequent treatment.He used to suffer a lot in the last stages! The last time I met him I cried a lot seeing his suffering!!

193980 thumbnail

Priya & Mythili, here's to you two. 🤗🤗

All of you people are so strong. I am someone who can hardly open up to anyone though I seem like a chatterbox. I just can't show emotions. I don't know if that makes me strong or weak.

greatmaratha thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Maya_M

All of you people are so strong. I am someone who can hardly open up to anyone though I seem like a chatterbox. I just can't show emotions. I don't know if that makes me strong or weak.

to you too Maya 🤗

On a lighter note, 😉 it makes u the strong silent types... the stuff that heros are made off 😛

At least it is better than being the cry till I die types abla bharatiya naari Tulsi Amma variety😛
IdeaQueen thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maya_M

Thanks for the sweet words Maya ji!😊

Interestingly sometimes sensitive people are strong in these type of situations and strong (emotionally) people are sensitive in these type of situations! My Big B who is a November born and who is very tough person in general is very sensitive and gets scared even to see if someone is in hospital! Lol he does'nt even like seeing a death scene in a film!!!

Sorry for spamming and writing some irrelavant issue.....

Edited by mythili_Kiran - 18 years ago
Swar_Raj thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
👏 👏 Bravo and thanks to all of you for sharing my grief. And it indeed made me lighter and I feel better. It is hard and yes some tackle it bravely and some not. I was heart broken with the naked reality of life that bounds to happen to all of us.

Myth, I am Nov born too, so may be that is why 😳 😃 I could not bear it. 😃