How is India Forums Speed today?

vijay thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Hi Friends,

Well we have done some code optimization and would like to get your feedback if you are also noticing some improvement in server speed.

Update: 23rd September 2005

•  The site was was slow and the database server CPU usage was 100% constantly.
  • Looked into further code optimization and now the homepage and other page generation time has improved 3000%
  • Tomorrow will be a good test at the peak hour to see if it really worked. I am hoping it should definitely work and will really be very very fast tomorrow and might be the Active User count will cross 1400+ users and the server will still be running fine.

Update: 24th September 2005

From the past three days I have been working through out the Forum application coding for India Forums and much of the processes have been recoded to handle large traffic.
    We notice a speed increment of 10-20 times then before.
    We even ordered harware upgradation on both the Web Server and Database server.
  • And as per our initial test we can now take up a load of around 5000+ Active Users in the current setup so please do inform all your friends to log on India Forums.😳
  • So now it will be a good test on Monday 😊 and please do not forget to let me know about it.

Cheers,
Vijay

Edited by vijay - 18 years ago

zarna thumbnail
hey vijay the speed is much better then few hours ago
thanks a lot for all the work u put into this website
u r best
Fallen-Angel thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 5
Hi Vijay, the speed is soo much better now than it was a few hours ago.
great job on improving the speed of the website.. 👏 👏 👏
kabeeraspeaking thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
Its alot better Thanks so much!
desi gurl thumbnail
IF is really fast right now. its much faster than it was before. 😊
cdesai12 thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
its a lot faster then before...

thnk 😊 😊
sweetrani_neha thumbnail
Earlier it was slower, but it's great right now... everything loads so much more quicker! Thanks Vijay... ur great 😛
jas thumbnail
yup... its fast today.... thanks!! 😊
Babli4ever thumbnail

Hey Vijay

Thank you for asking.

The speed is really good and its really great now.

All thanks to you for all your hard work

VIJAY IS THE BEST 👏

Babli
*Rashmi* thumbnail
It was a bit slow yesterday, but today is just great!! Thanks sooo much Vijay, you're working around the clock and we really appreciate it.