Thread 3 - EK ANOKHI KAHAANI... Updated!! (Part 41 Pg 137) NOTE pg 141 - Page 101

..optimist.. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: NatashaRia

Didi!!! Kaisi ho?

I am good dear... Thanks!
Hope you are fine too 😊
Part 39-
Bless Shikha, for she stopped Aastha frm makin a blunder... Shlok babu ko pyaar hogaya, Lekin bewakoof maana nahi chatha...the way Shlok clenched his fist wen Aastha was talking to Aakash was soo cute...
Loving Rahul... Rahul ko koi face dije...
God bless Shikha 😆
Yes, he is jealous of Aakash 😉
Rahul... well, hmmm...

Part 40-
It was awesome... I loved it so much...
Shlok embraces rain on Aastha's insistence... The last part, wah!!(not Shlok pushing Aastha) wanna see wats gonna happen next.
Jealousy is a key to make your lover confess his/her love, ryt???
Thank you so much dear 🤗
Hehehe... well jealousy is one option... but that won't be the major key here... something else, something having a very strong impact is gonna happen 😉

P.S. I made many friends courtesy Ipk and EBP... Many are fans of our Ashlok!!!
Oh that's great dear!! But as I told you, be sure about them, okay!

Thanks a lot my dear sis 🤗
And being an elder sister, I am gonna keep an eye on you!! 😈😉
..optimist.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: hashima

poor shloky ...he is fighting with his own feelings...waiting to see he realize his feelings...continue soon

your project submission went well?

He will realise them but after a few updates 😉😆
Will update in a few minutes!! 😃
Oh yes, the project seminar was great!! 😃 Thanks!
..optimist.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Efinah36

Great Updates
Shlok how rude
😲
Waiting for the next part 😉

Thanks a lot dear 😃
Will update soon 😉
..optimist.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: crazygul

shikha bani khalnayika aur thank god neha es baar aaloo k pakodey nahi thay.. n tea vendor scene rain remind me of pyaar hua ekraar hua song.. dere alsoa tea vendor

Hehehe... Shikha bani khalnayak 😆
Hehehe... nahi woh toh pyaaz ke pakode thay 😉😆
I havent seen that song completely, I just know that it was shot in rain 😊
Thanks a lot Vishu 🤗
And I am really very sorry yaar, I couldn't write that OS... Really sorry 😳
But if they are celebrating it on the show, I will surely write one... just for you!! 😊
..optimist.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: mehare

👏👏nice update & thanks for pm

Thanks dear 😃😳
..optimist.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: sreekailas

Neha didi..im sorry for not commenting on d last few updates..
Updates were superb as usual..poor shlok!!he's fighting with his own feelings!! N d rain part was just awesome!!

No problem Anju 😊
Thanks a lot dear!! I am glad you liked that rain waala part 😃
..optimist.. thumbnail

EK ANOKHI KAHAANI - Part 41

Aastha couldn't understand Shlok's behaviour. She wondered what was the reason for his strange actions. She hurried to the car as she heard the ignition of the engine. She quickly opened the door and sat in. She looked at Shlok but he just looked ahead and drove on. Not once did he look at her. Aastha could see that he was angry for some reason, but why? Was he angry because she laughed at him while paying for the tea? No, he was not so childish to be angry for such small a reason. Aastha was perplexed at his sudden change of moods. She tried to make the environment lighter by trying to bring out some topics to speak on, but Shlok did not seem to be interested for he ignored her completely. And when she did not stop, he scolded her telling her to keep quiet. Now Aastha dared not speak a word till they reached her place. She got down and before she turned to say 'goodbye', Shlok was off with his car. Aastha stood there in rain looking at the car move away till it disappeared around the corner. Kalindi called out to Aastha seeing her drenched. Aastha's eyes watered for some reason as she went in, but the tears went unnoticed in the pouring rain.

Shlok reached home and directly went to his room. Everyone could easily make out that his mood wasn't great. He locked himself into the room, and didn't come out even for dinner. He was awaited at the dining table by everyone. Ajinkya had returned after days from Mumbai after attending some business there, and everyone was glad to be dining together.

"Shlok hasn't come yet... Where is he?" asked Ajinkya looking around. Everyone exchanged glances.

Before anyone else could say anything, Aditi spoke, "He is in his room... Wait I will call him right away!!" she said and excitedly went to his room before Sojal could make up a reason to stop her.

Aditi knocked on the door of Shlok's room calling out his name, "Shlok!! What are you doing?!! Come, everyone is waiting for you downstairs!!"

There was no reply from Shlok. Aditi knocked again repeating her words.

"I don't want to eat anything... You please go Aditi!" said Shlok.

"But Shlok, Baba has come and everyone is waiting to have dinner together...!!" said Aditi, trying to convince Shlok to go with her.

"Sorry Aditi," she heard Shlok's dull voice, "but I don't feel like coming... I am not quite feeling well... You all carry on.."

Aditi now knew that Shlok wouldn't come and she went away not quite happy, wondering, "What has happened to him to be unwell so suddenly?" No one knew the answer to this except Shlok, or he too was probably unaware of it!!

Aastha changed her wet clothes and after partially drying her hair, joined her family for dinner. She made up some story supplementary to the truth to tell why she was late and why she was wet. Though she was there at the table, her mind was somewhere else. She was lost in her thoughts and had no attention in eating. Her parents and Ajju knew her well to understand this.

"Aasthu? What happened? You are not eating properly dear..." said Ajju looking a bit worried.

Aastha smiled to clear everyone's worry and said, "Nothing at all Ajju... I am just too tired today... I need a good sleep...!!" she said as she got up to leave for her room after washing her hands. The others decided to believe her and ignore their worries.

Aastha returned to her room and closed the door. She switched off the lights and lay on her bed. But she was restless for some reason... she couldn't sleep. She sat up folding her legs and the memories of the day flashed in her mind as she recalled them closing her eyes... Shikha being fired, Shikha's last words to her before she left, Shlok helping her to get the file, his not offering her help, Shlok saving her from the auto-driver, the rain, the tea, the thudding of her heart when standing just a couple of inches away from Shlok... and then... then Shlok's words reverberated in her mind...Just stay away from me!!!... These words made Aastha suddenly open her eyes... she remembered how he had pushed her and walked away. Why did he behave so weirdly was not to be known... But those words of his had certainly hurt her... The pain had not vanquished yet... Why did he say that to her? Why so suddenly? Why so rudely? Why?... Tears dwelled in her eyes as she pulled her legs closer and embraced herself, trying to make herself comfortable... She tried to brush away those thoughts from her mind, but couldn't... She couldn't stop thinking that Shlok still hated her... She held herself tighter as tears rolled down her cheeks...

Shlok sat on his bed, unable to sleep. He was uncomfortable due to his increasing closeness to Aastha. "Why does her presence affect me so much?! Why is she in my thoughts all the time? Why do I care for her so much? Why do I worry when she doesn't pick up my call? Why do I fear when she is in danger? Why am I happy when she is around? Why am I so comfortable with her? Why do I trust her so much? Why do I so freely talk to her all that I had never said to anyone?" all these questions were making him restless. "This is not right!! This is just not right!! I can't do this!!" His heart was beating fast. He gulped down water from the glass kept on the side-table. He told himself to have control over himself... "I can't keep thinking of her all the time... I must stay away from her... I must not let her be in my thoughts all the time..."

Shlok got up next morning to see Aditi sitting ready on the sofa in the hall, yawning her sleep away. She did not notice his smile as she was trying her best to keep her eyes open.

"Good morning Aditi!!" said Shlok.

Aditi was wide awake now and stood up in response pretending to have slept very well. And it was indeed a very good morning for her that Shlok wished her so. She gladly greeted him in return and they went for their jog. Aditi was not used to go long distances on feet and she naturally was tired after some time. Shlok kept moving ahead with flashes of Aastha in his mind. Somewhere he feared of her moving away from him... He feared to lose the sight of those beautiful eyes of her... that glowing face, the long silky hair, her soothing words to make him understand life... He couldn't afford to lose all that... He was afraid he would miss it... afraid that he would miss her...

Shlok's link of thoughts was broken by Aditi calling out to him breathlessly. He stopped and turned to see her resting on the road-side pavement, panting. She was tired and she requested him to wait for a while. He agreed and sat beside Aditi. Aditi began her non-stop chatter and showed no sign of stopping her immature childish talks. Shlok was amused to see that she could talk on any subject in this world, be it the price of the nail-polish used by Rani, or the signature of Kavya's teacher, or the number of the car carrying the President of India, or Shlok's childhood habits or every other topic that can be thought of. Shlok had no interest at all in listening to her gossips. He was soon irritated and he cursed her in his mind. He regretted on bringing her with him for the morning jog. He was about to scold her with, "Oh please stop it!!" when he remembered all those times he had scolded Aastha in the similar manner. And then he suddenly realised that he had forgotten Aastha all this while. "Yes! I didn't think of Aastha... I was able to keep her out of my thoughts!!" he thought victoriously. And he then looked at Aditi who still went on speaking of all irrelevent things. But he was not irritated any more, because she helped him forget Aastha... He thanked Aditi in his thoughts, smiled at no one and suggested that they should return home now. She agreed and they jogged back to reach home.

As they were about to enter he home, Shlok stopped looking at Aditi and said, "Thanks Aditi!"
Aditi was confused at this. "Thanks?! For what?" she asked.
He just smiled at her saying "Nothing!" and went in leaving her overjoyed.

PRECAP : Aastha was very excited. It was her birthday next day. She slept early knowing that she would have to get up at 12 am as always. She only wondered whether Shlok would remember to wish her...

Hope you all liked the this update...
Waiting for your comments

Edited by ..optimist.. - 11 years ago
Aishaa3 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Okay I dint realise I hdnt read d last chp until I ws baffld y shlok suddnly ws rude to her whle readng ths😃 solly😛 One advice to Shlok watch Indian soaps u wl get d answers to all ur why's😆 How u described Asthas restlesnes at Shloks behaviour ws awsmm..sad😔 btw Addy is realy irking me nw! Shlok is doing d here I am mr. Bull, hit me Act😳 c.s:)
Edited by Aishaa3 - 11 years ago
Aishaa3 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Woah😲 I ws 10mins late yet 1st
rbb1 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 4
Nice update aww poor Astha I hope she will not be disappointed