Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 20 Aug 2025 EDT
IMMORAL CRINGE 20.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 21 Aug 2025 EDT
DASHI FUTTT 21.8
Out Now - Official Preview - The Ba***ds Of Bollywood
So the roles are officially switched…
Savage Katrina!!
Anupamaa 20 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Chal jhooti; Shaadi ka Har nhi Fansi ka zehrila Fanda (pics only)
Mann main koi aur, shaadi se kisi aur
Book talk reading challenge September 2025 ~ Sign up open!
How beautiful Katrina used to be.
Media in India: Democracy’s Watchdog or Power’s Megaphone?
Anupamaa 21 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Why is this show so PG? S1 was more 15 Rated or nowadays A.
Proud Parents SRK-Gauri Watch Aryan 🥰
21 years of Fida
Vivek Agnihotri Calls Maharashtrian food 'gareebon ka khana'
27 years of Dil Se
August disaster. Will Param Sundari save BW this month?
Chapter 19: The Lord's Leelas
Vrinda approached the Nikunja where Krsna sat, playing his flute. As promised, he was playing Madhuvanti. Madhuvanti, the raga of love and joy, the raga of pain and sorrow, yet that feeling of pure love! No wonder this was Radha's favourite! She listened closely to the beautiful sound emanating from His flute. Divine Music, full of his pain and viraha from Radha. Unconsciously, tears started streaming from her eyes! She rushed to Krsna, who looked at her with a serene smile.
She burst into song in the very same Madhuvanti.
"Natha Hare! Jagannatha! Hare! Seedati Radha, Vasa Gruhe!"
"Oh Krsna! Oh Lord! Oh Supreme Lord! Your beloved Radha is suffering in her Nikunja!
"She is looking all around for you, getting agitated that you are dancing with the other Gopikas! She is lost, confused! She doesn't know what to do Oh lord! She first gets up and rushes in your direction, then stops, and turns back! Krsna, she lives only for you! Have pity on her! She is so immersed in you that she forgets that she is Radha and imagines herself as you! Tying lotus stems on her hand and decorating herself, she is imagining to have already met you, she is dancing in a trance! And then suddenly she comes to the reality and cries out her heart! She keeps asking me, "Vrinda, when will Krsna come! Will he come now! When will he come! Leaving behind all shame, she is loudly weeping for your arrival! Oh Lord of the Universe! Come to grace your devotee! Thus, grace all your devotees so!"
Vrinda poured tears copiously and fell at Krsna's feet.
Krsna lifted her up and wiped her tears. "Uttama. Ati Uttama. This is the perfect example of selfless devotion you have shown, Vrinda. You have excellently acted as the mediator between Rradha and myself! Alas, I cannot go to Radha immediately, she did not pass my test!"
Vrinda looked shocked. "She didn't pass your test? Krsna? The epitome of Bhakti, Radha, didn't pass your test? What was this test Krsna? I cannot understand anything."
Krsna smiled at his bewildered companion. "The test was quite simple. Radha, my greatest devotee wants to be united with me! And I didn't go to her! Therefore, she sent you, the mediator, to me to remind me that there is a devotee called Radha, desiring my presence! Instead of me going to her, I told you to invite her to come to me! She refused, saying that only I have to go to her! Thus, the devotee pines for God and pours her heart out to Him, but when God gives her the opportunity to reach him, she refuses and says, God Himself must come to her and that she won't undertake her journey. Thus, she failed."
Vrinda was beyond shock and bewilderment. She was too amazed by this leela to feel anything. She just stared at her Kanha's Leelas, and how even Devi Radha couldn't understand them!
Krsna smiled once again. He stood up, a mischievous grin on his face. The viraha and grief was gone. He grabbed Vrinda's hand and walked majestically to the place where Chandravali and all her sakhis sat, all forlorn and grieved due to the incomplete Rasa Leela.
Krsna then lifted his divine flute, and played into it, the divine Raga, Kapi. The Raga of Leelas, Of joy, and of wonder. The gopikas lifted their heads with delight, and with squeals of joy rushed to Krsna, who once more multiplied himself into many Krsnas. The Rasa Leela re-started.
Krsna then told Vrinda, "Tell Radha all about the Rasa Leela, and also tell her that I will shortly come to meet her!" And with a wink towards Vrinda, he resumed playing the beautiful Kapi Raga and dancing with his beloved Gopikas.
Vrinda was thrilled by this Leela of Krsna's, even though she was able to understand very little of it. All sorrow forgotten, she laughed and rushed to Radha.
Humming Kapi, she sprinted towards Radha's Nikunja. As soon as Radha saw Vrinda so jubilant, she jumped up. "What happened, Vrinda? What happened? Is Krsna coming?"
Vrinda imagined Kapi being played by Krsna, and started singing once more! "Kapi Madhuripuna Vilasati Yuvati Rati-adhika Gunaa!"
"One fortunate Gopika is dancing happily with Lord Krsna, her beauty magnified by Lord Krsna's sports!
"Her tresses falling all over her face, she rushed towards Krsna! Her flowers fell on the earth, and her necklaces shook as she embraced Krsna! Her curly hair falls on her like the shadow of a cloud on her moonlike face! As she kisses Krsna, her earrings and bells tinkle and ring! With squeals of joy, she is enjoying Lord Krsna's beauty and his dance! As she embraces him, she feels his love! With closed eyes, she heaves sighs of delight and places her head on his chest! Why the very description of these leelas will destroy any impure thoughts!"
And grabbing Radha's hands, she danced happily, and finally added, "He is coming, Radhe, He is coming!"
Kapi raga??? Why not Khamas????😉
Originally posted by: ShivsSudishna
😳 How beautifully u have expressed divine love of Radha Krshna as well as the Gopis! U took me to that mesmerizing world of inexpressible emotions...
And many thanx for the absolutely lovely pictures! 👍🏼