Celebrity Interview: Preity Zinta

rss45160 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

By Devansh Patel, IndiaFM

What do you think about the music of Jhoom Barabar Jhoom?

The music of Jhoom Barabar Jhoom is outstanding. After a long time I have done a film where in every song is my favourite. There isn't one song that I can't say is my favourite. Right from the title track to any track all are very well done.

What do you think about Shankar Ehsaan Loy

Shankar Ehsaan Loy are my lucky music directors. They did the music for Dil Chahta hai, KANK, Kal Ho Na Ho. These are all films of mine in which the music has been outstanding and it's really done well. It's gone down well with the audiences and I think they have upped their quotient with Jhoom Barabar Jhoom because they are so good in this movie. The variety they have is so outstanding. I think that's why they are three of them because each one contributes so much to the film and that gives us a whole picture.

Tell us something about your character in the film

I play Alvira Khan, who is from Lahore. Even though she's from Lahore she refuses to accept the fact that she is a Pakistani living in London. She's actually British and more British than the queen herself and that's the fun part. There's a lot of layering to her. She's actually a very endearing sweet girl but she's not this typical heroine with the salt on her nose. But she has this attitude and this image about herself. She is so into that image about herself that everything else dilutes the equation. She's a lot of fun and quite mad. I think its one of my most mad and totally energetic and crazy characters that I have played till now.

What was it about the script that made you decide to do this film?

I think the madness in the script. It's the only film when the script was narrated to me and I didn't have any point to pick and say that is a problem. It's very fast, it moves. Well it's really funny and it's got great humour. It's got great back story, each character has a layer. More than anything else when you watch it and come outside you have this whole feeling like phew!! And that's it!

dures thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
tfs....i just cant wait 4 the movie to be released!!
*Faiza* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Thanks alot! šŸ‘šŸ¼ Preity Rocks! ^^and yh i too cannot wait for this movie's Release! Hopefully it will be quite good! šŸ˜› šŸ˜‰
Edited by aamna_4eva - 18 years ago
DeSi*KuRi* thumbnail
i too cant wait for the movie to be released.. preity is looking so cute!!!! šŸ˜›
rss45160 thumbnail
me to can't wait
welcome all
amy22 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Yeah, I can't wait to watch it, either. I find the trailer so funny, when Abhishek says "Apun ne bhi mangni kara racha rakhi hai" or something like that. This is so hilarious.

Abhishek and Preity make a real good pair on and off screen... this reminds me of KWK when they were together on the show. Hell hilarious.
nitu07 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
just can't wait to watch this movie