Jodha Akbar - The Road Ahead

adiana12 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Hi all, I know I am late for the baraat and all have said their pieces and all have taken their corners!!! Yet I thought to add my little piece to the general chaos!!!😉😆

I will start with the promo first - just saw it multiple times and heard the words even more times - and here it is - first the words (with the voice modulation) -
bagh se nikalke aap kisi gair mard se raat ke andhere mei chori chupe asal mei milti hain (said in a very soft, firm tone - seemed to be more like a query).

Humne har baar aapse poocha aur har baar aapne humse jhoot kaha. (Said in a louder and more commanding and firm tone)

Jodha begum bataiye hume ki sach kya hai? Woh kaun hai jisse aap milti hain? Bataiye hume, Bataiye (In an loud tone that will brook no nonsense)

Coming to my analysis - seems to me TE has decided to confront Jodha on who she is meeting - not becoz he suspects a lover but becoz he wants to know the facts for damage control to my understanding.
The last bit, though the tone is loud, it was not angry - it was an Emperor demanding answers and will brook no nonsense from anyone!!!

In fact this promo further confirms the raag which Abhay and I have been alaapoing!!! - that this seems to be 'drama unlimited' and not MU.

Further, the epi yesterday had TE stating in his self talk that he understands Jodha's character very well - this definitely rules out MU.

But TE's questioning Jodha is justified. His demand for the truth is justified and his being upset with Jodha, for telling him lies despite his consistent asking, is justified.

Coming to trust and faith - I will refrain from saying anything here becoz this being a daily soap and the script being in the hands of the makers, I can never be right and neither can any of you - As Buddha stating that 'Its all in the holder's hands' when asked by ppl who had a bird in their hands whether it would live or die!!!
But I would just like to clarify that the way TE was asking his Qs in the promo - no way did it sound to be lack of trust or faith.

With this, all I will now say is - Let the story unfold and let us walk on the 'Road Ahead'.

sun29 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

he has always been passionate about her even when he claimed hatred ...so like any man seeing another man touching ur wife ..he will blow his fuse...immediate reaction...he has a right to scream at her ,whack her after her constant lie inspite of his constant questioning...i think even jodha will agree with us coz she knows what she is doing is wrong but that damned vachan ,...she will hurt and also hurt Jalal in the process...

there is no right and wrong here..they are ridden by their emotions...so let them find their way and reach out especially jodha...i for one have no issues if he screams at her today ,,coz yesterday we all saw he has changed..the man who treated MA's words as gospel refused to believe her ,did not march towards jodha with his shamsheer instead had faith...that itself is huge leap...tomorrow is another day

Jodha too will take that leap ..maybe now...
adiana12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sun29

he has always been passionate about her even when he claimed hatred ...so like any man seeing another man touching ur wife ..he will blow his fuse...immediate reaction...he has a right to scream at her ,whack her after her constant lie inspite of his constant questioning...i think even jodha will agree with us coz she knows what she is doing is wrong but that damned vachan ,...she will hurt and also hurt Jalal in the process...

there is no right and wrong here..they are ridden by their emotions...so let them find their way and reach out especially jodha...i for one have no issues if he screams at her today ,,coz yesterday we all saw he has changed..the man who treated MA's words as gospel refused to believe her ,did not march towards jodha with his shamsheer instead had faith...that itself is huge leap...tomorrow is another day

Jodha too will take that leap ..maybe now...

Oh I totally agree with you. And until she takes that leap she will never be at the same level as TE in the land of ISHQ😉
NikkiReed thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
thank god its not misunderstanding but it just a drama and we can tolerate as much as drama the cvs wants to show ex- ben track and its ending is awesome... both got to know tht they love each other and after this drama we can expect confession from them😳😳😳😳
ann2012 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
There is no scope for a MU left in their relationship now. Jalal's self-talk yesterday proved that.

Jo will try to explain to Shahenshah the situation without breaking the idiotic vachan 🤢
And demand for some time. She will tell the truth without actually telling the truth. I hope I am making some sense. 😕

That might appease Jalal for a while. Also, add loads of drama. But no MU will take place for sure.

Edited by ann2012 - 11 years ago
adiana12 thumbnail
Oh and let me add -

If Jodha says 'Aap, aap humare baare mei aaisa soch kaise sakte hain... blah blah blah' then all I can say is 'Baby this is exactly the way your brain worked during the Ben saga!!!

And if she adds 'This after my drinking the poison to save you' - then I will add 'You were the one who called it duty and not Love, my love. So now stew in your own juices'!!!!!
Edited by adianasr - 11 years ago
preeti.r thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
"Hi all, I know I am late for the baraat and all have said their pieces and all have taken their corners!!! Yet I thought to add my little piece to the general chaos!!!😉😆"

But the Centre stage was left exclusively for you 😆... The party has just started , fireworks are going to continue into the next week too

Had he not confronted her he would have been wrong , maybe assuming all is well or all is not well. It's always best to talk it out.

His anger or his demanding tone was from the fact that inspite of him asking her she hadn't divulged any details, and also the current Agra situation where two attacks have taken place in the palace and his family being his weakness may not be hidden from his enemies who have sources too.

Edited by preeti.r - 11 years ago
adiana12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: preeti.r

"Hi all, I know I am late for the baraat and all have said their pieces and all have taken their corners!!! Yet I thought to add my little piece to the general chaos!!!😉😆"

But the Centre stage was left exclusively for you 😆... The party has just started , fireworks are going to continue into the next week too

Had he not confronted her he would have been wrong , maybe assuming all is well or all is not well. It's always best to talk it out.

His anger or his demanding tone was from the fact that inspite of him asking her she hadn't divulged any details, and also the current Agra situation where two attacks have taken place in the palace and his family being his weakness may not be hidden from his enemies who have sources too.

Preeti, do read my little addition!!!!😉😆
aashyagh thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Adi, adding to it, based on new spoiler fromSBS news, even if Jalal sends back Jo to Amer, it will be because of her lie and she didn't justify or mention who it was, inspire of confronting, so in anger and hurt if he sends her to Amer, i m fine with it. But I hope it doesn't become ugly and it happens as we expect from our Emperor.
petrichorr thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
The passion., fury , anger is back.
He is fully justified in yelling and screaming at her.
Am sure they both will find a way out of this before it builds up into a big MU.
Until then, it would be a pleasure to watch the Jalaal from Aug/September. I so so missed him. The promo pictures reminded me of what had brought me here.A Jalaal loaded with passion when it came to his chudail.
But for this roadblock, their relationship would ve taken eternity to progress to the next level.