Originally posted by: kriti094

I don't know i shld be happy or sad
i m glad rey cares for taani so much
he is always der for her
i m sad dat taani is regretting her decision but is doing nothing abt it
confession jaldi karao
plz updt soon

Thanks Kirti...Thank u so so much! Will update soon! :)
.StarDust. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: hima_taarey

superb chapter

loved the way
taani was missing her rey
and was regretting her decision
pls make them one soon
superb sneak peak also
i am looking forward for more!!!

Hima...Baby! Thanks gal.. Thank u so much!! :)

@Bold: I am kind of feeling good now after reading this.. :)

Thanks anyways! Love you.. Take care! <3
.StarDust. thumbnail

Originally posted by: tamanna-azaan

awsum update..
taarey trying there best to avoid each other..
rey is rude to taani and taani feeling bad..
hope they understand each other soon..

Thanks dear...Thank u so much! :)
.StarDust. thumbnail

Originally posted by: prtn

im reading all the parts/threads - yet to complete but 👍🏼 till now

this last chapter as well

Thanks dear..Thank u so much! O.O Reading all the parts?? Well.. it takes so much time! Thanks dear.. Thanks for giving a chance.. :)
.StarDust. thumbnail

Originally posted by: taarey_ria

Awesome and emotional😭 update

Update soon and please pm me...

Thank u dear.. Yep. It was an emtional one.. :) Will update soon.. PM also! ;) :D
.StarDust. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Taani_Nawreen

Tu itna achha kaise likhti hai?? U're better than me! U describe things n situations so well. .
Coming to the story, I liked shopping wala part. Boys cmplte thr Shopping quickly but v girls take it forever to shop!! LOLx

:O Thanks Nawi.. Thank u so much! :) Love you..🤗🤗🤗
.StarDust. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Taani_Nawreen

Ek baat kahun? While reading this update I forgot tht I was in my hostel room..n I had no idea wht ws going around me. It felt as if I was there watching TaaRey in deir office.
Rey cares so much fr Taani. I ws waiting for sm TaaRey scene but I guess agar har epi me TaaRey scenes honge toh we'll get accustomed 😊
Loved this episode n waiting fr d nxt one!Update soon n pm me

Thanks Nawi.. I so much flattered.. Thanks a lot! :) Thanks for compliement dear.. Love you a lot.. and missing u also.. >.< :/ Anyway! Thanks again.. will update soon... PM also! :D
.StarDust. thumbnail

Originally posted by: monikasaxena05

Awesome update

Rey was so rude to Taani bt it's nt his fault too..
Thnk god mms scandal is over nw..😊
Feeling bad 4 Taani
Update soon!

Thanks dearie...Thank u so much! Yes..MMS is over now! 🥱 Will update soon.. :)
.StarDust. thumbnail

Originally posted by: taani.priya1997

res
unres
loved it ish
rey's cold behaviour was effecting taani so much
the way he ordered coffeee for himself
and the shocking part he said taani not to enter his cabin without his permission
it was a different rey
a proffessional rey who doesen't have care for his secretary

but the rey changes when he see rahul he changes when he see taani empty stomach,,, he shows his attitude but the inner rey who loves taani can clearly be seen

and it was quite obvious that rey will pull taani out of the mms fiasco

this time i loved ur update so much but i did not quote any thing coz then i had to quote the whole part of taani's inner turmoil...
but instead i would like to quote one of ur ans given to one of our frds comment
yoyoaishwarya on pg 51

I completely agree with you dear. Now, they have to be free and I should let them fly. But, first let me make them free. Look, Saying Taani 'I LOVE YOU TOO' Would have done a different turn. Till now, Rey had shown completely how much he cared for Taani. He showed. Taani also care for him. Love him. But, this time she is showing it. I know, it affect the people. But, you only think, if Taani say, I love you too at this point. The hesitation, doubts and all will be till the end in Taani's heart. And, in furture, it would have created some problems. So, this is needed.

this is the reason i love ur writingsss sososo much coz u can play with words and situations in such a way that they are real part of life and gives the impression of complete reality...because at the end of the day we have to live in the real world.
your analysation of situations matches with my mental vibes. in this story there were many situation where both could say i love u to each other but even i do feel love is a pure feeling it should be free from
attraction and bonding of dependence taani shouldn't accept him coz rey helped her to come out of the fiasco and niether rey in future should think he had mercy on taani both should be free from the hinges present in their heart and in this procedure even i believe they will understand each other more come more closer to each others heart...and that time has not yet arrived...

at the end its true our thinking matches and why not i love u as a lil sis and u love me as your diii and sisters do resemble each other in thoughts

love u ish my sis
priyanka diii.

I seriously don't have any words.. As I told you that I had doubt and Your comment making me feel good now...Thanks a lot di.. You don't have any idea.. how your words are precious to me.. even you! Thank u so much for being there for me.. like a elder sis! Thanks a lot... Infinite "Thank You" won't describe.. How I am grateful to you! Love you.. Take care! <3
.StarDust. thumbnail

The chapter is dedicated to Premlata (premlata) And Shubhi (shubhi_taarey).

Enjoy reading everyone. :)

Chapter 27:

Taani put the last copy of file on the long oval shaped table. Only few days are left for the inauguration of the event. Taani looked down at her watch, the clock needles were dot on 1pm. She looked around the table and once more made sure that everything is perfect. Rey was busy in the cabin, doing some important calls. She walked to her chair and settled down. She opened the file and looked for any mistakes. She tried to concentrate. But, she couldn't. After every two minutes, her eyes would turned to door , hoping Rey would come in. She slammed the file closed and leaned back, drumming her fingers on table.

She gulped. She shook her head and stood up. She walked to the tanned window wall from where you can see entire Banglore. Though glass was visible, she could see her reflection in it. Her eyes stopped on her attire. She was wearing a black pencil short-skirt and cream colored blouse with black buttons.

She smiled slightly as she got the flashback of Rey's possessiveness. In Mumbai, they had a conference and Taani had wore very tight skirt and blouse. She wear such types of clothes. But, those were too much tight and short. Taani sighted as her mind replayed the apology of Rey.

"Look Taani, I didn't mean it like that. I just lost it. Okay? I am sorry." He apologized. She didn't respond. He waited for her to speak something, but she didn't. She just stepped a side and was about to walk away. But, Rey held her wrist tightly in his hand. She stopped in her track. She looked back with stern face. She tried to move forward. But, couldn't. He pulled her back, in front of him.

She looked up at him. She actually felt like she is small in front of him. He was hovering over her. He leaned more and her breath caught in her throat, he took strand behind her ear and whispered in her ear, " I said, I am sorry. Apology accepted?"

His breath was playing on the side of her face. Shiver ran down on her spine. "Hmm??" He asked softly. She gulped and just nodded her head. "Thanks." He murmured. He came back, face to face. He smiled at her. She felt butterfly fluttering in her stomach.

The distance between them was so much less...

The door clicked open and Taani blinked her eyes, and turned around. Rey was entering the room. He opened it and slammed it behind him, he was about to take one step, when he looked up.

Taani bite her lips as his face was masked with professional attitude. He slightly narrowed his eyes as he took her appearance of her attire, his lips set into a thin line. He looked up at Taani's face, who was staring at him. He quickly masked his face and set a straight face. He walked and put his laptop in front of his chair on the table and pulled a chair back to settle down.

Taani watched his every moment. She sighted and walked to her chair which was besides Rey. Rey didn't look up, he was typing on his cell, while his laptop was taking necessary time to get started. Taani bite her lips, fearing that she would say something. Because, the room was dead silent. It was too much uncomfortable.

Rey put his cell on the table and started his work on laptop. Taani just watched him, working him. Suddenly, Rey's phone vibrated. Taani and Rey both looked at his screen, Steve's name was flashing. Rey leaned forward and answered the phone. Taani gulped and took the water in front of her. She was finally revealed from that unbearable silence. Rey nodded and answered in yes or no. Then, he looked at Taani and said Yes.

"Ok.. Yapp! Thanks Steve. Ya. Will talk to you. Byee."Rey disconnected the call and put his phone back. Taani gulped two more sips and then looked at Rey. She put the water back and she exhaled a breath.

"Umm..." She trailed off. But, Rey didn't look up, he kept looking at his laptop screen blankly.

"Thank you!" Taani whispered. Rey's head snapped at Taani's direction. Confusion was written on his face. He didn't say anything. He waited for her to continue.

"I..." She paused," I got to know last night. And.. Steve also called me, and explained me everything." Taani said in soft voice. Rey just nodded, but didn't show any reaction on face. Taani nibbled on her lower lip, Rey's eyes followed from her face to her lips. But, he quickly looked up and cleared his throat.

"Is this what you wanted to say? Now, Can I go back to work?" He asked, but before he could finish his sentence, Taani cut.

"Thank you so much for what you have done for me. I don't know, how to repay it. I mean..-" Taani was about to continue. But, Rey shook his head which made Taani stop.

"No need to thank me." He paused, he studied her face," Please. No need to repay it. You have given me enough." Rey said and turned back his attention to his laptop. Rey, himself mentally flinched as he realized how harsh his words were. He looked at Taani from corner of his eyes.

Taani just sat there blankly. She gulped and controlled. She exactly knew, what he meant. She bite her lips and nodded her head slightly. She looked at her watch and stood up.

" I am going to see the other partners. They must have arrived." She informed him in shaky voice. He just nodded and Taani left the room. Rey pressed enter on keyboard and closed his eyes. He rubbed his face repeatedly. He looked at his right, where Taani was sitting few minutes before. He shook his head. Today, he needs to go and visit to the bar. Only alcohol can make it up.

Taani exhaled shaky deep breath. She messaged Maya on her way that where is she. Maya was at entrance, she messaged Taani to come and give her company to welcome. Taani quickly made her way to the entrance and stood beside Maya. Maya looked at her and grinned. Many known faces came into the view. Maya and Taani gave them direction towards conference room. They all settled down except Taani and Rey.

"Hello Everyone." Rey said. All nodded. "We are here to discuss about our grand presentation which is going to take place after the day of inauguration. I want to discuss some important issues. I and My secretary Taani want to know your issues and suggestions also." Rey informed. All nodded.

"There are some few things that has to be in you mind." Rey eyed each and everyone,sitting around the table.

"As we know, There is no business with Mehera Ind. And RS Ind." He paused as all looked at Taani. Since, all were partners of RS Ind. They knew it. Taani got uncomfortable under everyone's glance. Rey cleared his throat. All turned to him.

"I don't want any thing to be leaked. You may all warn your workers or whatever. If I found anything to be leaked, like anything. I spilled my coffee on my shirt. The smallest thing. I will make sure that the person will suffer. Understood?" Rey asked. All nodded. After that, no one dared to look in Taani's direction.

"Second thing, before some days. Rahul Mehera came into my office, I mean barged into my office." He looked at Taani quickly and turned back." I am warning you. He is upto something. So, make sure your work should be under security. I mean it. Mehera and RS didn't have a great business. But, now they have a great war. Am I clear?" Rey asked. All nodded.

After that, Rey gave some more important instructions. He also heard the issues from others. Taani noted them down. Conference was at the end.

" About grand presentation, Maya will e-mail you names of candidates. I am giving you responsibility to vote the best candidate you want to him/her for the grand presentation." Rey said. And, all nodded , understanding.

"Conference is over. Thanks for your precious time." Rey announced and everyone stood up, started leaving. Rey looked down at his watch, it was 5:30 in the evening. He sighted. He turned to Taani who was shutting his laptop and putting his thing in appropriate way.

"For today it is enough. You may leave. I will handle this." He said to Taani while he observed her every moment. There were only two files that were left to add in the bunch. She was about to grab them.

"Miss. Taani.." Rey said in clam tone. She stopped her movement. Miss. Taani.. The name and the tone gave a bitter feeling. She nodded her head and backed away and left the room.

Rey swirled the ice-cubes in brown and golden liquid. He eyed the liquid from the glass.

"But I don't love you Rey. I don't feel anything for you."

"No, Rey.. You don't know me.. You DON'T know ME." She pushed him away and shouted,

" I hate you Rey. I HATE YOU. I don't LOVE You." She shouted.

" Leave me alone. I HATE YOU!!!" She shouted.

He laughed bitterly while gulping the complete liquid from the glass. "She don't love me." He chuckled to himself. He put some money on the table and took his bottle with him. One of the waiter came to him and gave him support. They had a another door from where they can help the intoxicated people to reach them till their room without disturbing the people who are in rooms.

Taani printed the last copy and attached it in file. The file was important. She stood up and closed her eyes to calm her nerves. She took a jacket and wore it since she was wearing a long yoga pant and a tank top. She opened the door of her room and came out. The entire floor was booked by RS only. So, there was no fear that somebody might pop up. She walked to Rey' room and firmly knock on it.

Inside, she was crushing down due to nervousness. She waited patiently. But, no one came to open the door. She again knocked. This time she heard some faint noise. Like, something had fallen on the ground. She looked around if anyone is present. But, no one was.

Soon, door opened. She looked straight and found Rey standing and rubbing his head. She extended the file..

"Woh.." Taani trailed off, hoping he would get what she meant. He just raised his eyebrow, struggling to keep his eyes open in the process. He shook his head and turned and walked inside while stumbling. Taani looked at Rey with confusion. Rey's body posture was different. She gulped and looked down at the file.File was more important. She walked in his room and closed the door. The first passage was kind of messy. His black shoes were scattered and socks also. His key and card was on the ground. She leaned down and picked up the key and card and kept it on the table.

Suddenly, she heard another noise. She bite her lips and walked from where voice came. The file dropped from her grip. She looked straight with wide eyes.

The room was mess. The TV was on. But, on the mute mode. The blankets were on the floor with pillows scattered everywhere on the floor. Rey's blazer was on the sofa. She looked at Rey who was sitting on the chair, his legs on the teapoy and his head was back, staring at the celing. The white shirt which he wore at the work was creased completely. The first three buttons were undone. How the hell she didn't notice it when he opened the door.

"Rey!" She whispered in disbelief. Rey opened his eyes and somehow rolled his neck in half circle to look in front. He couldn't look with straight neck. He tilted his neck on the side and looked up. His eyes sockets were too much heavy to move.

"Yesss..." He slurred. Taani walked to him quickly and knelt down, placing her hand on his knee. She studied his face. His hair was mess, face was slightly swollen, eyes were bloodshot. Rey touched his chin down to look at Taani.

"Are you fine, Rey? What..what the hell happened??" She asked as she pressed his knee, looking around his room again.

"No..." Rey groaned loudly. "No... Don't Rey me. I am your BOSSS..." He slurred. Taani's face scrunched up as some bad smell hit her nose. She quickly covered her nose. She looked at Rey, he leaned down and took the bottle from the floor and put it's tip in his mouth and started gulping down the liquid. Some amount of liquid came out of his mouth and rolled down through his chin, then throat and then under his shirt. Realization hit Taani hard. She quickly stood up and snatched the bottle from him.

"REY!" She shouted. Rey shook his head and then looked up at Taani with narrowed eyes. He stood up quickly, but his legs were not in his control. He stumbled and almost fall on Taani. Taani put her both hands on his chest and pushed him back but gave him support also. Rey looked at Taani's hand which was holding the bottle. Taani's eyes followed his.

She quickly put it behind her back. Another hand was still on his chest. "Taani give it bacckkk..." Rey slurred. Taani closed her eyes and shook her head firmly.

"No way. Enough." She said while narrowing her eyes on him. He raised an eyebrow and leaned forwards, almost stumbling. His alcoholic breath fanned her face. "You areee not giving meee??" He asked.

"I am not. You are already drunk enough." Taani hissed. Rey shrugged heavily and chuckled. "Yoou aree not givinggg mee.." He stroked her nose lightly by her finger. Taani looked at him in confusion. He smirked and took a step towards her. But, she quickly backed off, gripping the bottle tight in hand. He again took a step and this time before she could take one step back, he quickly pulled her by her waist and trapped her both wrists behind her back. Taani collided with Rey's chest which also had the smell of alcohol.

"Rey.." She hissed as he tried to free the bottle from her hand, while she was struggling to get from his grip. He pulled her roughly towards her. She collided with more force this time which make her grip loose. Rey quickly snatched the bottle from her grip and put it's tip in his mouth to gulp the liquid.

"Reyy.." Taani hissed, pulled his hand down by which he was drinking it. He wiped the wetness from his mouth on his shoulder by turning his mouth and rubbing it on the material of the shirt.

"Rey stop it.." Taani said while again trying to take the bottle from his hand. He quickly stepped back and stumbled and slumped on chair he was sitting few minutes before. Taani shook her head. Her body and mind was both in panic. She never saw Rey in such condition. She took some deep breaths, walked towards Rey who was still on the mission of emptying the bottle. Taani knelt down.

"Rey.." She said. Rey stopped drinking and looked down at Taani, again took a sip.

Taani just closed her eyes and looked down. "Rey..Please stop..." Her voice was breaking." I can't see you like this." Taani said. She opened her eyes.

Rey was looking at her. "Yooouuu.." He pointed at her, "Can't see me like this???? HHuuuhh??" He then pointed towards him and laughed without humor in it. "Because of you, I am in this STATE..." He slurred. He looked at his bottle and then shook his head, he kept it a side. Taani didn't say anything. Silence fall between them.

Rey was looking down at Taani. He rubbed his face and again took the bottle , he was about to take a sip.

"Reyy..Pleassee..." He heard Taani plead. He stopped in middle and stood up. Taani also stood on her legs. Rey narrowed his eyes on her. "Why do you care, Taani???? Huuuhhh??" He asked. He took an one step towards her and gulped from the bottle.

Taani just saw him drinking helplessly. He wiped his lips with back of his hand and leaned near her. Taani quickly leaned back as alcohol's smell hit her nose.

"Youu.." He pointed his index finger towards her, " HATE ME.." Then he directed the finger towards him.

"right??" He hissed and turned, lifted the bottle and again took a sip. Taani just looked at Rey's back. Her eyes started getting moist. She saw Rey as he repeatedly gulped that disgusting liquid.

"I don't hate you, Rey." She whispered, enough for Rey to hear. He stopped drinking again and turned, "Whataattt???" He asked, he was struggling to keep his eyes open. Taani gulped.

"I don't hate you." Taani said again. She walked to him, and took the bottle from his hand. He just looked at her. Taani stood in front of him. Rey looked at Taani and shook his head. "Yooouu aree messing with my heaadd.." He hissed. He walked stumbling towards bed and sat on it. He rest his head in his hands.

"You hate me damn it... You hate me.." He repeated. Taani just stood there too much frozen. Tears were streaming down from her eyes. She never wanted to see Rey in such a state. Never ever.

Suddenly, Rey jerked up, standing in front of her. "Do you know, how effecting "HATE" word is?" Rey hissed at her. He grabbed her shoulders making her gasp in shock. "Sayyy- Yoouu Haattee Mee..." He barked on her face. "Sayy itt.." He shouted.

Taani put her full strength and removed his grip from her shoulders. " I don't hate you. I DON'T HATE YOU." Taani said as sob escaped from her lips. Rey hissed and shook his head. He looked down, he rubbed his forehead. Taani put bite her lips to restrain the sobs, let the tears fall silently from her eyes. She took a deep breath.

"Please Rey.. I am not worth for all of this.." She whispered as more tears spilled. She looked up at Rey who was looking down at floor, frustratingly.

"I am not good enough for you Rey.." Taani whispered, her body was shaking. Rey's head snapped at her and his eyes narrowed on her, "What do you mean?" He asked. Taani shook her head and closed her eyes to let the new tears spill. Rey walked closer to her, so much closer that their body was pressed to each other. His eyes were set on her face. He put his both elbows on the wall, on the either side of her head.

Taani gasped as their noses touch each other's. "What you meant Taani? What was that?" Rey asked, the smell of alcohol was still there. But, right now, Taani didn't care. His eyes were boring into hers. She gulped and turned her face to other side. Rey also turned his face. His nose was touching her cheek.

"Enlighten me..Taani.." He whispered. Taani just closed her eyes, continuing the streams of tears. Taani felt his palm rest on her cheek, wiping her tears from her cheek. He put his another palm on her other cheek and wiped the tears. Taani opened her eyes, and looked at Rey.

Rey was staring down at her. He leaned and kissed the tip of her nose, he pressed his lips on her forehead. Taani closed her eyes.

"You are amazing, Taani.." Rey murmured as his one hand caressed her cheek and another one slide from her cheek through her shoulder then down from her arm to her waist. His arms snaked around her tiny waist. In the process, the jacket and the tank top slide up, his palm rest on the curve of her waist. Taani shivered as his cold hand rest on her skin. He stopped his caresses and leaned to kiss her cheek. Her hands rest on his shoulder, gripping the shirt in her palms tightly.

His lips trailed down near her ear...coming down.. Rey left wet kisses in the curve of her neck. He could feel Taani's entire body quivered against his.

Rey trailed the kissed on her collarbone. Taani's heart skipped a beat as Rey found her soft spot near her neck and shoulder. Taani put her head back on wall, the small kisses by Rey were driving her crazy. Rey's grip tightened around her waist. He pressed his lips on her cheekbone. Then, both on her eyelids which were wet by salty tears. His lips absorbed the weteness near her eyes.

His eyes were drinking her beauty. Her closed eyes, flushed cheeks, her hair were messy but still perfect with soft curls. His eyes stopped on her luscious lips which were parted, trembling. Her chest was falling up and down against his.

His one touch and she was melting in his arms. She could feel his breath on her face. His arm was around her waist. She opened her eyes as her breath quickened. She found him staring at her. His eyes were taking every inch of her face. There was merely centimeters between their lips. Rey leaned his face forwards, more forward. Taani's eyes again closed slowly. Their nose touched each other, mixing their breaths. His lips were barely touching hers... he was leaning and was about to touch those luscious and inviting lips...

They both heard a ringing of his cellphone. Taani's eyes snapped open, finding Rey's face mere inches from hers. He was gazing down at her. Her breath hitched in it's path. Her eyes got widen at the realization. Her palms left the material of his shirt which she was clutching. She quickly pushed him away. Taani quickly straighten her top and jacket. She looked down. The ringing tone of his cell stopped, leaving room in silence. Taani ran a shaky hand through her hair. She was still looking down.

Rey shook his head and ran his hand through his hair. His back was turned to her. Taani pushed herself from the wall and franticly ran and left the room. Rey heard her quick footsteps. He stumbled and slumped on the bed on his back, he rubbed his eyes and passed out.

Taani slammed his door and ran to her room, she turned the knob and entered the room. She quickly shut the door behind her and slide down.

Lights were off. Means Maya was not in the room. Only light was of moonlight and stars. Taani still could feel his touch on her skin. Her fingers went to touch her lips. His lips were almost near to her. They were about to kiss.

She put her hand on her heart. She could feel her heart thudding under her palm.

Precap:

"You know what Rey, I am disgusted with you." Taani said, while pointing her finger towards him.

"Oh really?" Rey asked. Taani quickly looked away.

"I mean it Rahul. You dare to look at her once, and your death is written by me." Rey hissed.

Rahul just galred.

He put a hand around her shoulder , her side was pressed against his.

"Of course." Rey laughed.

"May I dance with you?" Rey asked. Taani smiled weakly and put her palm in his.

Heya! How's the update??? Not much bashan. 😆

Just let me know,what you feel about this chapter? And about future track!
Thank You Everyone.
I am ready for anything you throw at me.

Tomato, Carrot, Shoes. Etc. I am ready. Lol..
Take Care.

<3 Love You All. <3

HIT LIKE AND DO COMMENT.

Edited by Ish_taarey - 11 years ago