Episode 495 Discussion: February 10th, 2014

-MAS- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Episode 495 Discussion: February 10th, 2014

Welcome to the Episode discussion thread which we call as Viewer's and Reader's Respite. That's very apt, don't you think ? 😉. And that proves our objective.

Objective behind the thread is
  1. It helps in keeping the forum clean without much litter.
  2. We can have it like breathers at first followed by analysis.
  3. It also helps like-minded souls and pals bond and gel together to drop in their thoughts for themselves as breathers and for their friends as a peep into the episode and for others to post their reviews.
  4. And those from different time-zones, who do not get to watch the episode at this time of telecast (Indian 8:30 PM), without any worry to trace or keep track of all their buddy's posts, they can come here, read with leisure and later post their analysis after watching it from their Time zones.

Note for All posting reviews and thoughts over this EDT

Please read the pointers below for posting on EDT.

Extremist thoughts and moralizing thoughts are not welcome over this thread. This is an entertainment show we are watching. The channel calls their programs as entertainment and we are watching the show. Discussions are welcome in light hearted and in realistic manner. Moral policing is not appreciated. Neither is ranting or bashing actors or makers of the show. Please exercise judgment.

Please heed to this as direct request and conditional requirement to participate in this thread.

1. Page 1 - post only reviews (which can be one liners - if you wish.)
  2. Do not litter the thread with chit-chat conversations. A little is permitted to have the friendly atmosphere, but when you feel like chatting more and the discussion becomes irrelevant to the topic on hand, please take your conversation with your buddies to chat clubs, pm mode etc.
  3. Regulate the font size and colors. Keep remembering that. It is really not pleasing to see big bolded letters, or multi-colored font for no special reason.
  4. Quoting Policy: refrain from single, double, triple and multiple quoting of posts on a repetitive basis. Pick out the parts that you like to quote as opposed to quoting the entire post. IF has a rule that more than three times quoting is not allowed. But nowadays as people read IF posts over phone, and multiple quoting makes it very hard to scroll though.
  5. The thread becomes a mess when you give your review and do not REST for sometime until others have posted. Please understand, respites or reviews; once or twice are good for few pages...don't make a regular chat thread with your reiterating/whining/complaining on the same point. For the online readers, the thread becomes unpleasant read. There is a separate Complaints thread in Main Forum
  6. When episodic content is emotional, take a deep breath, give a good lengthy review; that acts as your vent in one single post...and make an exit to calm down your nerves if you still are possessed by only what you've seen.
  7. Feel free to post links of other members posts which had been "delightful read" towards analysis of episodic event/s or character analysis.

Note:

Cheers,
MAS

river123 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Another sweet episode.

• Basically, Radhaji is reluctant to send Madhu away to Kanpur (so she thinks), and then gives in.
  • So sweet how Madhu, like her father, also likes the gobi - jalee hui. Liked her mouth watering at the mention of it.
  • Loved that Radhaji gave Madhu little tidbits about her father's personality.
  • Madhu and Shruti mooning over Abhay Kapoor. Hmm.. feels like Madhu is going to be in for a rude shock when her path crosses his.
  • I felt all emotional when the two women were bidding goodbye to each other.
  • Madhu going to Mumbai, via Kanpur (a bit of creative thinking by Madhu)
  • Radhaji thinks she is going to return in 6 months. Hmm. 6 times Rs. 20,000 makes Rs. 120,000. A little short of that two lakhs. But its ok, it's an entertainment show. Not a documentary, where realism is expected.
  • PS: I hope they keep Shruti on. Nice positive character.
  • I feel like Radhaji is going to discover Madhu's little subterfuge soon. And RK aka Right Kabootri is going to be in trouble.

The Precap: Madhu at Borivali station. All excited about being in the big bad city. Bandar East 😆. Leelavati is in for a rude shock. 😆

Edited by river123 - 11 years ago
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8
kya Meenu..what was "Bandar chaloge?" 😆 Madhu padi likhi toh hai na? kuch bhi these ppl. show..

whats there to review.hhhmm..it was boring..or i wasn't paying attention as i was chatting abt the new lead...

the mention of RK or MAdhu and their daughter having the same habits , touch me somewhere..such is ..no..was the connection with RM...that's the only thing i liked today..jali hui gobhi..

Madhu off to Mumbai via Kanpur..liked the MB tune played on her...

Okay, i have to take it out of my system...audiences love characters which are positive, spunky, strong and intelligent and not meek and submissive...Although, Madhu is a nice innocent girl next door, she needs to have these qualities to make her character work...but it should not be a copy of the original MAdhu..same goes for Abhay...I hope CV's are listening...any kind of similarity with RM will lead to unnecessary and unjust comparisons which i don't want...i will say this in every review, WORK ON THE STORY !! it'll do the trick..MB was a trendsetter...now it is following other soaps..plz wake up CVs
MFarah13 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
another sweet epi..story moving briskly and heading off to mumbai..the city of dreams..cute antics by madhu 😉.most of them like dad rk and innocence like mom madhu.😊.dd is brilliant all through..⭐️love the friendship between madhu/shruti.❤️.uff..both are crazy fans of ab kapoor..😊eager to see how the story takes off in mumbai..😊the new promo is good..entry of ab kapoor..waiting..
dramacrazy12 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I would have posted in other thread but since this seemed to be the most appropriate place, I am doing it here. I agree with everything Charu said.
The only way for this show to succeed is differentiation amongst the characters. Abhay has to pitted as a very different character from RK. He can be perfectionist or someone sweet who truly yearns to be away from limelight and the deeds of his family, someone insecure who feels that he does not deserve the accolades he is getting and hides his insecurity behind his arrogance. He cannot be confident, arrogant star with a biting sarcasm.

Jr Madhu too needs to be different from older Madhu...none of the sweet and childish stuff...she has to differentiate herself by taking on a different persona maybe one closer to RK.

We have a small window of opportunity here and I am frustated because the CVs are not utilizing it. The Bhandhar comment made me cringe. A girl who is educated and has confidence to go to another city cannot mess something like that up.

I am still struggling with the fact that Radha was supposed to be rich yet she is living in such squalor...whatever happened to all those other properties and bank accounts ...ones that were not connected to RK?
hansa22 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Speedy unfurling of the story..that is if they have a story. I like each episode individually, but am still sceptical about the future course. CVs have the special gift of messing up tracks.
  • As far as establishing characters is concerned, I like the way Madhu is going
  • So far, she only looks like her mother. Her ability to lie and move to Mumbai, is not like her mother. Like Rji made it clear, a lying Senior Madhu would never be able to complete her lie, looking into anybody's eye. She would be teary eyed and get caught out. This Jr Madhu feels regret at lying but not that much. She is more than excited at her move.
  • Her innocence seems to be more due to lack of exposure to the outside world
  • But like I keep saying, will this characterisation remain and be nurtured...I think for all of us old timers, we're fearing a rehash. Fact that we're watching does not mean we are over RM.
  • Any attempt to 'recreate' the magic will fall flat.
  • We need new magic to be created...

Edited by Soundarya22 - 11 years ago
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8
Pooja 🤗 I swear I was remembering you yesterday..remembering the good times when we had lengthy discussions over an episode...now it's difficult to review each episode, i feel i am doing just for the heck of it..not really..as a responsibility towards MB..

I guess Abhay is arrogant , extroverted , that's what Gunjan said in his interview 😆 lets see how he is presented...

RK had over a hundred crores assests and properties..that must be including insurance, jewellery and the list is endless...all that should be accessible to Madhu now ? there must be a lot of properties and assets in Radha's name too..i hope CV's dont mess it up this time...

and unlike others, i dun think there is anything wrong with the love angle presented here..yes, the age difference is there, but it's common in BW...youngsters still drool over Salman and SRK and they r almost 50 now?they work with girls half of their age..Saif n Kareena have a huge age gap...as far as their history go, we don't know whether Abhay was involved in RM's murder...may be it was Lamba or it can be Bhujang also...
RainAndRainbow thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
okay this is the first time m posting here...
loving the episodes after leap.. but they are moving the track very fast...

about the epi... nothing much happened today... except Radhaji giving permission to Jr.Madhu for moving out of Mathura...

loved shruti n madhu's scenes... hope cvs built up this shruti charcter n dont forget her after madhu moves out of mathura...(they have the tendency to forget about all characters)
hopefully some good parallel track is built this time...

jr.madhu doesnt feels bad about lying... she has all bahanas why she lied😆 n she is not a crybaby...

episodes nowadays are quite refreshing n feel-good type ...

-MAS- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail