Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 23
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai July 29, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
MAIRA IS SAD 😞28.7
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #7: July 28-Aug 1
CRYING FAMILY 29.7
Gen 5 Storyline
Anupamaa 29 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
In the ruins....I found you ❤️-A Prashiv ss
If you had the power of vanishing one nepo kid?
Will Dhadak 2 surpass Saiyaara? 😎
Kyunki Saas bhi kabhi Bahu thi 2 : EDT # 1
Will WAR 2 Surpass Saiyaara
Tanushree Dutta Requests People To Cooperate With PM Modi
19 years of Omkara
Official Trailer - Andaaz 2
Who did it better?
Anupama back to Shah house , at Baa's feet !
Hiii!! How are you all? Sorry for the late update! I am too busy with my studies *when will this 10th class get over!!!* Anyways. Here's the 13th chapter. Read on and like and comment.
~Chapter 13 - The Proposal~
This update is dedicated to TaujooMadiha and YoYoRockz (aka Sakshi) for their encouraging comments and ever-lasting support. Thank you so much guys!
"Khushi? What is wrong yaar?" Arnav asked her, concerned, while he came towards the bench where she sat.
"Nothing!" she replied and got up.
The next second he found himself being hugged by her tightly, very tightly.
"Khushi? Did someone say you something?"
"No Arnav. Just like that. Actually... I.. woh.." she stammered, looking down.
"What?"
"Actually I met Alia today" she blurted out, not able to hide it from him.
"You met Alia?" he asked, a wide smile forming on his face.
"Yeah I did"
"How did you find her? I mean how's she?"
"She is good. I mean the way she talks.. She is really really sweet"
"Really?" Arnav was quite astonished, "I didn't knew that much about her yaar"
"See I've told you now. Now you can go and propose her"
"Yeah.. But yaar.. I'm nervous" he said, biting his lip.
"Why Lollipop? You should not be at all nervous" Khushi tried to comfort him, "Arnav
Raizada is nervous while proposing girls?? Where did this come from? Come on Arnav.. Girls should get blush-attacks seeing you.. Don't learn this blushing habit from Aakash!"
Arnav giggled at her statement and masked a brave face on his nervous one.
"OK.. But I'll propose her tomorrow. Now hurry up and come to the class"
"Yeah lets go!"
The remaining day passed on with Khushi wandering about in leisure and Arnav thinking of all filmy ways to propose Alia.
The next day.
"What should I wear Khushi?" Arnav said irritated of all the mess he had caused in his room, not able to find anything suitable to wear.
"Arnav. You are just proposing her today. Not going out for a date!" Khushi said, pressing her lips from bursting out in laughter.
"But still. I should look hot today when I meet her. You know. First impression is the last impression." Arnav smiled.
"Oh. So you wear that red and blue check-shirt and a pair of camel coloured jeans. You look hot in that!" Khushi advised, biting her lip, blushing a little.
"Ok. But Khushi. Will she like me?"
"Of course she will. Just be original in front of her. And speak your heart out" Khushi said, a kind of heaviness engulfing her heart.
Arnav took in a deep breath and went inside the change-room to change, while Khushi busied herself in picking up his clothes and lazily dumping them back into his wardrobe.
She still didn't knew what was happening to her. For one second, she felt her heart would explode with happiness of Arnav proposing a good girl. And the very next second, she felt that everyone will get busy in their own lives, and she will be the one who will be left completely alone. Yes she was possessive of Arnav. But not because she didn't wanted him to be committed with someone else, but because Arnav and she were best friends. She was afraid of losing a friend in Arnav. No matter if they had been friends for not a very long time, but he has occupied a very very special place in her life!
"Chalein?" (Shall we go?) Arnav asked Khushi, as they got up from the dining table after having their breakfast.
"Yeah."
They rode to the college on Arnav's bike. Khushi went towards Payal and Aakash, while Arnav's eyes were busy searching for someone special.
"Hey Arnav!" Aakash exclaimed waving his hand, feeling bored as the two girls started on their never-ending chit-chat.
"Aakash!" Arnav greeted him back.
"Why are you wearing a shirt today?" Aakash asked him, feeling something cooking in his mind.
"So? I don't like to brag about my well-built body by not wearing anything at all" Arnav commented, as a matter-of-fact.
"You didn't understand yaar. I mean. Are you heading for something special? Otherwise you normally wear a t-shirt"
"No no nothing special. Just like that" Arnav lied, not wanting to tell Aakash about Alia right now.
"Liar!"
"I'll tell you later" Arnav said, closing over the topic.
"As you wish. Vese bhi.. I'm not your friend anymore" Aakash said, acting to be emotional.
"No yaar. There's nothing like that. Actually I am going to propose someone today. That's why"
"Ooohhh. So Arnav Raizada has started believing in love now" Aakash teased.
"Shut up. That's why I was not letting you know"
"Ok ok Sorry. Tell me who's the lucky girl?"
"I'll tell you this later" Arnav said, and moved towards Khushi to avoid Aakash.
"Oho Arnav. I'm not going to tell anyone. C'mon tell me" Aakash said stubbornly and moved towards the place where the two girls and Arnav stood.
"What do you want to know Aakash?" Khushi asked him, as she saw Arnav hiding from him.
"Khushi. Now you only tell me. Who's the girl whom Arnav is going to propose?"
"Haaa!! Arnav is going to propose someone?" Payal gasped with shock.
"Yes he is" Khushi said, looking at a blushing Arnav.
"Will you all Stop! Its getting too much now" Arnav retorted and turned to Aakash,"Do you remember there was a girl Alia in our school when we were in 11th? I like her"
"Wow. She is kinda hot!" Aakash said, regretting the next second as he saw the wild-cat-expression on Payal's face.
"Aakash!" Payal looked at him reproachfully.
"Guys.. I think we're getting late for the class. Its already 09:05!" Khushi said, showing them the time in her watch.
"Lets go!" and the four hurried up to the class.
The class went on quietly. But only a few students payed attention. Others, this time including Khushi, were lost in their own world, with someone or the other ruling over their heart and mind.
During the Recess.
"Go Arnav. All the best" Khushi insisted him to go forward to talk to Alia.
Arnav took a deep breath and moved forward to meet her, muttering 'all the best's to himself.
As soon as he approached Alia, she turned to face him, while Khushi stood at a distance, glancing them.
"Hey! This is Arnav" Arnav awkwardly moved his hand forward.
"Arnav?" Alia looked at suspiciously as if trying to remember something, "Yeah! We were in same class in 11th! By the way, I'm Alia."
"I.. I.. actually want to tell you something"
Seeing her questioning look, he continued.
"I really like you Alia. I liked you then also, and I like you now also. Will you be my girlfriend?" Arnav asked her, a rare tint of red rising up his cheeks.
He had memorised a lot of filmy dialogues, but right now, he just remembered Khushi's words - 'Just be original in front of her. And speak your heart out'.. That's what he did.
"I also had a crush on you Arnav. And yes, I will be your girlfriend" Alia accepted his proposal, blushing hard.
Khushi stood at a distance, feeling elated seeing Arnav confess his love. 'Bless you!' she said slowly.
Arnav's heart was on the verge of bursting out with nervousness. But as she accepted his proposal, he had already danced n times in his mind.
"Come with me. I'll introduce you to my best friends" he took Alia's hand and started walking towards the canteen, where his friends were sitting.
"No Arnav. Actually I have just made a new friend, so I was just talking to her a bit. I can meet you friends some other time. Please? I hope you don't mind" Alia said, biting her lip, not wanting to hurt Arnav.
"No no. Why would I mind? You surely continue.. But meet me near the parking area at 1:00.. when the college is over"
"Sure!"
Khushi saw him moving towards the canteen, and quickly dragged herself back to the same table where Aakash and Payal sat.
No sooner did Arnav enter the canteen, than Khushi flashed her most beautiful smile at him, conveying him 'Good Job' through her eyes.
"You are the best Candy!" Arnav said, feeling extremely excited of having a beautiful girlfriend now. He came forward and took her in a bear hug hug, crushing her in his arms. She too responded to the hug. Seeing Arnav so happy, all her uncomfortableness and hesitation went away.
"I'm so happy for you Lollipop!" Khushi said, parting from the hug and sitting down.
In the afternoon 01:00 PM
"You are really beautiful" Arnav complimented Alia, as they stood in the parking lot. Alia blushed a little and whispered a "Thank you".
They stood talking with each other for a long time, talking about anything in general, while Arnav didn't leave a chance to make her blush with his flirty comments.
Khushi waited for him to complete, she herself talking with Payal, of course at a distance far away from Arnav and Alia. Payal was the one who was doing the talking, but Khushi was lost in her own thoughts. She remembered Arnav's words, 'Jab main kisi aur ladki ki tareef karunga na, tab tu hi jalegi (When I'll compliment some other girl, you'll be the one who'll be jealous)'.. Was she really jealous?
~~~
Note - Guys! Don't feel so pity of Khushi. She is just over-reacting. She has NOT fallen in love. She is just afraid of being left Alone. That's it.
That was the 13th chapter. Hope it went good. Waiting for the response. Do like and comment. For receiving future updates, BUDDY me.
--No sneak peek--
Love you all!😳
Intro: Rudra fakes a relationship with his best friend Soumya to impress glamorous Bhavya-but ends up falling for the one girl who truly knew...
[NOCOPY] P Y A A R. K A. N A G H M A. "Friends?" a little boy extended his hand towards a girl which she responded. They smiled and embraced...
Author's Note: Based on the Prompt by @JasmineRahul in Submit Writing Prompt Thread who requested for writing: The alternative version of the...
Author's Note: Based on the Prompt by @oh_nakhrewaali in Submit Writing Prompt Thread who requested for writing: Character A has body image...
Author's Note: Based on the Prompt by @Indulekha00 in Submit Writing Prompt Thread who requested for writing: A prompt for the mysterious lovers...