Ippknd fanfiction Just good friends

harrybiggins thumbnail
Engager Level 1 Thumbnail Groupbie Thumbnail + 2
Just good friends

"Where was she ? Typical, late as per usual . If there was one reliable fact about KKG was that she was always late. He shouled have known better"

Arnav sat there in frustration quietly cursing KKG and himself. He would cheerfully strangle the girl when he saw her.

He sat there tapping his foot impatiently ,looking at his watch and swirling his drink.

"Where the bloody hell was she could she never be on time !"

"Sorry ,sorry sorry ,a thousand sorry's " a lilting soft musical voice gently whispered in his ear as a pair of hands covered his eyes .

"You know Khushi Kumari Gupta , you are the limit , I've been waiting for you for 35 mins . THIRTY FIVE minutes! "

"yes baba, I know the great and mighty Arnav Singh Raizada doesn't wait for any one !"

"Except you " was the soft reply . Why don't i just come half an late for our meetings "

"then you wouldn't be able to berate me and surprise me with my food which you have already ordered for me i presume "

"look perfect timing here it comes , I even know when you are going to arrive so why do I arrive at the time you tell me !"

Khushi laughed " hope lives eternal. Eat now and tell me why you need to meet me so urgently are you in troble with Nani ji again. "

"and some ""Ok , give it up "

"Khushi , I've met this girl Lavanya and Nani found out about her and she thinks i'm serious about her ."

"Are you ? "

"Khushi !Are you even listening to me , Nani has found out about her and met her !"

"What !This is serious, when you getting married ?"

"Shut up Khushi ! You have to help me out of this mess with nani "

"You want me to shut up or help you and you say I'm indecisive "

"Khushi you are just plain annoying me now "

"Shall i leave now? "

"Ok , S...S...S... Sor ...Sorrr...ehh. sorry "

"Now that wasn't that hard, why do you find it so hard to say such a little word "

"I only say it to you "

"I'm honored now tell me about your upcoming marriage "

"Khushi !"

"OK how can i help?"

"I need to get Nani off my back and you know how she adores you just tell her it was it was ... let me think "

" I know how good you are at making stuff up LET ME THINK ... idea! it's free publicity and there will be more to follow its the hype before the christmas launch - the calandar "

"I knew that i could rely on you Kushi !"

"Arnav you do realise that one day you will have to get married and leave your string of girls behind ,once your married thats it no messing around i'm not going to help you lie to my future friend in law"

"ok now thats sorted lets eat "

"You couldn't have told me this on the phone Arnav "

"And miss seeing my best friend - you know i take a lot of crap from you that i do not tolerate from anyone else not anyone - Not even Nani or Di. What is it about you that you get away with so much "

"It's my adorable cute smile"

"Shut up Kushi !"

"Ok so i had better turn at Shantivan tomorrow when the papers come out and save your cute ar"

"Khushi !"

"Ok you are gonna owe me Big Time MR ASR- chalo lets go have some real food and some fun lets go to the beach first "

"Khushi theres so much sand and ...ok lets go to the beach and you will fly to Dehli tomorrow ok "

"Yeh like i have nothing better to do in my boring life except drop everything and run when you blow your whistle "

Arnav watched as Khushi sat on the rocks eating her bhel with her hair blowing across her face. She looked angelic sitting there no one could realise or even begin to think what a ball of fun loving mischief she was . The plots and shenanigans that she got herself into and out of . She would need a very special man not to destroy her free spirit.

She always loved the beach and he pretended that he hated . She would always make him walk at the shores edge with the waves gently lapping at their feet. She would chase the waves back and forth as though she was playing a game of tig. He would inevitably find sand in his clothes for weeks after he had visited her. She would put sand in his pockets and wallet and leave messages on his phone "remember me ".

"Ok Arnav ,seriously how bad is it this time ?"

"Really bad - Nani won't give up she has decided that its time for me to get married and she doesn't care who -in her words "Your 28 and Lavanya will do" You know if your not careful you will be next for the chopping block "

"Arnav marriage isn't really that bad as long as you marry the.. "

"Khushi stop wittering on , you and I are both not marriage material at least not yet - So to tomorrow ok your flying back with me OK "

"Lets go book a flight - Do i get to meet this Lavanya ?"

"No - do you ever get to meet any of my err ... special friends ... no "

" Oh Arnav you need to grow up come on lets go battle , whats our war cry -free Arnav"

"Khushi behave !"

Khushi and Arnav were friends ever since she had been borne. He was the serious child maturer that his chronological age she was the one fearless , adventure seeking and everyone loved her. To know her was to love her . He always seemed to to pulling Khushi out of scrapes but she was the apple of everyone's eye from the day that she was borne. She would get him out of this , she always helped ,even his Di was helpless this time. How had it happened ?How had he got himself in this predicament. Marriage ! Khushi would help him out .

Nani ! Di ! Mammi ji ,Look who's come

"Khushi Bittia !"

There was shrills of excitement , laughter , the household came alive with noise .

" You here for the engagement Khushi Bittia "

"Nani , I'm here to help"

"theres no engagement nani "

"Arnav , you are getting married either a girl you chose or one i choose the wedding date has been set and the cards are being sent out , you have four weeks either i celebrate your wedding or you will light the flame for my funeral ; beyond that Arnav , enough is enough . So Khushi , what are you here to help with my funeral or you best friends wedding ?"

"Wedding nani ji !"

"Bachii go make some chai for us all before Arnav blows us gasket "

"Come on Arnav lets make some tea"

"Nani you can't force Chote into a wedding "

"No I can't, but I can help him see whats in front of him ?"

"I don't understand Nani ji "

"Keep watching ,i wasn't borne yesterday , and if he is Arnav Singh Raizada I am his grandmother - let the games begin. Di did you see , the minute he feels threatened who he called for help - Khushi !"

"Nani ? I still don't follow "

"Keep watching "

Edited by harrybiggins - 11 years ago

ranogill thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Even nani knows what arnav do not want to know...at the moment
famiya thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
thank harry
i found chapter 1
nice story
update soon 😛
Edited by famiya - 11 years ago
mayurisb80 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Oh this I like very very much...but the Chapters are all separated...
Javeria3991 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Awesome story.
Yes, Nani wasn't born yesterday and she knows very well how to make her stubborn grandson dance around her fingers. I think she sense that Arnav loves khushi and she wants them to be married.
off to read next chapter.
Raizadas ladies are best in matchmaking.