Kalapi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dabulls23

Kalapi yaar that is exactly what I am thinking and wondering...Where was he past 15 months? Was he taking kumbhkarna sleep or what? How can he be so not aware or incosiderate until his ego is quetioned or bruised...So its all abt him...he even showed her his manly power and ego by having the night in rain and than some...Was it for Ovi or for himself that he still holds the power on this innocent woman in love...He has basically treated her like a sex toy when he has urge to surge but emotionally not available..So why is he suddenly after her? Just to break her heart one more time? I dont want Ovi to fall for his crap...Once and for all make the decision for both of them..She did but apparently he is still barging on her and harassing her with chats, msgs and calls and now in person..😡

Yaar varsha, Now I don't get what the CV are going to do, here Arjun is running after Ovi😆, soon he is going to change his course and run after our MMLA FSOP 😔, yaar, is he a bipolar, brain dead Guy that CVs can alter his character in one go😕, dunno what is the plan of Cvs - not to mention a divorce will be warranted - so how is Arvi going o unite in a jiffy😆, sometimes I feel, I am with IQ negative here😆, maybe Arjun wants to have both women at his side😉 you know Guys can be like that😆 more the merrier😉😆
Edited by Kalapi - 12 years ago
Hillylove thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

KC Gang I know we are upset with Arjun and the whole crap that Ovi had to go through from Day one.

But I don't think Arjun was using Ovi sexually the night before she left for Canada. His father told him to save his marriage, and that is what he was doing. Even though DK knows Arjun's true feelings.
He was doing what it takes to hold unto Ovi. He had the rain scene with her to please her. She only help to dry him, she was caught of guard when he made the moves on her. He wanted her, that was not using. Look how he woke up smiling. Asking for Chai. He obviously had a great night. Why we never saw Arjun like that with her before?

As I said before, Arjun always had intimacy(friendship) with Ovi, at least there was a time they had that. It can be salvaged. Ovi always showed her possessiveness towards Arjun, as shown on the video at their anniversary. If he never had any feelings towards her , he would have avoided her due to the possessiveness. If a man does not have any feelings at all, he would be repulsed by your possessiveness and he would not marry you or stay married for that matter.

Arjun always like the attention he got from Ovi, and he has encouraged her attention towards him numerous times.
He is committed to the marriage, because regardless of what he feels for Purvi, he is always trying to stay in the marriage with Ovi...why?
he even go as far to tell Ovi this last time before she went to Canada, that he does not want to go back to Purvi, and he gave back Pari to Purvi...Why? Why?
If he has feelings for Purvi, he also has feelings for Ovi, and it is not sisterly/friendship feelings.

That is why he is acting like this now, he actually started feeling passion for Ovi for the first time. However, he obviously still has feelings for Purvi. However, Purvi won't let him move on, she is always in front of his face, and the baby is a constant reminder.
When Manav asked him about Purvi, obviously he could not answer because he still had feelings for Purvi, but he never told Manav he never had feelings for Ovi either.

The cvs don't know what they are writing about, because Arjun is having desires for Ovi now, and they need to stop playing games.
They want to justify Arjun and Purvi relationship by making everyone else bad and using Pari as a pawn, that is stupid when they are showing us possibilities.

the only other thing possible the cvs could be doing, is trying to make Arjun look good by showing he is trying to save his marriage with Ovi, but it is Ovi who will mess it up. So, they can say see, Arjun did try but the marriage could not work due to Ovi. Therefore, the only possible solution is to put the amar premis back together.

I am not saying Ovi must not have self-esteem, I want her to build that for herself only. However, I can't see why with time, forgiveness and work, Arjun and Ovi can't make it. Their relationship has more to build from than Arjun and Purvi whose relationship is based on raw passion, and a questionable bond. There is absolutely no intimacy as Purvi never respected Arjun and his feelings. Also, Arjun's decision to marry Ovi, makes no sense if he could not live without Purvi.

At the end of the day the Cvs will do as they please with Arjun and Purvi, because they do not have a clue about what forms a healthy, loving and committed relationship. Ekta thinks only chemistry, rain and shack scenes lead to a long lasting marriage. Poor lady😆

Edited by hillydee - 12 years ago
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
My assessment on Arjun-Purvi relationship or Amar Prem of the century is that was short lived infatuation for the Indian novelty...NOT LOVE...Arjun's first time in India and a desi girl..Arjun was pursuing Purvi the same way he is doing it to Ovi...Purvi had finally gave in...
If and when Arjun-Ovi Marriage to work than I want Arjun to little by little realize that it was Ovi all along he loved and the reason for him wanting her back and save their marriage..Admitting it to himself outloud and telling Ovi what happened with Purvi was merely an infatuation but he never loved her & by his stupid mistakes finally he has realized his love for Ovi...
If not than just move on I really dont care..
I will not speak for miss baby talk Purvi...
Wonder who Onir was meeting right outside of the hospital..How stupid can one get? why not meet somewhere away from the city hospital as Purvi could be walking out any minute...
Oh well..
Edited by Dabulls23 - 12 years ago
Hillylove thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Homie,

If we think rationally Arjun cannot move on from Ovi, as he has shown that numerous times. He did it in Canada when the guy was all over Ovi, he did it after one month of marriage. He threw in Ovi's face for only One (1) month that he loved Purvi and will only love her and that was it. When he had a chance to leave the marriage after a month what did he do?

After a year, Ovi was freeing him verbally after finding out about Pari, what did Arjun do? deny deny Purvi and Pari for the sake of holding unto Ovi. She did a video giving every single opportunity to go back to Purvi and with his daughter...What has Arjun done? Call Ovi like crazy...using emotional blackmail to get her back...He is desperate...

It is Purvi who is the other woman. Arjun cannot leave Ovi. Now without any instructions from Purvi, Arjun is trying to get back Ovi.

The cvs can do what they want, I think they look pretty stupid trying to justify the amar premis, with all the other factors presented.
Kalapi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: hillydee

The cvs don't know what they are writing about, because Arjun is having desires for Ovi now, and they need to stop playing games.
They want to justify Arjun and Purvi relationship by making everyone else bad and using Pari as a pawn, that is stupid when they are showing us possibilities.

the only other thing possible the cvs could be doing, is trying to make Arjun look good by showing he is trying to save his marriage with Ovi, but it is Ovi who will mess it up. So, they can say see, Arjun did try but the marriage could not work due to Ovi. Therefore, the only possible solution is to put the amar premis back together.

I am not saying Ovi must not have self-esteem, I want her to build that for herself only. However, I can't see why with time, forgiveness and work, Arjun and Ovi can't make it. Their relationship has more to build from than Arjun and Purvi whose relationship is based on raw passion, and a questionable bond. There is absolutely no intimacy as Purvi never respected Arjun and his feelings. Also, Arjun's decision to marry Ovi, makes no sense if he could not live without Purvi.

At the end of the day the Cvs will do as they please with Arjun and Purvi, because they do not have a clue about what forms a healthy, loving and committed relationship. Ekta thinks only chemistry, rain and shack scenes lead to a long lasting marriage. Poor lady😆

Agreed!!
Yes, Cvs do not know what to do, they can't show Arjun, the second lead in a negative light. So, what do they show, they have to make Ovi (and Onir) as negative, as if there isn't any other third option - Arvi milan...
My problem is just that - if to whiten and unite the leads, all other characters has to be blacken - than really does it whiten the lead?? No ways - Ovi's mistake is Ovi's, Purvi's mistake is Purvi's and so is Arjun - one doesn't null and void the other - Ovi's alcohol problem can't be the reason to leave her - or if Onir has a dark past- that can't be a reason to leave him either- when Purvi 's isn't pure in anyway...Cvs just are 5 yr old who love to see the world as pure black and white😕
Edited by Kalapi - 12 years ago
JulieD thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

The precap for tomorrow sounds exciting. The mahaan Purvi is now the mahaaness hypocrite questioning Onir about his phone calls.

What goes around, comes around. Glad she is getting a dose of what she dished out to Ovi with her constant calling him behind Ovi's back!!!
And sorry to say Onir but that girl will not trust you because she knows what she did. She knew she had secret phonecalls and eyelocks with Arjun so that's why she will distrust Onir. 🤣
tejaswiniwenham thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dabulls23

Koi mujhe samjaaye please pretty please

how an 18 yrs young woman is MBA graduate and working in higher Management capacity for 3 yrs..
A 20 yrs young woman already working in a hospital with Doctor degree and pursuing specialist credentials..
Is that possible in India? I know it sure ain't possible in US. When I left for US in 75 my bro had finished his MBBS from GS medical college and he sure was 23 a brilliant student pursuing his MD program.
How stupid Purvi knowing Gauri...Very small world eh..The baby talk she had with Gauri was 🤢
I loved how Manav had his convo with Arjun...Dumbo Arjun could not figure out why Ovi shut her computer and he lost connection with her during chat until Manav had to explain...Upla maala khali hai kya?? Could he not even suspect that Ovi might have seen Purvi-pari in the bedroom standing behind him?
Loved how Ovi spoke with so much confidence when Arjun came to her modeling show in canada..Hope she remains assertive and not go back on picking up that drink...

di i am a mensa certified student, i graduated highschool and college a year earlier, got into law school early decision and still i'm not a practicing lawyer at 23. but these people seem to become graduates and medical professionals by 20. they must be super brilliant...like baby geniuses.

as i said yesterday- AK is on Ovi's timing. the time difference between the two places is 4 days so by the end of his day, he realized why his wife went offline suddenly. it seems like his IQ is affirmatively 59. other than his downstairs department, the rest of AK seems completely empty so ofcourse he needs manav baba to spell out why ovi hung up.

cvs are silly. arjun saw that ovi saw purvi last episode then all of a sudden he now doesnt know that ovi saw purvi?!?

im so amused by the precap. ab aayi samaj mein madam- ovi ki insecurity.
this constant suspicion is just a part and parcel of marrying archana's mahaan parvarish. everybody doubts their JKG patis. although their patis are total JKGs and they know it. archu doubts maha JKG manav and purvi doubts maha JKG Onir.

i feel like canada will finally end this painfully unnecessary AROVI drama. I hope to god that ovi comes back married to someone else post leap and wants nothing to do with purvi and arjun.
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Eeks

Purvi and Gauri r friends

satyanash

I will call them The Irritating Pair from now on

It is clear that Purvi will poke her nose , wig and all in Soham 's life now

And with what right is she telling Onir about the haq of a patni

madam

how insecure do u feel when ur phones r not answered by a woman but u had eye locks with Ovi's husband , met him in secret places , coached him how to talk to his wife , entered her bedroom ...how does it feel when the shoe is on the other foot

I hope CVs show Purvi becoming mad with jealousy , and joining mattresses in desperation and losing all control as a woman on Onir

And what does Arjun mean that DK had dropped Purvi home so he is in the clear

DK may have dropped her there what was her need to go in the bedroom how is THAT excusable

Simply loved the way Ovi treated him in Canada

u sire a child out of wedlock , u romp around constantly with one stupid excuse or another with saali who had a hurried one night stand with u and wife should respect the institution of marraige and declare her marital status proudly although it will botch her career and greet u lovingly

very good Ovi told him to wait at flat , that she will be done later

he had not even BOTHERED when she had waited up for dinner

and is not this a terrific slap to ARVI love that Arjun is wooing his wife , sleeping with her etc

after this r CVs gonna show ARVI re union

oh wait

for bhalaai

whose

Pari's bhalaai now that Ovi's bhalaai cum satyanash is over

that song Badhaai O Badhaai should be changed to Bhalaai O Bhalaai

Edited by koolsadhu1000 - 12 years ago
tejaswiniwenham thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: hillydee

KC Gang I know we are upset with Arjun and the whole crap that Ovi had to go through from Day one.

But I don't think Arjun was using Ovi sexually the night before she left for Canada. His father told him to save his marriage, and that is what he was doing. Even though DK knows Arjun's true feelings.
He was doing what it takes to hold unto Ovi. He had the rain scene with her to please her. She only help to dry him, she was caught of guard when he made the moves on her. He wanted her, that was not using. Look how he woke up smiling. Asking for Chai. He obviously had a great night. Why we never saw Arjun like that with her before?

As I said before, Arjun always had intimacy(friendship) with Ovi, at least there was a time they had that. It can be salvaged. Ovi always showed her possessiveness towards Arjun, as shown on the video at their anniversary. If he never had any feelings towards her , he would have avoided her due to the possessiveness. If a man does not have any feelings at all, he would be repulsed by your possessiveness and he would not marry you or stay married for that matter.

Arjun always like the attention he got from Ovi, and he has encouraged her attention towards him numerous times.
He is committed to the marriage, because regardless of what he feels for Purvi, he is always trying to stay in the marriage with Ovi...why?
he even go as far to tell Ovi this last time before she went to Canada, that he does not want to go back to Purvi, and he gave back Pari to Purvi...Why? Why?
If he has feelings for Purvi, he also has feelings for Ovi, and it is not sisterly/friendship feelings.

That is why he is acting like this now, he actually started feeling passion for Ovi for the first time. However, he obviously still has feelings for Purvi. However, Purvi won't let him move on, she is always in front of his face, and the baby is a constant reminder.
When Manav asked him about Purvi, obviously he could not answer because he still had feelings for Purvi, but he never told Manav he never had feelings for Ovi either.

hilly if im being honest i really dont think arjun and ovi have anything left to build the relationship on. there is only a point to which she can accept that what he feels for her is secondary to his passion for purvi. she is completely broken and needs him to relentlessly try and mend things. yes he's in canada but his conviction for ovi has always been reluctant at best- nowhere close to relentless. the reason cvs are taking this route is to prove that ovi is bad and arjun good. if ovi gets divorce papers, i can bet you arjun will b with purvi. thats not relentless conviction. he will b going back to the woman responsible for his home wrecking to pieces. if he was genuine in his desire for her then he cant just mope around and tell her she's wrong in telling ppl she's unmarried. a husband knows what gets his wife ticking- he will really need to show her passion and commitment only to her above all. she cant just settle for being his friend now whilst purvi remains his love. thats not fair on her. if purvi wasn't ever-present in their lives they could make it work as friends but with her there, ovi needs reassurance that its her and only her for ak. purvi has no part of him other than his past and a past mistake.
m_masti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
awesome posts everyone...

Teju, all the best with your exams...

Hillydee, I couldn't control my laughter on "dear visitor"...

Varsha di, compeltely agree your post, you wrote what i wanted to write on today's episode...just to add, I wonder why Gauri's thesis missed that Archu has a daughter called Purvi...

so we have been read again, and CVs sent Arjun to canada...such a bad dad Manav is, if Arjun took yesterday night flight, he might not have reached canada by the time manav got news, why Manav didnot call Ovi to inform her this...

show irritated me too much today, Purvi with Gauri, Purvi with Onir and stupid onir will meet someone where purvi could find, Purvi with kinshuk...this purvi has lot of other works, how can she handle Pari, see today also maharani didn't carry anything for pari when she went to city hospital...

i wonder what type of hospital is city hospital...i mean onir wants to work for free but city hospital looks expensive for patients, i am sure manav don't want to put his archana in govt hospital...

i wish Onir is leagally married to another girl, then Purvi will know the pain...how dare she to ask for pathni ka haq, what pathni ka haq she did so far with Onir, and what pathni ka haq she let ovi to have...

education things and timing things are exceptional in PR...Purvi is year younger to twins...after leap Purvi has to be 18 years and is introduced working with founders of company with 2 year expi...that means she started working at 16 years which is 11th standard pass in India...i don't know how anyone can have that type of job with 11th pass...even Arjun is 19.5 after leap, how can anyone finish MBA and handle dad's overseas company at that age...and now Gauri, hardly 19.5 as she went to college with Purvi, and at 19.5 Gauri is a doctor...

till yesterday CVs thought there is 4 days difference between India and Canada clock...but Arjun could could fly to canada in half day...
Edited by m_masti - 12 years ago