archverma10 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Oh Shyamala...I was all set to write you (which is following next separately) but was visiting the forum while waiting for my meeting and read this...just had to respond to it. It is hurtful, painful and sad what they have done to our ARVI and PR has become insufferable. As you have said...all 3 have made their bed and must lie in it. We will never ever forgive Purvi for what she has done...but I still think Arjun's greatest fault is as u said blind faith that she too loves him with the same intensity he does her. Also he made the biggest mistake of underestimating her. He honestly thought (again completely delusional) she would not be able to stand there and watch him marry Ovi. Wrong. Dead wrong.

As for Ovi...her constant whining grates on my nerves and personally I would like to just stuff a sock in her mouth. She is a cry baby who is pouting because although she ultimately got what she wanted, she is discovering that payback and karma are a real ____. As they say, be careful what you wish for for you just might get it!!! Yes both Purvi and Ovi are guilty of the same...they both cracked that deal and now it is time to pay the Piper. Purvi is already paying...the same mother she destroyed herself and the one person who loved her for herself for, could hardly be bothered about her now after getting her family back. That much is crystal clear and obvious. When she tells Archana about what nearly happened to her with those goons, and Soham rescuing her, Archana does not even spare a thought or reaction to what nearly happened to her daughter!! Only concerned with finding the good in Soham from that episode. No shock, fear, or even a heartfelt scolding...nothing. What Bakwaas!! But there you go...Purvi gave up the one person whose only concern was her... For this. Again payback.

So Ovi deserves no less. Why should Ovi have a happy marriage? It was her plan to emotionally blackmail Purvi in the first place...and make that deal. She does not care about Arjun. She only cares that Arjun show love to her the way she wants it shown. She does not care about or respect his feelings. She married a man who is clearly deeply in love with someone else and maliciously destroyed his life. You cannot force someone to love you---the heart is not a light switch to be turned off and on. She is going to pay dearly for her mistake... and it is well deserved. Very well deserved.

About Arjun---am beyond words. Lets just say I share your sentiment and believe he has become too soft. That is puttin it mildly. Frankly speaking I am simply too heartbroken to continue about him.

The pregnancy track if true is ridiculous and if it happens the show is finished. I think it is a mess that is better left alone. But of course these CVs cannot be underestimated. They are vicious beyond even my wildest explanations. I never thought a writer who had so carefully, meticulously and painstakingly brought such a creation like ARVI to life...so utterly capable of destorying their own creation so brutally and thoroughly. If they can do that, they can do anything.

This post of yours was again very refreshing and well written. Harsh truths...but truths nonetheless. I for my part have missed you dearly...very much so...and dont come to the Forums much anymore. But since it is your post, out of sheer affection, I felt I owed it a good lengthy response in return :). I expect there will be those who will read this post and bash it for sure as they are out for my blood it seems. Oh well---have at it then!!

Good to see you here again my friend..Even if it is only for a day. I miss our posts and analysis and our active days here...the PR team and Ekta Kapoor have effectively destroyed that too. Take care. **hugs** Archana
abhimg thumbnail
My Dear Shyamala,
So happy to see your post! 👏👏👏😃⭐️😊😃
What a wonderful post! How long it has been to see such a comprehensive post, such a post that is so very characteristic of you! Thank you...It truly tells the plight of us Arjun fans and (hence by default Purvi fans) and the devastation of the character's we so loved and adored.
Everything in the post, was so well said...right from Punni the Python ⭐️ to Ovi's buying the house with the mortgage and then complaining, the confusing signals that AK is giving- trying to seek Ovi's help to get over his "past", while still trying to be "friends" with Purvi...one truly does not know where the CVs are going with this silly triangular story 😕, who knows if even they know where they are taking this story and write each day each week, without a final ending in mind 🤢.
Perhaps we should all know this is an EK/BT serial and should be forewarned therefore? 😕
Many thanks for the Diwali wishes, wishing you and your family the same and more! As always, really enjoyed your writing and it was such a treat not only for the eyes but also for the mind 😳! We miss you too and hope you will post more, once you your wrist has truly healed!
reshma28 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Excellent Post.completely agree with your each and every comment.
jdronamraju thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Dear Shyamala,
Reading this post and seeing our friends on it, reminds me of the good old days.. That is what they have become, the good old days.. But, what a glorious time we had .. and what have times become now.. so dismal !!
The train wreck that hit the glorious world of Arjun-Purvi, caused by one main driver and her two brainless assistants, has caused an irrevocable damage and I do not see any good recovery from it. It is getting worse by the day. PR has become a dabacle now, that we are forced to endure. I really dont care much for how the rest of the PR story goes, even though they are the main characters, I have never been able to really ever relate to that story or even the characters. I dont mean to lessen its importance, but stating my position on it. I have started watching PR for ARVI caught my attention, sometime early last year, and have sustained it all this time. It was a story that was weaved so well and the relationship evolved slowly but surely and had an undeniable charm to it until recent times.
For me, as for you, it was always Arjun who drew me to it.
But alas, what have they done to our boy now !! He is betrayed, shattered, lost in this loveless marriage, and I have no clue why he is still there, and has no hope of happiness in his life ever. What has he done to deserve this from both the sisters? Why does he not get out of this idiotic marriage? why does he want to make it "work"? For that idiotic girl who dumped him? What Rubbish !! She doesnt even have a tinge of remorse for what she put him through. Neither of the girls deserve him, neither Purvi nor least of all Ovi. Why does he not have any anger towards either of them? You are right, when you said, we had hopes when he said "Face it" to Purvi. It looked like he was gonna go that way, but why did the writers do an about turn and wimp him out? Is it shift the focus from them to the Vishnu track? Nothing explains it, for what he is now is totally against his character and what we all believed the kind of man he is. why have the writers done such a damage to him, still baffles me.
As far as Purvi, I can never forgive her for what she did to Arjun for whatever be her reason. For me, that is the ultimate deception, that one can do to the person whom u claimed to have loved, and promised to never leave him even the day before. CV's are trying to put a halo around her, as the mahaan tyaagi, and now the 'reformer' of all. But however thick this halo is, it will never banish the image of the hilltop scene, and what she did to Arjun, for me atleast. All said and done, since then she has not taken any wrong steps, out of her sanskaar world. She falls for the wrong people again, brings those snakes into her house. In the coming weeks, Purvi is going to be hounded by the snakes, Ovi and the rest of them until she has nowhere else to go. Her mother and aaji care less for her. They were not even concerned that she was accosted by Goondas and what could have happened to her, they were all into Soham, the golden boy. Such is her state right now, and the sad part is, she is not even aware of it. The orphan girl will remain orphan in that family. Her self-absored mother has no time to even think about this girl who has given up everything for her and still does and will too in the future.
Coming to my main grouch, Ms. Ovi.. What I cannot accept is that even though, she is the main reason for all the destruction, she is going "scot-free". Arjun and Purvi have and are suffering for all that is done, more so Arjun the most. But, what about Ovi? why does she not have to face the consequences of her actions? why is HER marriage the accepted thing? Why is her family, her self absorbed parents, her sister, DK and everyone involved, have absolved her of all her deeds? Why is it that everyone forgot what she did and how she did it? And now, she expects it to be a normal marraige and she is all hurt and pained by Arjun's actions? Did she not go into this with open eyes? Just because she serves him those unending supply of juices, parades around with her medals of honor in those strapless horrid dresses, acts all wifely, we are supposed to forget her karnamaas? I am surprised at the ready acceptance of Ovi and her expectations by some of us. When Arjun and Purvi are constantly questioned and criticized, why not Ovi? what makes her right and them wrong? I am not pointing at anyone in particular, but am just wondering at the general opinion. What she is facing right now, is just because of her insecurity and not enough retribution for me. She needs to pay big time for this, like the rest of them have.
Well, I have said enough, probably..😊... As far as the double pregnancy track goes, if it happens, it is the most disgusting thing they could come up with and the writers would have fallen to their lowest. And, then for me, PR is finished in that case. For, that will be the death of Arjun, that I know of. Until then, I will be around, for I cannot leave our boy alone, with all his faults, he is still ours 😊..

abhimg thumbnail
Jyo, and Arch, 👏extremely well written points and one can feel the surge of emotions and yes, you bring it up very well Jyo, what about facing the consequences of her actions for Ovi?
Thank you Shyamala, for giving a platform for the lovely views and opinions that have been shared here 😳!
-LiveLaughLove- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Dear Shymala Aunty,
When I joined this forum I went back and read all of your posts. I deeply commend you for your abilities. What you said here today was so true. This Ovi-Purvi-Arjun track does not deserve us. BUt what Can I do im addicted😭. I loved the characters of Arjun and Purvi and now they are simply destrroyed into peices. Showing Purvi selling of Arjun, and the Arjun accepting... That just makes my head hurt. To date I have still not watched that scene it was the day a beautiful love story was shattered into bits and pieces. I truly hope that Ekta does not decide to go with this pregnancy track and rather decides to replace it with bith Sachin and Teju falling in love. If so, she goes the pregnancy way then the Character of Purvi and Arjun would be totally washed away.
Ovi would have gone away scot-free and what message does that tell the world? Go ahead put up a fuss use balckmailing and you will get your way. Arjun and Purvi's stupidity will cause the main cuplrit to get away. Her attitude simply astounds me.She was well aware the condition in which she got married to Arjun, she was not drunk when she did. She knew the only reason she was married to Arjun was because Arjun loved Purvi so much to do that...
I dont know how the Cv's are going to bring this couple back together but the scar will be there forever
sashashyam thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
My dear,

Thank you for saying such sweet things about me; it is always gratifying when the young appreciate one!

Sweetheart, try as I may, I can no longer stir up any interest in Arjun or Purvi, nor can I raise myself to anger against Ovi. She is what she is, and today they showed her genuinely sorry that she had not believed what Arjun had told her about Purvi being in trouble with those gundas and Arjun having to help her (??!!! So what was Soham dada doing then?) . She apologises to Archana for having blamed Purvi and Arjun, and then apologises to Arjun, making it all sound like one of those mass confessions at a Chinese Communist Party trial court.

Arjun promptly starts trying to set her at ease by talking of their childhood or adolescent pranks, and they are shown sitting there together laughing over old jokes.

Purvi is shown to be equally interested in Arjun-Ovi getting together, of course, but what do we see? She is lending an eager and trusting ear to what her Punni tayee tells her about fights between Ovi and Arjun.

Now what do we make of all this? It is a madhouse, that is all. Even if that ugly track does not materialise, and I devoutly hope it does not, there is no way the old magic can be recaptured. That is life, my dear. The Arjun and Purvi that you and I and so many others loved are gone for good. I am glad you did not watch the scene in the rain of Purvi blackmailing Arjun - there is no other word for it. It was not just emotionally but visually ugly; Purvi looked frightful.

Take care, do not fret unnecessarily over these virtual pains in the neck, and have a wonderful Deepavali with your family and friends.

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: xoxoarvi

Dear Shymala Aunty,

When I joined this forum I went back and read all of your posts. I deeply commend you for your abilities. What you said here today was so true. This Ovi-Purvi-Arjun track does not deserve us. BUt what Can I do im addicted😭. I loved the characters of Arjun and Purvi and now they are simply destrroyed into peices. Showing Purvi selling of Arjun, and the Arjun accepting... That just makes my head hurt. To date I have still not watched that scene it was the day a beautiful love story was shattered into bits and pieces. I truly hope that Ekta does not decide to go with this pregnancy track and rather decides to replace it with bith Sachin and Teju falling in love. If so, she goes the pregnancy way then the Character of Purvi and Arjun would be totally washed away.
Ovi would have gone away scot-free and what message does that tell the world? Go ahead put up a fuss use balckmailing and you will get your way. Arjun and Purvi's stupidity will cause the main cuplrit to get away. Her attitude simply astounds me.She was well aware the condition in which she got married to Arjun, she was not drunk when she did. She knew the only reason she was married to Arjun was because Arjun loved Purvi so much to do that...
I dont know how the Cv's are going to bring this couple back together but the scar will be there forever

-LiveLaughLove- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Dear Shyamala Aunty,
You are right the magic that was once there will never be back again. Im thinking about taking a break from this madness..
So now it was Arjun that helped her and Soham was merely a bystander ha.. well thats the land of P.R...
Hope you have a happy deepavali! Take care of your wrist!

Regards,
xoxoarvi
QUOTE=sashashyam]My dear,

Thank you for saying such sweet things about me; it is always gratifying when the young appreciate one!

Sweetheart, try as I may, I can no longer stir up any interest in Arjun or Purvi, nor can I raise myself to anger against Ovi. She is what she is, and today they showed her genuinely sorry that she had not believed what Arjun had told her about Purvi being in trouble with those gundas and Arjun having to help her (??!!! So what was Soham dada doing then?) . She apologises to Archana for having blamed Purvi and Arjun, and then apologises to Arjun, making it all sound like one of those mass confessions at a Chinese Communist Party trial court.

Arjun promptly starts trying to set her at ease by talking of their childhood or adolescent pranks, and they are shown sitting there together laughing over old jokes.

Purvi is shown to be equally interested in Arjun-Ovi getting together, of course, but what do we see? She is lending an eager and trusting ear to what her Punni tayee tells her about fights between Ovi and Arjun.

Now what do we make of all this? It is a madhouse, that is all. Even if that ugly track does not materialise, and I devoutly hope it does not, there is no way the old magic can be recaptured. That is life, my dear. The Arjun and Purvi that you and I and so many others loved are gone for good. I am glad you did not watch the scene in the rain of Purvi blackmailing Arjun - there is no other word for it. It was not just emotionally but visually ugly; Purvi looked frightful.

Take care, do not fret unnecessarily over these virtual pains in the neck, and have a wonderful Deepavali with your family and friends.

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: xoxoarvi

Dear Shymala Aunty,

NadaCinta thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Dear Xoxoarvi

I fully agree with Shyamala. The Arjun and Purvi we all once fell in love with is no more. The CVs have killed them.

Now our dear Mahanta is once again going to speak to Arjun regarding Arjun and Ovi's distance. Does she not realise that she should either keep away from such topic or interfere between a H&W relationship. Purvi is shown as a very dumb person nowadays. Meanwhile, how on earth can she trust whatever Punni says after what she went through. Her character has been butchered so badly that it is beyond repair.

Sorry to say this although it hurts me a lot and I'm sure it will also hurt you, but after seeing today's episode especially Arjun and Ovi's closeness, the chances are that the CVs might go ahead with the pregnancy track but maybe with Ovi only.

Once again sorry and please don't bash me for it.
Edited by NadaCinta - 13 years ago
NadaCinta thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Dear Shyamala

Thanks and yes you're right not thiruvaarthai but aayiram vartaigal especially from you. Please do drop by the forum as and when you feel like it to provide us with your amazing inputs as that really gives us a big relieve.

Please take care of your wrist.

This quote by Jiddu Krishnamurti is an appreciation to you for opening the thread on Hurricane Sandy:
"The moment you have in your heart this extraordinary thing called love and feel the depth, the delight, the ecstasy of it, you will discover that for you the world is transformed."