Jaishankar thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Sorry for posting this topic but I dont understand the recent bashing going over here..
I see lot of talks in forum stating "Manav has stolen the limelight","Why is Manav to be hero of Archu n not Arjun" n stuff...I am failing to understand some of the bashing going here for Arman especially now Manav for just being a considerate human being and trying to help Purvi.
.If Manav will not be hero for Archu who will be ? Arjun!!!! I dont understand this logic at all here. I think many fail to realize that this is a show which has 2 heros and every hero has his day meaning Arjun will get his chance now.
I am appalled by the bashing that goes on forever over Arman for whatever happens. If Arjun is not shown today its based on storyline and will surely have a role to play in the rescue mission.I dont think anyone bashed Arjun or anyone when Manav had less significance during the challenge fiasco and Arvi romance was in full swing. Every characters gets their importance and as per the storyline Arjun will get his chance now.No body is stealing any lime light here. Its going to be a joint rescue mission.
I am amazed that Manav for just being a kind hearted human being towards Purvi is bashed coz Arjun did not get a chance to emote!!!!!!!!!
Arjun will get his chance when time comes as this is a joint mission.I am sure this is no one man mission,and without Arjun rescue will be incomplete 😊.I am sure Arjun will be the complete the rescue act which Manav has started. 😊

This forum has many fans : Arman fans,Arvi fans,Sushita fans,Ashvik fans,Archu fans,Manav fans ,the list goes on.People are so attached to the characters as to actors. I would request folks to convey their points without bashing other characters unnecessarily (bashing characters for mess created is ok but bashing for helping someone can be avoided) as other fans can also get hurt seeing repeated harsh posts against the favorites.
This Forum is yes of course a free forum where we can express our views but I think we can all agree to express our views to be subjective with less bashing so that peace can prevail and all of us can enjoy the show together.
Just request from a PR fan/friend...😊
Edited by Jaishankar - 13 years ago

Thapelo thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I AGREE WITH YOU EVEN I WAS PUZZLED AND FRANKLY UPSET BY THE MANAV BASHING BEING A ARMAN FAN I COULDN'T UNDERSTAND THE REASONING BEHIND IT.THANK YOU FOR POSTING THIS U BASICALLY SAID WHAT I WANTED TO SAY.
naava thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Jai Thanks for this post. You perhaps saw yesterday that i withdrew from the discussion. I stated it was because of the continual comparison between biological or adopted children. How ARMAN, but mostly Archana, favors one or the other for those reasons..

That was only part of it but i decided not to post the rest of it on that particular thread because the problem for me was forum wide, not so much that thread. The comparison between biological and adopted kids is bad enough, but that comparison is always done with intense bashing of the parents Archana and Manav.. mostly Archana.

Really Jai, these two characters are always damned if they do and damned if they don't. There is never any attempt to understand why a character does or doesn't do something...whatever it is that the writer of the post wants them to do.

I just get tired of it...it is upsetting. Always done with angry accusing bashing words. I don't understand the reason for such vitriolic language. Makes me not want to participate in the forum.

So thanks dear for speaking up. I thought about doing it as a new topic but glad you did instead!!

soapwatcher1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Jai, I thought you might like this, it is in defense of your Archu :)
I posted it on my thread today.

"I see the practicality of your post and would agree with it except that Manav seems to have an abundance of disposable wealth and Purvi is not a stranger to him. Ovi can probably be justified for everything she said except that one sentence about let anything happen to Purvi, who cares, that smacks of something beyond mere selfishness, it is venom to the core and that is unforgivable. Savita did not say that because she knows Archana does have a right on Manav's crores and Savita unexpectedly has a heart.

Archana asking Manav to help, I see nothing wrong in that, if my adopted child went missing, I would expect my husband to move heaven and earth to find her. Archana has never thought of Manav as anything except as her husband despite the physical distance between them and the lapse of 18 years, she did not demand of him even then, she begged and pleaded and fell at his feet. I would do that if I knew someone could help even if it were a stranger if my child went missing. I would care two hoots for self respect, I would grovel at the feet of the person. Surely, we can't judge her for that?

About her wanting her puranewallah Manav, I don't give too much credence to that, wives would like their husbands to spend time with them and may say "who wants money, I only want you to spend time with me and the kids". That shows her love for him, yes, he had admirable motives to be busy at work to the exclusion of spending time with family, he wanted to better their living conditions, for his wife and children, granted, but she had just cause for complaint, if I remember right, he cancelled their vacation last minute, a vacation Sachin was looking forward to greatly.

Archana irks me with her mahaantha but she has sacrificed enough for his family too. If Manav spent money on Sulo's house, Archana gave up on her marriage for Manav's family so Sachin could be born legitimately. Even now, knowing full well of Savita's complicity in the divorce and child custody events, she is still respectful and loving of her sasural. She is human not an angel and if she lapses every now and then, it is to be expected and forgiven."
Edited by soapwatcher1 - 13 years ago
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Jai this is the reason I am no one's fan so I can write my views...
I understand your loyalty to Archana and your topic...
Edited by Dabulls23 - 13 years ago
zonan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
seriously? manav been bashed bcoz helping purvi?
becoz arjun not given the chance to save purvi?
so this mean they want arjun alone beating all the goons and save purvi just like in bollywood movie? like hrithik roshan or salman khan single-handedly save their girlfriend after being abducted by goons?
and manav sit at home playing poker with DK and damodar?
seriously?

you guys watch too much movie.

Guggu_Minty thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Jai, agree with you yaar.. One day its Archana bashing and the other day its Manav.. Or sometimes both. I am hell tired of this. So don't take part much in the discussion.. Being an old PR fan it hurts when you see that the characters you loved for almost 3yrs are now continuously bashed in the forum.
soapwatcher1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sipokobusak

seriously? manav been bashed bcoz helping purvi?
becoz arjun not given the chance to save purvi?
so this mean they want arjun alone beating all the goons and save purvi just like in bollywood movie? like hrithik roshan or salman khan single-handedly save their girlfriend after being abducted by goons?
and manav sit at home playing poker with DK and damodar?
seriously?

you guys watch too much movie.

Lol, like Nero playing his fiddle while Rome burned, eh? DK and Manav can play poker till all is well.
dolce123 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I agree that there is a lot of negativity on this forum...PR1 opposed to PR2, ARMAAN fans opposed to ARVI fans, old PR fans opposed to new PR fans. I personally have watched PR from the beginning on and off, always knew what was happening without watching it consistently but since the leap my interest peaked and now I am addicted to it because of Arvi storyline. I also happen to watch some american soap operas where they also have leaps and kids grow up and new storylines start with new characters and it is all accepted very well but it seems like a lot of people feel that you cannot have parallel storylines, just focus on one couple and their "biological" kids. Then you might as well end the show within a year or so even though it can have the potential to go on for years and years with new characters introduced. This forum feels very toxic and I personally might be quitting if things don't change.
zonan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dolce123

I agree that there is a lot of negativity on this forum...PR1 opposed to PR2, ARMAAN fans opposed to ARVI fans, old PR fans opposed to new PR fans. I personally have watched PR from the beginning on and off, always knew what was happening without watching it consistently but since the leap my interest peaked and now I am addicted to it because of Arvi storyline. I also happen to watch some american soap operas where they also have leaps and kids grow up and new storylines start with new characters and it is all accepted very well but it seems like a lot of people feel that you cannot have parallel storylines, just focus on one couple and their "biological" kids. Then you might as well end the show within a year or so even though it can have the potential to go on for years and years with new characters introduced. This forum feels very toxic and I personally might be quitting if things don't change.

sorry to disappoint you..but who cares if you're quitting or not.