archverma10 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
@Tanyaz...Ahhh yes...I had forgotten about Miss Punni!!! Hmm...that is going to be interesting to see what she is going to do with the information she has...and hopefully at the end of the day she will be unmasked by Arjun. 😉
In my perfect world Arjun will thank her...because Purvi will confess her love to him, and they will spend some sweet moments of 2 people in love before the Ovi bombshell starts drama. And going back to Punni if she hadnt done this MMS fiasco in the first place neither of them would have come to a realization about their feelings for each other, and things would not have been taken to the next level.
So although Punni's intentions backfired at least her actions did lead to what we ARVIans wanted...Arjun realizes he loves Purvi...and Purvi now realizes she loves Arjun...they each know they mean more to each other than boss/employee...and we fans know it too now...😃
Even though we know the dramatics are coming...at least that part does make our day!!!
samarp2 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Liked (May 2024) Thumbnail + 8
@Tanya...before writing here, same dittio...i was thinking too of mujse dosti karoge way...

1 is...like in the movie...purvi will confess her love for arjun to him..& she may by chance miss ovi..& after she comes home, she may know abt ovi-arjun engagement..& then she may tell arjun, after long my aai-baba r com'g closer cause of this engagement..i can't seperate them cause of me...so after expressing too, she can back off...but arjun will not leave that easily...

abt mandir scene..i too feel same way...that archana wished for purvi that a boy should love her more...that she is gettig as Arjun

i don't think so , so soon ovi's truth abt archanas daughters will come front of purvi..then even teju's name should come too...
Tanyaz thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Today Manav looked absolutely shattered when the realization finally dawned on him that he did wrong by not telling Archana about Ovi's engagement ...
When he felt so bad about this , just imagine how he will feel when he wil lfind out that he indirectly aided his evil mother in destroying his wife , took away her daughters mother and could not protect his own family ...
Edited by Tanyaz - 13 years ago
Jaishankar thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
@Tanya to add to that imagine what he will go through when he sees his Ovi shattered at one end and Purvi at the other.And to add to that Archu would devastated knowing all this.He has to manage 3 girls.
This situation might bring Manav closer to Archu and Archu closer to her daughters but guess he has his work cut out.
Hope Manav stands firm in this tough situation and hope both Archana and Manav share the concept of being there for their children,Archu for Ovi and Manav for Purvi that would be something good to see.
And hope Arjun comes out of this incident as a matured person who handles both his girls well and gets things sorted out before things go out of control.
Tanyaz thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jaishankar

@Tanya to add to that imagine what he will go through when he sees his Ovi shattered at one end and Purvi at the other.And to add to that Archu would devastated knowing all this.He has to manage 3 girls.

This situation might bring Manav closer to Archu and Archu closer to her daughters but guess he has his work cut out.
Hope Manav stands firm in this tough situation and hope both Archana and Manav share the concept of being there for their children,Archu for Ovi and Manav for Purvi that would be something good to see.
And hope Arjun comes out of this incident as a matured person who handles both his girls well and gets things sorted out before things go out of control.

Jai, I think more than the fact that he hurt his wife and his daughters would be the fact that his own mother and his son stabbed him in his back and he unknowingly helped his mother in wronging his wife ...that everyone had faith in Archana and the only one who could not understand her was him ...
savita is very very dear to Manav .He will go to pieces after he finds out that she did this to him and his family , all for some stupid FDs ...
Today's Hiten's acting was very good .. I thin kthe only redemption for Manav would be to show him extremely depressed and trying to make it up to his wife and trying to make his girls respect their mother again ...do some damage control ...
I think Hiten will do a good job if he gets good powerful scenes
Jaishankar thumbnail
@Tanya yup Savita - Manav confrontation will be very sad to watch.Well CV's have done everything they could to portray the most beautiful relationship Mother-son in the worst possible manner.
so guess Manav will have to suffer for trusting his mother.What a mess for Manav ,a son's life destroyed for trusting his mom.Of course there are his share of faults as well along with Archu but the crux was the trust he had on his mother.
Its sorry state of affairs for motherhood being made mockery by CV's.
To add to this ,as mentioned Manav will see his daughters life in mess as well.Guess this situation will bring Archu n Manav close with both supporting each other ,Archu would be devastated as well knowing the reason behind her Ovi' broken heart.Manav will have his work cut out,first he has to recover himself from his own depression/mess and then he has to be there for his three girls and recover them out of the mess and bring happiness to them.
ITs going to be long long few months for Manav.
Edited by Jaishankar - 13 years ago
star_wars thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Thanks to all the updaters. Show sounds so so!
Well I am not looking forward to the triangular mess though I cant wait to see this whole airport fiasco (if it goes that way) I mean outgoing/incoming passengers use different terminals na😆😆 So having Ovi/Purvi/Arjun meet up there sounds illogical to say the least😡
In my humble opinion, they have messed up Arvi's track.
Arman, no comments
Tanyaz thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jaishankar

@Tanya yup Savita - Manav confrontation will be very sad to watch.Well CV's have done everything they could to portray the most beautiful relationship Mother-son in the worst possible manner.

so guess Manav will have to suffer for trusting his mother.What a mess for Manav ,a son's life destroyed for trusting his mom.Of course there are his share of faults as well along with Archu but the crux was the trust he had on his mother.
Its sorry state of affairs for motherhood being made mockery by CV's.
To add to this ,as mentioned Manav will see his daughters life in mess as well.Guess this situation will bring Archu n Manav close with both supporting each other ,Archu would be devastated as well knowing the reason behind her Ovi' broken heart.Manav will have his work cut out,first he has to recover himself from his own depression/mess and then he has to be there for his three girls and recover them out of the mess and bring happiness to them.
ITs going to be long long few months for Manav.

Jai , this sounds horrible but you know this does happen ..
I have seen many many cases where mother in laws have pretty much destroyed their son's happy family just because they were jealous of their wives ...
Savita mostly was a problem creator for Manav , except for those 4 years when she turned good ... Right from the begining she was demanding dowry and what not and then wanted to ger her son married to Shravni only for money ...
Money was Savita's weak point .
Hiten is good in tragic scenes . I like him better when he shows a quiet sort of a pain , much more than when he is shouting ..he is good there also but the kind of scene he did today with sachin is what he is very good at ...
and of course Usha Nadkarni is a fab actor ..
I just hope the writers do a good job and show a shattered son who was destroyed because he loved his mother so much ...
Just the thought that he mistrusted Archana ..left her alone for 18 years ...
That he though tof her as a gold digger and said all those aweful things to her ... kept her away from her children ...this wil lall be so bad ...
But the killer blow for Manav will be that his own mother did this to him with the help of the nephew/ son he loved and trusted so much ...
It will totally break him ...Don't know what he is going to do ...
Edited by Tanyaz - 13 years ago
vgiri thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
From What I see, I dont think Purvi is ready for a heartfelt confession. She is all hallucinated and confused.😡 Only Shivji can help her..
Jaishankar thumbnail
@Tanya yup he is going to be left in a bad state and I guess Archu is going to be his support System.
Hiten is just doing a wonderful job as matured Manav.Kudos to him 👏
Usha ji of course one of my favorite actress.She is an amazing ventran in the acting line.👏
Feel really bad for Usha ji ,her character has been destroyed in a bad way even she and her family will not be happy to see her being on the wrong side every time.Hope Usha ji gets some good role in another show where she gets justification for her character.Usha ji I will always be your fan.😊
Hope Manav gets the courage to stand firm in the state of storm.

Felt bad today for DK,Manav and Archu.Their happiness is going to go for a toss regarding Ovi's engagement.
Man DK said "I hope ur damaad takes care of my daughter" ,DK loves Ovi so much and Manav loves Arjun equally.Damn its going to be such a heart break for these 2 guys as well.One good thing will be they are still going to be samdhi's one diff girl is going to be Purvi but DK is also going to be pissed even more than Manav i think.He loves Ovi like anything.
But as a father ,I want Manav to be angry with Arjun until he clarifies.Any father would be really pissed when you see a guy come up to you says he wants to marry your daughter and asked you to announce to the world.Then you come to know he loves someone else!!!
Manav asked Arjun (of course Ovi was always sure) whether was sure.He agreed for Ovi but he needs to clarify it to Manav.
Manav should be really angry on Arjun for this.Unless Arjun sits with Manav and DK ,explains them that he did for this Ovi ,for her happiness and sees her as a good close friend but just dont feel the same for Ovi and it will mess up Ovi;s and his life if they get married.
And then slowly open up about Purvi to them.Manav should never find out before Arjun tells him.Arjun needs to make sure that he is the first person to tell him otherwise I dont think Manav will forgive him easily.
Arjun owes this to Manav and even Archu.
Once he clears this ,Manav will be clear enough to understand his heart and even convince DK for him and then Archu for Purvi.I guess Manav would have to talk to Purvi as well to convince her may be after she comes to know the truth about Ovi.
Arjun really needs to stop playing around and giving deadlines.Its a good way to deal with K's but anyway if Purvi accepts or not ,guess he is not going ahead with marriage with Ovi.He needs to think about that.Just talking to Ovi is not going to help.To talk to Ovi he needs the support of Manav and mainly DK.He needs to talk to them first.Instead of being a love stuck devadas drenched in alcohol (not good for him) ,he really needs to buckle up and needs to make parallel moves and not just get stuck and wait for Purvi's decisions forever.Hope Arjun really shows that he is DK-Ashana's son by dealing with things smartly.He is too young to deal with K's and D's and hence smart thing to do is get Manav n DK on your side,you will win your battle easily.
Even if they dont show some nice guy for Ovi that;s fine but I would really like to see Ovi bond with Archu.Archu being there for her and both of taking care of each other and sweet moments wher Ovi is possesive and wants Archu for herself and not even Manav is allowed to spend time with her 😆.A strong Archu-Ovi bonding is essential for Ovi along with Arjun's support for her as a true friend.Purvi will always be there for her guess 😆 too excited about having her sisters around.
Would love to see Ovi come out as a strong independent matured girl from this mess.
Edited by Jaishankar - 13 years ago