Pixierocks thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Nicki_vrushan

Hi there, I am actually a silent reader and enjoy reading the discussion trend alot.

I actually didn’t mind the episode, to be honest I have seen worse in pandya store.

Firstly, I really enjoyed watching how each and every member of the family (apart from Suman and Shiva) really tried in their own way to stop the engagement. This is what family is for, and I loved how they all indirectly stood against Suman.

Secondly, this episode has Raavi’s name written all over. The amount of respect I have for this girl is doubled. She stood strong and tall for what is morally right. She indirectly claimed what is rightfully hers without losing her dignity.

Raavi as a character has always been ignored by the writers. Her emotions are hardly explored and she has always been shown as a dobi, week and for comic purposes. Nothing every consistent or concrete was ever been written for her.

However in the past few episodes especially today the writers have really up their game when it comes to Raavi, her dialogues have been powerful and impactful. She has stood strong against Shiva and has the upper hand in this relationship.

Up till this track, Shiva’s POV on this relationship has been explored, it has always been indicated that he is the one that will be the giver in this relationship, that he will protect her, save her when in danger and care for her. Hence she is the lucky one to have Shiva.

However for the first time the makers have clearly shown what Raavi brings to this relationship, and that she is the preserver of this relationship. She will fight against those who try and come inbetween them, even if that person is Shiva himself. She will be the one that will fight for his happiness alongside hers.

Raavi’s this trait has previously been touched upon, pre marriage, when she would always come back to him seeking for his approval even after he harshly pushes her away, kangan track when she come back without getting a proper apology from his side or after the dairy incident when she tried to work things out with Shiva. Unfortunately, this all got lost in translation as these tracks were always presented from Shiva’s POV, hence what Raavi had done during these tracks got unnoticed, which was fought for their relationship.

However this time around one can clearly see that she will be the fighter for this relationship. Shiva is someone that when the going gets tough, with the pressure of his family, he will always give up on what he actually wants. That Raavi will be that person who will fight for him and herself.

Hence I loved this episode, as for the first time it clearly highlighted Raavi’s role is in this relationship. The only thing that upsets me is that with all the negativity around the episode, fans have clearly missed to appreciate what Raavi has done today, which is she stood up for what was morally correct but also indirectly for her relationship with Shiva. That he is also very lucky to have a fighter like her.

Offcourse as this is Pandyas store, there is always parts of the epsiodes which are simply cringing and digesting to watch. But I just ignore, as I am happy to see something from Raavi side, as she finally got to shine as an individual.

I hope my take on the episode would help you see it from another perspective.

P.S apologies for spelling or grammar mistakes.

Hii and welcome to the forum ❤️

Thank you for replying despite being a silent reader.

And I absolutely loved what you wrote.

I think most of us agree that raavi was indeed the star of the week ❣️

majoni03 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: VaishnaviG

Tanmi ab kuch bhi chalega agar PN mein shower ho toh shower scene bhi chalega ☺️hook scene bhi chalega blainket ya curtains mein lipata lipti bhi vah legi lekin kuch toh do ☺️

PN mein shower nahi sirf kuwa hain😆 ..

.Sunrise. thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Hi there, I am actually a silent reader and enjoy reading the discussion trend alot.

I actually didn’t mind the episode, to be honest I have seen worse in pandya store.

Firstly, I really enjoyed watching how each and every member of the family (apart from Suman and Shiva) really tried in their own way to stop the engagement. This is what family is for, and I loved how they all indirectly stood against Suman.

Secondly, this episode has Raavi’s name written all over. The amount of respect I have for this girl is doubled. She stood strong and tall for what is morally right. She indirectly claimed what is rightfully hers without losing her dignity.

Raavi as a character has always been ignored by the writers. Her emotions are hardly explored and she has always been shown as a dobi, week and for comic purposes. Nothing every consistent or concrete was ever been written for her.

However in the past few episodes especially today the writers have really up their game when it comes to Raavi, her dialogues have been powerful and impactful. She has stood strong against Shiva and has the upper hand in this relationship.

Up till this track, Shiva’s POV on this relationship has been explored, it has always been indicated that he is the one that will be the giver in this relationship, that he will protect her, save her when in danger and care for her. Hence she is the lucky one to have Shiva.

However for the first time the makers have clearly shown what Raavi brings to this relationship, and that she is the preserver of this relationship. She will fight against those who try and come inbetween them, even if that person is Shiva himself. She will be the one that will fight for his happiness alongside hers.

Raavi’s this trait has previously been touched upon, pre marriage, when she would always come back to him seeking for his approval even after he harshly pushes her away, kangan track when she come back without getting a proper apology from his side or after the dairy incident when she tried to work things out with Shiva. Unfortunately, this all got lost in translation as these tracks were always presented from Shiva’s POV, hence what Raavi had done during these tracks got unnoticed, which was fought for their relationship.

However this time around one can clearly see that she will be the fighter for this relationship. Shiva is someone that when the going gets tough, with the pressure of his family, he will always give up on what he actually wants. That Raavi will be that person who will fight for him and herself.

Hence I loved this episode, as for the first time it clearly highlighted Raavi’s role is in this relationship. The only thing that upsets me is that with all the negativity around the episode, fans have clearly missed to appreciate what Raavi has done today, which is she stood up for what was morally correct but also indirectly for her relationship with Shiva. That he is also very lucky to have a fighter like her.

Offcourse as this is Pandyas store, there is always parts of the epsiodes which are simply cringing and digesting to watch. But I just ignore, as I am happy to see something from Raavi side, as she finally got to shine as an individual.

So so so true

The kanagan kand was worst than this , butchering of shiva actually happened at that time only

And you are so right , fans are upset because they are mostly Shiva fans , for them he is the hero and they want him to behave like one , well he is not

raavi is the actual hero atleast today , and yes she is actual giver in this relationship .

Potterhead17 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 2

@bold... exaclty, this whole track, not just the last couple of episodes were about Raavi, moving beyond the marraige label, the Pandya Family and towards Shiva.

It was never about Shiva, it was always supoosed to be about Raavi. Her reactions to Disha, her thoughts etc. We have gotten more monologues from Raavi in this track, than the whole series. That's why Shiva's thoughts about Disha, the kiss, the engagement we got none of it. Every reaction we got was through Raavi.

Scribble19 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Palak2812

Accha guys

I know it won't make much sense but wanna say.

Like jab bhi main project banati ho or I make a file for school or college it becomes precious for me bcoz I who is not a artistic person gets suprised of my amazing talent too at times 🤣

Anyways what I wanna say is

When I used to make a file or project even in groups for competition they used to be very dear for me.

I still remember we made a file where we made Rani Laxmi Bai from clay on front and made a door sort of thing and inside it made another portrait of her with rice, grains etc.

I clicked the pic and made the video and even after almost 8 yrs I still have that in my mail.

The files I made for Board exams are very dear to me bcoz I have put soo much time and energy of mine to make it.

In boards ka practical exams they put a cut a mark on every page or tear it so that the file can't be passed on to the next batch.

I still remember I requested my examiner to atleast not tear or cut it on my face & do it after I leave the room bcoz I have put soo much effort to make it.

I feel suprised the way Chaubeys destroy their own baby by themselves without any reason.

How they do it ?

I mean itni pyaar dear cheez ko kharab kese kar lete hain yeh log.

I know my talk don't even make sense but wanted to say this.

Aaawww

This is so cute

Being a teacher, I know how much effort students put in their projects…I used to make sure to return the projects to the kids so that they can keep those 😅 I always used to write remarks or give stars even to class 11 and 12 students😑

Pandya Store makers don’t have that much brain and empathy to think on these lines 🙄

Priyal_10 thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Palak2812

Accha guys

I know it won't make much sense but wanna say.

Like jab bhi main project banati ho or I make a file for school or college it becomes precious for me bcoz I who is not a artistic person gets suprised of my amazing talent too at times 🤣

Anyways what I wanna say is

When I used to make a file or project even in groups for competition they used to be very dear for me.

I still remember we made a file where we made Rani Laxmi Bai from clay on front and made a door sort of thing and inside it made another portrait of her with rice, grains etc.

I clicked the pic and made the video and even after almost 8 yrs I still have that in my mail.

The files I made for Board exams are very dear to me bcoz I have put soo much time and energy of mine to make it.

In boards ka practical exams they put a cut a mark on every page or tear it so that the file can't be passed on to the next batch.

I still remember I requested my examiner to atleast not tear or cut it on my face & do it after I leave the room bcoz I have put soo much effort to make it.

I feel suprised the way Chaubeys destroy their own baby by themselves without any reason.

How they do it ?

I mean itni pyaar dear cheez ko kharab kese kar lete hain yeh log.

I know my talk don't even make sense but wanted to say this.

Ikr

Don't know why they did this. Actually characters are butchered in most of the ITV shows. But I have never seen any show in which the do this to their leads before proper love confession . I mean the essence is always kept till their complete love track hits an end and then inorder to drag the story they go degrading characters..but here

VaishnaviG thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: majoni03

PN mein shower nahi sirf kuwa hain😆 ..

Kua nikaal dena chahiye ab Shiva ne hi usko band karado 😆

freebird_dd thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: majoni03

Ballika Vadhu2 is flop though. Ballika Vadhu 1 showed many social issues. Some male characters like Bhairo, Shyam, Shiv were awesome. ..

I know BV1 was so good on many aspects...

I was taking the reference of dadisa with suman...

Hw bhairao n elder son had to follow mother willingly or unwillingly...

Evn bahus use to silently bear everything

BV 2 nw taking leap so let's see what is store for them

Edited by freebird_dd - 3 years ago
PunnyPotato thumbnail

Originally posted by: Priyal_10

Ikr

Don't know why they did this. Actually characters are butchered in most of the ITV shows. But I have never seen any show in which the do this to their leads before proper love confession . I mean the essence is always kept till their complete love track hits an end and then inorder to drag the story they go degrading characters..but here

Exactly problem he yahi hain

I mean abhi 1 saal bhi nahi hua

Confession bhi nahi but Shiva is already bluchered.

Priyal_10 thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: VaishnaviG

Kua nikaal dena chahiye ab Shiva ne hi usko band karado 😆

Kua band nhi hoga Vaishu 😆

Abhi dev Rishita krish ka jump karn baki hai🤪