So here are thoughts on the episode -
As nice as Dhara's metaphor using the clothes were, I'd rather she spoke directly to Dev like she did with Rishita.
Why is it so hard for the family to say : although loving someone isn't wrong, you should have told us about her before. And if you made the decision to accept marriage with someone else you should have stuck to it. But you didn't. Had your brother not stepped in, we don't know if your marriage would've taken place or not too. You are his elder brother and should've been protective of him. Instead he made a huge sacrifice for you. The least you can do is say sorry. Make your brother feel your regret and remorse, you'll see he'll forgive you. But the sorry needs to come. Raavi tried to suicide, does that not affect you in any way? You owe her an apology too! - (Why is it so hard for them to say this?).
ShiSh are love 😭❤...I adore these two together. How I wish Dev was more like them, like getting up to mischief together. But dude!...Shiva was joking about the love part but he guessed it right! 😂 He was expecting Krish to deny it but his face was a treat to watch when he didn't. Poor Gaumbi 😆 everyone's after his age! (Even in the ShiVi stories you all write! 🤣).
'Ek aur wicket gaya' omg that made me LOL. Poor Shiva, he's now defending his wicket all alone! 🤣 Someone tell him sometimes when everyone's wicket goes, there's a domino effect...your wicket will go too one day!
'Kis se? Mamikibehenkibeti se? Impossible Gaumbi.' - I can't wait for this to happen! 😭
'Aye Somnath ki saste shahrukh' - 🤣🤣
'Ladki kaun hai?'...'Dekha nahi'...'Bina dekhe pyar kaise hogaya?' - Point! 🤣🤣...but Krish being Krish says, 'Tu rehne de, tere dimag iss level pe baat nahi samajh payega' like Shiva's question isn't legit! 🤣
But seriously I love this talk between the three brothers! They were talking so openly! Why is Dev not like this? I miss him and his connection with his brothers. (I'm going to watch this scene over and over).
I liked what Dhara said to Dev about trying to understand Rishita. I do think he's in a tough position regarding her, but he's the only one that knows her really. He's the one that needs to find a way to make her understand, he's the one that needs to show her what his family is about, and he needs to help her find her own position in the household without changing her whole existence. She's very difficult but he surely knew it'll be hard work. Dhara told Dev that Raavi and Shiva both didn't get what they wanted in life, I would've expected Dev to have a stronger reaction to that.
Coming on to Raavi crying scene...*sigh*. I loved that despite not being able to see her tears, Shiva stopped and still walked up to her. I squealed when he wiped her tears, I'm waiting for the day where she can join the dots that are so visible and realise he's not heartless. Maybe it'll lead her to question him rather than take out all her anger on him. That 'jaan se mar dunga' had me squealing again lol. He's so protective over his mum and Dhara, I wish to see that for Raavi too.
The truth is I have a huge disconnect with Raavi's character because of how she treats Shiva and Dhara vs DevTa and others. There's several things that bother me alot. Let me be clear I don't question her reaction towards Shiva or Dhara...it's her lack of reaction towards others who have wronged her. I'm sorry but it's weird and wrong. She's a mute when it comes to them and we all know she's not that because we've seen how mouthy she can get. And yes it is still a thing because she tried to suicide from it.
Trust me I understand her hate towards Shiva, I understand her complaints, but she has nothing against the people that made her nearly end her life. I understand her frustrations with Dhara, but there's nothing for her Mausa-pa who was equally at fault. She was emotionally blackmailed into marrying Shiva, just like he was too, but the day she refused to leave the Pandya family was the day she took that marriage upon herself. Instead of having a voice against what happened to her now, she keeps going back to that same incident. What would it take for her to come out of her misconceptions? I think someone said Shiva might have to speak up for her openly or even get injured saving her. I agreed but now I'm not too sure anymore. Yesterday she saw how much Dhara stood up for her, and yet she still took out Rishita insulting her on Dhara. She asked Dhara if Shiva hated her so much then why did he marry her? Why is no one telling her that he did it for Dhara?...also she's talking as if Shiva stopped hating her then she'll be normal with him? Her hate and attitude is also a thing. I wish Dhara would be clear in her answers as she was with Rishita! Dhara has had several opportunities to clear things from her side and she didn't. It's annoying.
I really do love Raavi to bits and my heart breaks for her, my heart melts when she smiles and I crave to see that but I sometimes I dislike this irregularity in her. Maybe if they showed her inner thoughts, it would come across better. I'll go as far as to say I understand Rishita more than Raavi. Her selfishness, her upbringing, her behaviour...it atleast makes sense even if I don't agree with it. Even Shiva's hate made sense even if I didn't agree with that too.
Mami, Suman and Anita scene was great as usual, they've been travelling for so long now lol. Suman knows mami way too well! How sweet is Anita?! She informed Suman about going to the haveli! Can Suman get to the haveli already? The biased Shiva fan in me feels like he'll need her 😭🤧.
Precap - Again, why were Shiva and Dev high-fiving?! But what the flip happened to Krish?!
My nice thing to say about Dev...besharam, gadda, ullu...he has a truthful wife! ❤
Edited by Miss_SR - 4 years ago