fa.ri.ya. thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Fobby_FoSho

HIP reported that BM had to be edited after its initial theatrical release to make the story ~10 minutes shorter and flow better. I can't imagine the editors would've done that if it had a good box office run.

No way, really?
It sounds really funny to edit a movie after it's run for a week in cinemas
I did read that they are projecting it as a Hindi language film in Singapore to pass it off as Bollywood and attract people.
Of course all this indicates the film hasn't earned the 36 crores as they are claiming.
fa.ri.ya. thumbnail

Originally posted by: HeavenlyBliss.

So sanam last episode didnt get good trp?

Regardless of TRP it led the time slot as per the ratings :) So all's good.
Tanyaz thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: fa.ri.ya.

No way, really?
It sounds really funny to edit a movie after it's run for a week in cinemas
I did read that they are projecting it as a Hindi language film in Singapore to pass it off as Bollywood and attract people.
Of course all this indicates the film hasn't earned the 36 crores as they are claiming.

so we still don't know how the movie did , even after 10 days . Pakistan's showbiz strength is their TV , for films to be strong , the story has to be very good and it will take time for films to be popular . I watched Bin Roye and a movie called Jawani nahi aani ( very funny movie ) . These two were good

Originally posted by: fa.ri.ya.

Regardless of TRP it led the time slot as per the ratings :) So all's good.

did it get higher ratings than sun yaara?
fa.ri.ya. thumbnail
^ According to this page yes
According to ARY no
But ARY's rating didn't take digital viewing in account
fa.ri.ya. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tanyaz

so we still don't know how the movie did , even after 10 days . Pakistan's showbiz strength is their TV , for films to be strong , the story has to be very good and it will take time for films to be popular . I watched Bin Roye and a movie called Jawani nahi aani ( very funny movie ) . These two were good

I agree our strength is in dramas
For films in this era, our film makers need to conduct some strong research and find out what cinema goers want to see.
Janaan did well because it was a family friendly film - same for 3 Bahadur
Ho Mann Jahan, Lahore say Aagay did well because of star power
Unfortun BM's story is the weakest point and it has no star power also. Strong acting, direction and visuals can't do much for a film if story is weak. We learned this from Sanam.

all sites give different ratings
confusing
693326 thumbnail
The ratings r a bit different
But the main basic ranking remains the same
.Intoxicated. thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
http://www.hipinpakistan.com/news/1151917/was-sanams-last-episode-worth-watching
Finally a Positive review of Sanam.
fa.ri.ya. thumbnail
Review is good but the writer has made it seem as if Harib had two wives by the end of the drama. Which makes me wonder if she just watched the last episode.