nushy1995

Not Nagin yaar! smiley44 smiley44 smiley44

Edited by nushy1995 - 5 years ago
Nush_Rat thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Nikki_SRK

My reaction was exactly the same when my friend told me about it. This is why I FFed the episode and watched only one... That too only a few scenes

Edited by nushy1995 - 5 years ago
Nush_Rat thumbnail

nushy1995

That's the thing. PiyAnsh love each other a lot but when it comes to analyzing the situation or taking charge - somehow Piya always has an upper hand.

Today when I was watching Frozen, there was a similar situation like one trying to protect another by accompanying her. While the other one is tried to maintain distance. At that moment I was like - Yaar! Ho kya raha hain!!! Jo bhi dekh rahi hoon inn dino, sabme ek hi clash dikha rahe hain!!! smiley44

But in ITV particularly, such situations aren't dealt properly and the leads become Noble Idiots.

However, Ansh as a person accepts everything that have been thrown at him. He suffers alone but never take charge. Which he did back then also. He hid Piya's behavior first. Then tried to persuade Piya and lastly let go off Piya. Yes, he was trying to analyze the scenario but he couldn't until Piya herself left the clues.

While in case of Piya, she is a no-nonsense person. She noticed the change and started analyzing things before Ansh had started his drama. She wasn't cajoled into letting go off Ansh. Rather she was stressing on the fact that she can let go off him because she does care for him. Even in the balcony, she was crying but still was strong in her point. She didn't budge when Ansh cried. But she was so persistent that Ansh had to accept everything.

I guess, Ansh as a person loves dearly but he is just too SEEDHA to take charge. He doesn't want his love to burden anyone. Whereas Piya as a person acknowledges the strength of love too and doesn't shy away of taking charge, even forcing when it's necessary.

Nush_Rat thumbnail

Nikki_SRK

Completely agree with you here!!

Ansh did not realise the truth until he remembered that FB regarding Pia's earring... And he even had to listen to Pia and Mo's conversation where Pia made Mo blurt out the entire plan... Warna he could have realised it then and there when he found the earring.

Nush_Rat thumbnail

nushy1995

Well, he realized something was wrong the moment he saw that earring. So I give him some points. My problem was that he himself was astonished at Piya's sudden behavioral change. But he didn't try to connect the dots.

Now yes, this time Piya got it easily because Ansh was visibly upset with Angad's death. So it wasn't that difficult to analyze.

And frankly, Piya's case was much more difficult. But even then there were some significant facts.

First of all, Piya was screaming her lungs out about the connection between MoVed and no one paid heed to it. They realized it when Ved almost blew the house. Ansh saw Piya throwing Ved. Piya did call for plants but Chillar Auntie cut those. Any sane person would realize that no one would survive a fall from 40th floor. So definitely the person had hit something before actually touching ground.

Even if not as precise as Piya, Ansh had enough reasons to understand something must have been wrong. But he needed the ultimate push from Piya as the form of the earring.

So on that front, I find him less calculative than Piya.

Nush_Rat thumbnail

Nikki_SRK

I ranted enough about this back then too...

I agree that Ansh realised that something was wrong when he saw that earring... So, yes I give him some points too.

But, the biggest problem I had was no one found Pia's sudden U-turn in behaviour weird... I mean one doesn't undergo a complete behavioral change within a single day. A person who has been so caring became completely unconcerned within a minute to the extent that she didn't even care a bit should have definitely been odd. This should have been the first thing to arouse one's suspicions...

Agree to all those facts... No one believed Pia when she was repeatedly saying that Ved was under Mo's influence... They all realised it when Ved almost blew the house. And that fall... Absolutely, no one can survive after falling from the 40th floor...

Yes, Ansh had enough reasons to understand that something was wrong... He should have been able to connect the dots together.

Nush_Rat thumbnail

nushy1995

Couldn't agree more.

Those Dharti Pe Bojh(s) can never see anything, let alone analyze beyond Ved. I remember when Ansh gatecrashed Piya's wedding and brought her home, Avinash was worried for her safety. But Ved conveniently told she is a Daivik and has Devi Maa's blessings so she'll remain protected.

Their objectification of both Ansh and Piya as Daavansh and Daivik would boil anyone's blood.

Nush_Rat thumbnail

Nikki_SRK

Don't even start me on that... At least Avinash was worried about Pia but the rest of them, especially Ved were like she is a Daivik and can face anything!!

Not to forget, they were all set to break Pia's marriage with Naman... Height of selfishness!! Not even once did she consider Pia's feelings. It all became easy because Naman was a villain who lusted after Pia and even tried to kill his own mom... Else what would they have done??

And their objectification of Ansh and Pia as DV and Daivik... I still hate Ved for that!! She used to continuously harp on the fact that Ansh will be getting married to a Daivik, not Pia... Pia was only important because she was a Daivik!! They were always scared of Ansh's DV powers... Ved never wanted Ansh to become a DV... But, at the time of need, his powers are the only thing whose help they require!!!

Nush_Rat thumbnail

nushy1995

Exactly! Even when they got married, Ved told Ansh that finally he got married to Daivik.

If she hadn't witnessed the disappearance of the black shadow from Ansh's picture, I am sure she wouldn't have hesitated to kick Piya out after knowing she became Sarpika. I am sure she would have said - she had been grateful to Piya for saving her life. But Ansh needed a Daivik wife so if she truly loved him, she would leave him for his own good.

I didn't like the Sarpika twist as a whole because as you know, my allergy with Naagin. Plus, Divya was appreciated for her skills as a Reevavanshi. When they made her Sarpika, it looked like she was that good because of her magical power. Another negative point.

But I loved the fact that it was Piya's love that saved Ansh. Because what if Ansh had loved Piya as a normal person but there was another Daivik? What would have he done then? Although I do believe that Ansh would never leave Piya in his right mind to avoid his Kundli Dosh even after Ved's saying, if we consider the initial episodes.

So love being the driving force was really satisfying. And it's the love of PiyAnsh that we are still jhelofying these idiots. Otherwise kabka GH ura dete hum dono. smiley15 smiley15 smiley15

Nush_Rat thumbnail

Nikki_SRK

Exactly! Even when they got married, Ved told Ansh that finally he got married to Daivik.

Agree completely!!

Bold: this was the thing which I hated the most in that episode...

In fact, I have already said it once that had Pia not been a Daivik but only a Reevavanshi and still Ansh would have fallen in love with her, would Ved have let this marriage take place?? Definitely no!! Not even in her wildest dreams... It was only a chance that Ansh fell in love with Pia and who incidentally turned out to be the Daivik...

And yes, I also agree that going by the initial episodes, Ansh would have never left Pia in his right mind, even if it were to avoid his Kundali Dosh...

Had Ved not witnessed that black shadow on Ansh's picture disappearing plus Pia wouldn't have brought Ansh back to normal, she wouldn't have hesitated to oust her. And I agree with the words you used... She would have actually said the same thing. In fact, I had also said once that if Ved would have found another way to save Ansh, she wouldn't have even cared for Pia when she was in TL...

Well, even I didn't like the Sarpika twist but I liked Niyati as the Sarpika... They introduced it completely out of the blue and I still blame the manhoos extension for this track...

Even I was glad that they introduced love being the driving force...

Haan... That's true. It is only because of our love for Piansh that we are jhelofying them... Warna GH udane ka plan to kabse bana rakha hai! smiley15 smiley15 smiley15