What does the adda mean to u? - Page 2

Poll

Do u discuss NAVYA w/ anyone but addamates?

Login To Vote

nishkala thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Good poll Dee,
I wouldn't want to discuss it with anyone else because this IF world is completely different from my real world.I don't want to mix both of them 😊.
.m.a.r.y.s.i.o. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
one genuine question pls...what is adda?ive always guessed
645435 thumbnail

Originally posted by: kriya17

Tanu's post after every episode ,,, 4 times it crossed 100 pages
laddoo598 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
First of all nice poll Dee..
And I agree with Pooja and Geeta and I too have voted twice..First of all I can do much more bakbak about a certain episode in the adda without being termed "obsessive about Navya"..(Yes I am a closet serial addict, and lets keep it that way😉)..And none of my friends in real life are avid Navya watchers so why bother..Waise bhi discussing Navya with people who are equally as passionate (be it loving or hating the show) is always more fun!! 😃So thank you to all of my adda mates for providing me with a safe haven where I can rant and rant and no one minds at all..🤗

Originally posted by: f.s.m

Tanu's post after every episode ,,, 4 times it crossed 100 pages

thanks fot the info yaar😛
nuttycleo thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: kriya17

err...Kriya...Tanu's post is one of the addas...
literal meaning...a group of friends hanging together in a particular joint... like a chat club...u can always seek the mod's permission to open a new adda or join in the existing ones
soapliker thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Dee A nice post

I think from reading the replies I am the odd one out😳.

I do discuss Navya with my friends outside the adda. We are a group of 5 - colleagues who talk about soaps etc during breaks and we always rant or rave about the soaps. Navya is one that 3 of us watch faithfully so you can imagine the bashing it got last week.

For me I enjoy the Adda more now that watching Navya and if it was not for the addamates I would have stopped watching Navya all together.
TheRoopsy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
thank you so much for including me Dee...I would not like to discuss Navya out of IF coz nobody else can understand my emotions and feelings regarding the show other than you people. You guys do it the best way coz the feelings are mutual. So I don't even try discussing it out, people just won't understand...love the discussions here...its altogether a new and lovely experience for me...thank you Navya for letting me know so many good people out here😛

-Roopali

anyafan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nuttycleo

lol Geeta...remember when the I-F twin was going on & we were commenting the same things in the adda?? We called the other our twin...see it resurfaces!!...😆😆

Thanks for answering!!!!!
Heres something then that ties many of us :) at least one of the below - we all share!!!
1. HA HA HA - I too prefer to write about not talk it... GREAT MINDS AFTERALL! :)L😛
2. Also - yes, not a serial watcher - so strange that I am addicted to a "soap" - and as much "the AddA".
3. :) AM not sure I want to discuss the ADDA at ALL - its become my provate space :
4. Many of us would have quit the show at some point if not for the adda - to vent and rant :):)
Closet serial watchers or not - so nice to have you all to write too - whenever the mood takes us!!
Cheers all
Edited by anyafan - 14 years ago

Originally posted by: nuttycleo

err...Kriya...Tanu's post is one of the addas...

literal meaning...a group of friends hanging together in a particular joint... like a chat club...u can always seek the mod's permission to open a new adda or join in the existing ones

thanksss😉