soapliker thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pixiegirl

Isha, I had the same question too. But then I remembered that he was wearing his shaadi ka sherwaani when he was yelling at Navya, and she too was dressed in her lehenga, so I am hoping, we got lucky and they chopped the scene completely. I really hope I am right about this one, cannot bear to see that lafanga again.

Geeta we seem to be on the same wavelength. Yeah I am hoping that Kanpur is done and all are back in Amchi Mumbai. Do not want to see any of the kanpurites any more
pixiegirl thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ilunavya

Please an answer to my question.

I saw the epi again at normal speed coz in the morning I see it in fast forward during my coffee break at work.

OK my question is I see Anant saying many times in today's epi that Navya's family is very nice. I can understand him praising Navya but how come he is praising her family too. He only knows Renu very well. He does not know Meeta at all. He is scared of Meets's purse and her flight to his car. He has only seen Deepu on VDay and Daadi he has not seen at all. So how come he keeps on saying repeatedly that her family is nice.

Does it mean that in the future he is going to be ghar jamai like was shown in one of the sbb segment.?

Isha again purely guessing the reason. Although, lately he has been on the receiving end of Navya's family's wrath, he has also see them bond and have loads of fun & masti like any close-knit loving family. He has seen their love, trust & concern they have for each other on numerous occasions. Something that is completely alien to his family.

He has witnessed them having fun & masti during Navya's birthday when they were all down burning the phatakas. He also knows the way they planned the surprise party for her birthday. I am sure he must have always longed to be part of a such loving & caring family. He cannot in light years see his stuffed up sansakaari, pravachan loaded family ever having that kind of fun.

So naturally he has a very good impression of her family. He knows their anger towards him is justified now, so doesn't mind it at all. Isn't he a cutie. 😉

Hayye, main mar jawaan 😍
soapliker thumbnail

Originally posted by: pixiegirl

Isha again purely guessing the reason. Although, lately he has been on the receiving end of Navya's family's wrath, he has also see them bond and have loads of fun & masti like any close-knit loving family. He has seen their love, trust & concern they have for each other on numerous occasions. Something that is completely alien to his family.

He has witnessed them having fun & masti during Navya's birthday when they were all down burning the phatakas. He also knows the way they planned the surprise party for her birthday. I am sure he must have always longed to be part of a such loving & caring family. He cannot in light years see his stuffed up sansakaari, pravachan loaded family ever having that kind of fun.

So naturally he has a very good impression of her family. He knows their anger towards him is justified now, so doesn't mind it at all. Isn't he a cutie. 😉

Hayye, main mar jawaan 😍

@ bold. Mai bhi yaar.

Thanks for the guesses. That makes sense. Like your reasoning and thinking
Edited by ilunavya - 13 years ago
pixiegirl thumbnail
@ bold. Mai bhi yaar.

Thanks for the guesses. That makes sense. Like your reasoning and thinking

Thanks Isha 🤗
Edited by pixiegirl - 13 years ago
shreya789 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
@pixigirl really like your reasoning... you are right ... Anant canot think of his family celebrating his bday like that...or planning surprises...ONLY planning shocks like sudden engagement whether you like it or not...
Preet078 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Already 9 pages ...gr8 going ...geeta thnx 4 reasoning ..its sound very reasonable ...

and plss add me in d list main mar jawaan ...

@ all plss Nooo ANYA love story turns to be like nattik n akshara story ..no way, not even in night mare ...I cannt handle dis..

nishkala thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
9 pages already!!...Do I have anything more to add😕?...need to tax my grey cells extra hard😆...I will rather read all ur views first and then get back...😉

@ Tanu..ditto,why was Anant smiling at Navya after so much drama😕...Then I reconciled myself with only one explanation...these things are not new to Anant,and he is pretty much used to his papa and BD's acid tongue,further still he wears an ear plug whenever they start their bak bak...so everything goes away without touching him...😆what else explanation can you give for Anant's normal behavior in that loony clan..😆

@ Nidhi...So u also noticed it😉...yes,it was way too irritating when they were changing the music whenever Rama appeared on the screen...wasn't it appearing too cheap?😆then again...we are one sophisticated bunch and such portrayal looks very childish to us...editor needs to be a bit more careful.

@ Mridula...so babaji has shown his true colors...I don't have any hopes from this old man now...let him go and sit for his pravachan session😆

@ Tina...welcome aboard...😳

@ Dreamgal...yeah,yeah,even I felt the same,tayiji should get the taste of her soup,then only will she realize how bad she was with dadi,I hope Anjali knocks some sense in her.

@ Nisha...3 innocent lives sacrificed already...so true!!I sometimes feel Anant's mom also comes in the list,she is the one who has suffered the most in the hands of this papa,baba and BD.
Edited by nishkala - 13 years ago
pixiegirl thumbnail

Originally posted by: nvya

@pixigirl really like your reasoning... you are right ... Anant canot think of his family celebrating his bday like that...or planning surprises...ONLY planning shocks like sudden engagement whether you like it or not...

LOL, you're absolutely right. Sudden engagements, first Nimmi's & then almost his!! 😲
Aanchal15 thumbnail
Wow, Tanu..shimmering post. with an, apt title...⭐️...and, thank u , for the adda🤗 ...it is a bliss, for our unconstrained, rants...😳
The classy sophisticated ladies, and ,other adda, mates...have come out ,with wonderful posts, and, some rejoinders, too.👏👍🏼.
I approved ,of,.Anant being,not only, all resolute, but, deferential, too, ...well done..👏👏
.And, also,the appalled faces, of the Ucch koti Brahmin, family..😳 was ,like a sumptuous treat ,for me...😆
@Nidhi...Rama ka BG music...was nerve racking😲
@Tina...A warm welcome to the Navya family..😃
@Usha...do u perceive me as a maple/red leaf???😉😆😆and, yes, the spoilers are the saviours..😊
@Nisha...Loved the innovative look, of Tyaji...😆😆
@Tanu...agree,Ravi does not deserve, anything,nice...🤢
@Nish...yes, Anant's look was like, am immune to all this..
Edited by Aanchal15 - 13 years ago
Preet078 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nishkala

@ Tanu..ditto,why was Anant smiling at Navya after so much drama😕...Then I reconciled with only one explanation...these things are not new to Anant,and he is pretty much used to his papa and BD's acid tongue,further still he wears an ear plug whenever they start their bak bak...so everything go away without touching him...😆what else explanation can you give for Anant's normal behavior in that loony clan..😆

anant get dis in hereditary from dukhi atma sr , after all torture she just passed smile to dukhi junior jr ..He did d same after all tamesha ..passed his innocence smile to navya..Like he want to say addat par jayegi .