Mahir - Sumi scene

415868 thumbnail

Ooo I had no idea PVP could cry so well 😆

Despite knowing what Sumi will turn out to be, I loved the hug shared between Mahir and Sumi... The way he just repeatedly kept hugging her... It's like a little child seeking comfort in his mother's arms... wounded by the betrayal, scared of the circumstances, unsure of how to cope up with the sudden tragedy... it clearly showed he felt most safe and trusted in his mom's hug at that moment even though he was trying to comfort her as well.

His crying... wow... it was sooo real... phoot phoot ke rona isse kehte hai...

And the way he was going - I've seen it with my own eye... muttering n blabbering stuff...

Sumi has superbly played her cards there - Bela's enemies are trying to frame her!

Wah bhai Wah 👏

Even though her own son was killed, she sided with Bela when her other son was telling her of her son's death. The impression she marked here in Mahir's head at this moment 👏 Whatta player!

Mahir has NO reason to distrust his mother. Not ONE. And after THIS, why and how would he take Bela's words above his own mother's?!

Sunshine-1 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
After confrontation with purple naagin, Bela will come to Mahir to tell him about his mother. He is not even going to listen to her. Well played by purple naagin.
nuomi.riceball thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
After all she is his super mom and had never disappointed him before.
Really sad for Mahirji, this betrayal is even bigger than Bella's betrayal.
beguiling thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Pearl did a great job in that scene. i felt for Mahir, he was truly crying like a baby but on undeserving shoulders I would say. As much as I felt bad for Mahir, I also equally felt angry for Sumi. Like there is this man, your very own son crying his heart out, feeling miserable but all that you show is fake concern.

I have never felt angry with Sumi in this manner..she had fakeness written all over her face. What was supposed to be a touching mother-son moment turned out to be selfish mother taking advantage of her son moment.

Sorry for putting it in this manner but it was really off putting how the one time poor Mahir was crying his heart out, unfortunately it was in front of the wrong person. Bela's Mom might just have shown some genuine concern and empathy for him on the other hand.
nuomi.riceball thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
I'm curious though is mahir her son at all?
Anees. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Kaise itna acha likh leti ho yaar tum.

________
Through the Mahir-Sumi scene all I could remember was the BTS arhat the stooppid person leaked and all my heart was saying ki Oscar dedo Sumi Maa ko ,Kya acting ki hai Bhai.
Matlab acting mein acting. WAH.
sarahgul thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
wow crusty 👏 your last line gave me goosebumps. Sumi had played really carefully and in a way where nobody can point a finger at her.
i will just copy paste what i also wrote in AT

overall good episode. But the scene with mahir and sumi was really heartbreaking. The way he was consoling his mother while he still was so broken was soo good but sad at the same time. What does he know that the women who he calls his mother is the mastermind in whole this plan 😭😭 He will be devastated even that word is not enough to describe what mahir will go through 😭
Lunamovas thumbnail
Achiever Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3
Sumi thinks herself she is king of chess that she is playing

Har season ka yahi haal hai

If bela told about sumi betrayal Seperation track milega that will bring out truths

Good move but sorry not the best move

Congo Purpalliya for digging ur own grave

Ur time starts now

Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Rithik & mahir both r not wrong in trusting their mothers Yamini & sumi blindly
If a child will not trust his mother who is consider as shadow of God then whom he trust ??

Maria.Jewel thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
lol i agree with Anees aakhir kaise!!???
I loved that scene too! Pearl was sooo good with the crying! It was not the heartbreak wala cry we had seen so far, it was the full on helpless wala rona. It was a very small scene, had they shown it for thori der aur i would have cried too!

ps i know its useless but i am still hoping that the Sumi we know, the Sumi who is a great mother does exist in real and since purple aunty is icchadari she has taken Sumi's roop to fool evryone